Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al

Filing 297

NOTICE by Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC NOTICE OF ESTIMATED AMOUNT OF TIME REQUESTED FOR THE MARKMAN HEARING (Cassady, Jason)

Download PDF
IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC, Plaintiff, v. SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC., et al. Defendants. CASE NO. 6:09-cv-269-LED Jury Trial Demanded PLAINTIFF'S NOTICE OF ESTIMATED AMOUNT OF TIME REQUESTED FOR THE MARKMAN HEARING Pursuant to the Docket Control Order dated February 3, 2010 (Dkt. 174), Plaintiff Bedrock Computer Technologies LLC files this Notice of Estimated Amount of Time Requested for the Markman hearing. Plaintiff suggests that the Court allow 3 hours for the hearing, with 1.0 hour allotted to each side for claim construction and .5 hour allotted to each side for oral argument on Plaintiff's motions at Docket Nos. 210, 246, 270, and 271. PLAINTIFF BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC'S NOTICE OF ESTIMATED AMOUNT OF TIME REQUESTED FOR THE MARKMAN HEARING Dallas 309488v1 PAGE 1 Date: September 24, 2010. Respectfully submitted, /s/ Jason D. Cassady Sam F. Baxter Texas Bar No. 01938000 McKOOL SMITH, P.C. Email: sbaxter@mckoolsmith.com 104 E. Houston Street, Suite 300 Marshall, Texas 75670 Telephone: (903) 923-9000 Facsimile: (903) 923-9099 Douglas A. Cawley, Lead Attorney Texas Bar No. 04035500 Email: dcawley@mckoolsmith.com Theodore Stevenson, III Texas Bar No. 19196650 Email: tstevenson@mckoolsmith.com Jason D. Cassady Texas Bar No. 24045625 Email: jcassady@mckoolsmith.com J. Austin Curry Texas Bar No. 24059636 Email: acurry@mckoolsmith.com McKOOL SMITH, P.C. 300 Crescent Court, Suite 1500 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: 214-978-4000 Facsimile: 214-978-4044 Robert M. Parker Texas Bar No. 15498000 E-mail: rmparker@pbatyler.com Robert Christopher Bunt Texas Bar No. 00787165 E-mail: rcbunt@pbatyler.com PARKER, BUNT & AINSWORTH, P.C. 100 E. Ferguson, Suite 1114 Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: 903-531-3535 Facsimile: 903-533-9687 ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC PLAINTIFF BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC'S NOTICE OF ESTIMATED AMOUNT OF TIME REQUESTED FOR THE MARKMAN HEARING Dallas 309488v1 PAGE 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that, on September 24, 2010, the foregoing document was filed electronically in compliance with Local Rule CV-5(a). As such, this notice was served on all counsel who have consented to electronic service. Local Rule CV-5(a)(3)(A). /s/ Jason D. Cassady Jason D. Cassady PLAINTIFF BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC'S NOTICE OF ESTIMATED AMOUNT OF TIME REQUESTED FOR THE MARKMAN HEARING Dallas 309488v1 PAGE 3