Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al

Filing 248

Joint MOTION for Extension of Time to File Joint Claim Construction and Prehearing Statement by AOL Inc, Amazon.com Inc., Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC, Google Inc., Match.Com LLC, MySpace Inc., Softlayer Technologies, Inc., Yahoo! Inc.. (Attachments: # 1 Text of Proposed Order)(Williams, E Danielle)

Download PDF
Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al Doc. 248 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC, Plaintiff, v. SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC., et al., Defendants. ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) Case No. 6:09-CV-00269-LED JOINT MOTION TO EXTEND DEADLINE FOR FILING JOINT CLAIM CONSTRUCTION AND PREHEARING STATEMENT By agreement, Plaintiff Bedrock Computer Technologies LLC and Defendants Softlayer Technologies, Inc., Google Inc., Yahoo! Inc., MySpace Inc., Amazon.com Inc., Match.com, LLC and AOL Inc., hereby jointly move to extend the date for filing their Joint Claim Construction and Prehearing Statement. The current deadline for the parties to file their Joint Claim Construction and Prehearing Statement is July 19, 2010. The parties need an additional week to finalize their agreements on the proposed constructions. Accordingly, the parties jointly request that the Court extend their Joint Claim Construction and Prehearing Statement deadline to July 26, 2010. Date: July 16, 2010 Respectfully submitted, By: /s/ E. Danielle T. Williams__ Steven Gardner E. Danielle T. Williams John C. Alemanni KILPATRICK STOCKTON LLP 1001 West 4th Street 1 US2008 1422010.1 Dockets.Justia.com Winston-Salem, NC 27101 Telephone: (336) 607-7300 Fax: (336) 607-7500 Email: sgardner@kilpatrickstockton.com Email: dtwilliams@kilpatrickstockton.com William H. Boice Russell A. Korn KILPATRICK STOCKTON LLP Suite 2800 1100 Peachtree Street Atlanta, GA 30309-4530 Telephone: (404) 815-6500 Fax: (404) 815-6555 Email: bboice@kilpatrickstockton.com Email: rkorn@kilpatrickstockton.com J. Thad Heartfield Texas Bar No. 09346800 M. Dru Montgomery Texas Bar No. 24010800 Law Offices of J. Thad Heartfield 2195 Dowlen Road Beaumont, TX 77706 Telephone: 409-866-2800 Fax: 409-866-5789 Email: thad@jth-law.com Email: dru@jth-law.com Attorneys for Defendants Softlayer Technologies, LLC and Amazon.com, Inc. /s/ Alan L. Whitehurst (with permission) Frank G. Smith Alston & Bird LLP One Atlantic Center 1201 West Peachtree Street Atlanta, GA 30309 Telephone: 404-881-7240 Fax: 404-256-8184 Email: franksmith@alston.com 2 US2008 1422010.1 Alan L. Whitehurst Marissa R. Ducca Alston & Bird LLP The Atlantic Building 950 F. Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20004 Telephone: 202-756-3300 Fax: 202-756-3333 Email: alan.whitehurst@alston.com Email: marissa.ducca@alston.com Attorneys for Defendants Myspace Inc. and AOL Inc. /s/ Yar R. Chaikovsky (with permission) Yar R. Chaikovsky McDermott Will & Emery 275 Middlefield Road, Suite 200 Menlo Park, CA 94025 Telephone: 650-815-7400 Fax: 650-815-7401 Email: ychaikovsky@mwe.com Attorney for Defendant Yahoo! Inc. /s/ Todd M. Briggs (with permission) Michael E. Jones State Bar No. 10929400 Allen Gardner State Bar No. 24043679 Potter Minton A Professional Corporation 110 N. College, 500 Plaza Tower P.O. Box 359 Tyler, TX 765710 Telephone: 903-597-8311 Fax: 903-593-0846 Email: mikejones@potterminton.com Email: allengardner@potterminton.com 3 US2008 1422010.1 Todd M. Briggs Claude M. Stern Quinn Emanuel Urquhart Oliver & Hedges, LLP 555 Twin Dolphin Dr., Suite 560 Redwood Shores, CA 94065 Telephone: 650-801-5000 Fax: 650-801-5100 Email: toddbriggs@quinnemanuel.com Email: claudestern@quinnemanuel.com Attorneys for Defendants Match.com, LLC and Google Inc. By: /s/ J. Austin Curry (by permission) Sam F. Baxter Texas Bar No. 01938000 McKool Smith, P.C. P.O. Box O Marshall, Texas 75670 Telephone: 903-923-9000 Fax: 903-923-9099 Email: sbaxter@mckoolsmith.com Douglas A. Cawley Texas Bar No. 04035500 Theodore Stevenson, III J. Austin Curry McKool Smith, P.C. 300 Crescent Court, Suite 1500 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: 214-978-4000 Fax: 214-978-4044 Email: dcawley@mckoolsmith.com Email: tstevenson@mckoolsmith.com Email: acurry@mckoolsmith.com 4 US2008 1422010.1 Robert M. Parker Texas Bar No. 15498000 Robert Christopher Bunt Texas Bar No. 00787165 Parker, Bunt & Ainsworth, P.C. 100 E. Ferguson Street, Suite 1114 Tyler, TX 75702 Telephone: 903-531-3535 Fax: 903-533-9687 Attorneys for Plaintiff Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that true and correct copies of the foregoing document were filed via CM/ECF, and were thereby made available to all counsel of record. /s/ E. Danielle T. Williams E. Danielle T. Williams 5 US2008 1422010.1