Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al

Filing 309

CLAIM CONSTRUCTION CHART filed by AOL Inc, Amazon.com Inc., Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC, Google Inc., Match.Com LLC, MySpace Inc., Softlayer Technologies, Inc., Yahoo! Inc.. (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit A - Joint Claim Construction Chart)(Williams, E Danielle)

Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al Doc. 309 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION Bedrock Computer Technologies LLC, Plaintiff, v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc., et al. Defendants. Case No. 6:09-CV-269 JURY TRIAL DEMANDED JOINT CLAIM CONSTRUCTION CHART Pursuant to P.R. 4-5(d), Plaintiff Bedrock Computer Technologies LLC ("Bedrock") and Defendants, Softlayer Technologies, Inc. ("Softlayer"), Google Inc. ("Google"), Yahoo! Inc. ("Yahoo!"), MySpace Inc. ("MySpace"), Amazon.com Inc. ("Amazon.com"), Match.com, LLC ("Match.com") and AOL Inc. ("AOL") (collectively "Defendants"), hereby submit their Joint Claim Construction Chart in accordance with the Court's February 2, 2010 Docket Control Order (Dkt. No. 174) . Attached hereto as Exhibit A is the Joint Claim Construction Chart, which includes the disputed claim terms and phrases, the parties' respective proposed claim constructions, and a column for the Court's construction of the disputed claim terms and phrases. US2008 1634742.1 Dockets.Justia.com Respectfully submitted, this 1st day of October, 2010. /s/ Jason D. Cassidy (with permission) Sam F. Baxter Texas Bar No. 01938000 McKOOL SMITH, P.C. Email: sbaxter@mckoolsmith.com 104 E. Houston Street, Suite 300 Marshall, Texas 75670 Telephone: (903) 923-9000 Facsimile: (903) 923-9099 Douglas A. Cawley, Lead Attorney Texas Bar No. 04035500 Email: dcawley@mckoolsmith.com Theodore Stevenson, III Texas Bar No. 19196650 Email: tstevenson@mckoolsmith.com Jason D. Cassady Texas Bar No. 24045625 Email: jcassady@mckoolsmith.com J. Austin Curry Texas Bar No. 24059636 Email: acurry@mckoolsmith.com McKOOL SMITH, P.C. 300 Crescent Court, Suite 1500 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: 214-978-4000 Facsimile: 214-978-4044 Robert M. Parker Texas Bar No. 15498000 E-mail: rmparker@pbatyler.com Robert Christopher Bunt Texas Bar No. 00787165 E-mail: rcbunt@pbatyler.com PARKER, BUNT & AINSWORTH, P.C. 100 E. Ferguson, Suite 1114 Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: 903-531-3535 Facsimile: 903-533-9687 Attorneys for Plaintiff Bedrock Computer Technologies LLC US2008 1634742.1 /s/ E. Danielle T. Williams Steven Gardner E. Danielle T. Williams John C. Alemanni Alton Absher III KILPATRICK STOCKTON LLP 1001 West 4th Street Winston-Salem, NC 27101 Telephone: 336-607-7300 Fax: 336-607-7500 William H. Boice Russell A. Korn KILPATRICK STOCKTON LLP Suite 2800 1100 Peachtree Street Atlanta, GA 30309-4530 Telephone: 404-815-6500 Fax: 404-815-6555 J. Thad Heartfield Texas Bar No. 09346800 thad@jth-law.com M. Dru Montgomery Texas Bar No. 24010800 dru@jth-law.com THE HEARTFIELD LAW FIRM 2195 Dowlen Road Beaumont, TX 77706 Telephone: 409-866-2800 Fax: 409-866-5789 Attorneys for Defendants SoftLayer Technologies, Inc. and Amazon.com Inc. /s/ Marissa R. Ducca (with permission) Alan L. Whitehurst alan.whitehurst@alston.com Marissa R. Ducca marissa.ducca@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP The Atlantic Building 950 F Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20004 Telephone: (202) 756-3300 Facsimile: (202) 756-3333 Frank G. Smith frank.smith@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP One Atlantic Center 1201 West Peachtree Street Atlanta, GA 30309 Telephone: (404) 881-7240 Facsimile: (404) 256-8184 Michael J. Newton (SBN 24003844) mike.newton@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP Chase Tower 2200 Ross Avenue, Suite 3601 Dallas, TX 75201 Telephone: (214) 922-3423 Facsimile: (214) 922-3839 Louis A. Karasik (pro hac vice) lou.karasik@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP 333 South Hope Street 16th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90071 Telephone: (213) 576-1148 Facsimile: (213) 576-1100 Attorneys for Defendants MySpace Inc. and AOL LLC US2008 1634742.1 /s/ Todd M. Briggs (with permission) Claude M. Stern claudestern@quinnemanuel.com Todd M. Briggs toddbriggs@quinnemanuel.com QUINN EMANUEL URQUHART OLIVER & HEDGES, LLP 555 Twin Dolphin Dr., Suite 560 Redwood Shores, CA 94065 Telephone: 650-801-5000 Facsimile: 650-801-5100 Michael E. Jones State Bar No. 10929400 mikejones@potterminton.com POTTER MINTON 110 N. College Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: (903) 597-8311 Facsimile: (903) 593-0846 Attorneys for Defendants Google Inc. and Match.com, LLC /s/ Yar R. Chaikovsky (with permission) Yar R. Chaikovsky ychaikovsky@mwe.com MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY 275 Middlefield Rd., Suite 100 Menlo Park, CA 94025 Telephone: (650) 815-7447 Facsimile: (650) 815-7401 Attorney for Defendant Yahoo! Inc. US2008 1634742.1 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that a true and correct copy of the above and foregoing document has been served this 1st day of October 2010, on all counsel of record who are deemed to have consented to electronic service via the Court's CM/ECF system, pursuant to Local Rule CV-5(a)(3). /s/ E. Danielle T. Williams E. Danielle T. Williams US2008 1634742.1