Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al

Filing 331

Unopposed MOTION for Extension of Time to File Objections to and/or a Motion to Reconsider concerning the Court's Provisional Claim Construction Order by AOL Inc, Amazon.com Inc., Google Inc., Match.Com LLC, MySpace Inc., Softlayer Technologies, Inc., Yahoo! Inc.. (Attachments: # 1 Text of Proposed Order)(Gardner, Allen)

Download PDF
Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al Doc. 331 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC, Plaintiff, v. SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC., CITIWARE TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS, LLC, GOOGLE INC., YAHOO! INC., MYSPACE INC., AMAZON.COM INC., PAYPAL INC., MATCH.COM, LLC, AOL INC., and CME GROUP INC., Defendants. ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) CASE NO. 6:09-CV-00269 Hon. Leonard E. Davis JURY TRIAL DEMANDED UNOPPOSED MOTION TO EXTEND THE DEADLINE TO FILE OBJECTIONS TO AND/OR A MOTION TO RECONSIDER REGARDING THE PROVISIONAL CLAIM CONSTRUCTION ORDER Defendants Softlayer Technologies, Inc., Google Inc., Yahoo! Inc., MySpace Inc., Amazon.com Inc., Match.com, LLC, and AOL Inc. ("Parties") file this, their Unopposed Motion for Extension of Time to File Objections to and/or a Motion to Reconsider concerning the Provisional Claim Construction Order. 1. The Court's Provisional Claim Construction Order (Dkt. 326) was entered on October 29, 2010. 2. If objections are required, they would be due on November 12, 2010. Without conceding that objections are required, out of an abundance of caution, Defendants move for an extension of time while reserving all rights to argue that objections are not required. {KEA\7713\0011\W0449362.2 } Dockets.Justia.com 3. The parties hereby respectfully request that the Court extend the November 12, 2010 deadline, assuming it exists, by three weeks, up to and including December 3, 2010, although they reserve the right to request further extensions and/or clarification of this issue, subject to the Court's approval. 4. The requested extension is not for purposes of delay, but that justice may be done. Respectfully submitted, /s/ Allen F. Gardner_____________ Michael E. Jones State Bar No. 10929400 Allen Gardner State Bar No. 24043679 Patrick C. Clutter State Bar No. 24036374 Potter Minton, P.C. 110 N. College Ave., Ste. 500 Tyler, Texas 75702 Tel: (903) 597-8311 Fax: (903) 593-0846 mikejones@potterminton.com allengardner@potterminton.com patrickclutter@potterminton.com Antonio Sistos antoniosistos@quinnemanuel.com Todd M. Briggs toddbriggs@quinnemanuel.com Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP 50 California Street, 22nd Floor San Francisco, CA 94111 415/875-6600 Fax: 415/875-6700 Dated: November 12, 2010 {KEA\7713\0011\W0449362.2 } Claude M. Stern claudestern@quinnemanuel.com Evette D. Pennypacker evettepennypacker@quinnemanuel.com Henry Lien henrylien@quinnemanuel.com Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan 555 Twin Dolphin Dr., 5th Floor Redwood Shores, CA 94065 650/801-5002 Fax: 650-801-5100 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT GOOGLE INC. AND MATCH.COM, LLC. /s/ Alan L. Whitehurst (with permission by Allen F. Gardner) Frank G. Smith frank.smith@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP One Atlantic Center 1201 West Peachtree Street Atlanta, GA 30309 Telephone: (404) 881-7240 Facsimile: (404) 256-8184 Alan L. Whitehurst alan.whitehurst@alston.com Marissa R. Ducca marissa.ducca@alston.com Thomas W Davison tom.davison@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP The Atlantic Building 950 F Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20004 Telephone: (202) 756-3300 Facsimile: (202) 756-3333 {KEA\7713\0011\W0449362.2 } Jason Woodard Cook jason.cook@alston.com Michael J. Newton mike.newton@alston.com Stacey Garrett White stacey.white@alston.com Alston & Bird, LLP 2200 Ross Ave., Ste. 3601 Dallas, TX 75201 214/922-3407 Fax: 214/922-3899 Louis A Karasik lou.karasik@alston.com Rachel M Capoccia rachel.capoccia@alston.com Alston & Bird LLP - Los Angeles 333 South Hope Street, 16th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90071 213/576-1000 Fax: 213/576-1100 Michael E. Jones State Bar No. 10929400 Potter Minton, P.C. 110 N. College Ave., Ste. 500 Tyler, Texas 75702 Tel: (903) 597-8311 Fax: (903) 593-0846 mikejones@potterminton.com ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANTS MYSPACE INC. AND AOL INC. {KEA\7713\0011\W0449362.2 } /s/ Yar R. Chaikovsky (with permission by Allen F. Gardner)__ Yar R. Chaikovsky ychaikovsky@mwe.com John Alexander Lee jlee@mwe.com McDERMOTT WILL & EMERY 275 Middlefield Road, Suite 100 Menlo Park, CA 94025 Telephone: (650) 815-7400 Facsimile: (650) 815-7401 Christopher D. Bright cbright@mwe.com David M. Stein dstein@mwe.com McDermott Will & Emery - Irvine 18191 Von Karman Ave., Suite 500 Irvine, CA 92612 949-757-7178 Fax: 949-851-9348 Fay E. Morisseau McDermott Will & Emery - Houston 1000 Louisiana, Suite 3900 Houston, TX 77002 713-653-1700 Fax: 713-653-7592 Email: fmorisseau@mwe.com ATTORNEY FOR DEFENDANT YAHOO! INC. {KEA\7713\0011\W0449362.2 } /s/ E. Danielle T. Williams (with permission by Allen F. Gardner)__ Steven Gardner sgardner@kilpatrickstockton.com E. Danielle T. Williams dtwilliams@kilpatrickstockton.com Alton Absher, III aabsher@kilpatrickstockton.com John C. Alemanni jalemanni@kilpatrickstockton.com KILPATRICK STOCKTON LLP 1001 West 4th Street Winston-Salem, NC 27104 Telephone: (336) 607-7300 Fax: (336) 607-7500 Russell A. Korn rkorn@kilpatrickstockton.com William H. Boice bboice@kilpatrickstockton.com KILPATRICK STOCKTON LLP 1100 Peachtree St., Ste 2800 Atlanta, GA 30309-4530 404/815-6500 Fax: 404/815-6555 Paul V. Storm paulstorm@stormllp.com Anthony P. Miller amiller@stormllp.com Steven Scott Pershern spershern@stormllp.com STORM LLP 901 Main Street, Suite 7100 Dallas, TX 75202 214-347-4700 Fax: 214-347-4799 {KEA\7713\0011\W0449362.2 } J. Thad Heartfield thad@jth-law.com M. Dru Montgomery dru@jth-law.com The Heartfield Law Firm 2195 Dowlen Rd Beaumont, TX 77706 409/866-3318 Fax: 14098665789 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANTS SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC. AND AMAZON.COM, INC. CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that all counsel of record who are deemed to have consented to electronic service are being served with a copy of this document via the Court's CM/ECF system per Local Rule CV-5(a)(3) on November 12, 2010. Any other counsel of record will be served by First Class U.S. mail on this same date. /s/ Allen F. Gardner Allen F. Gardner {KEA\7713\0011\W0449362.2 }