Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al

Filing 551

NOTICE by AOL Inc, Amazon.com Inc., Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC, Google Inc., Match.Com LLC, MySpace Inc., Softlayer Technologies, Inc., Yahoo! Inc. (Notice of Filing of Joint Juror Questionnaire) (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit A)(Doan, Jennifer)

Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al Doc. 551 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC, PLAINTIFF VS. SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC., CITIWARE TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS, LLC, GOOGLE, INC., YAHOO!, INC., MYSPACE INC., AMAZON.COM INC., PAYPAL INC., MATCH.COM, INC., AOL LLC, and CME GROUP INC., DEFENDANTS § § § § § CIVIL ACTION NO. 6:09-cv-269-LED-JDL § § § JURY TRIAL DEMANDED § § § § § NOTICE OF FILING OF JOINT JUROR QUESTIONNAIRE Plaintiff Bedrock Computer Technologies LLC, and Defendants SoftLayer Technologies, Inc, Google Inc., Yahoo! Inc., MySpace, Inc., Amazon.com Inc., Match.com LLC and AOL Inc. (collectively the "Parties"), file this Notice of Filing of Joint Juror Questionnaire and would respectfully show the Court the following: The Parties have conferred and have agreed upon a one page questionnaire, which is attached as Exhibit A. The Parties respectfully request that the juror questionnaire be mailed to the venire panel along with the summons for completion prior to the scheduled April 4, 2011 jury selection. The Parties further request that they be given completed copies of the questionnaire prior to the individual questioning of members of the venire panel. NOTICE OF FILING OF JOINT JUROR QUESTIONNAIRE ­ Page 1 Dockets.Justia.com Dated: March 7, 2011 Respectfully submitted, /s/ Jason D. Cassady (by permission) ______ Douglas A. Cawley, Lead Attorney Texas Bar No. 04035500 dcawley@mckoolsmith.com Theodore Stevenson, III Texas Bar No. 19196650 tstevenson@mckoolsmith.com Rosemary T. Snider Texas Bar No. 18796500 rsnider@mckoolsmith.com Scott W. Hejny Texas State Bar No. 24038952 shejny@mckoolsmith.com Jason D. Cassady Texas Bar No. 24045625 jcassady@mckoolsmith.com J. Austin Curry Texas Bar No. 24059636 acurry@mckoolsmith.com Phillip M. Aurentz Texas State Bar No. 24059404 paurentz@mckoolsmith.com McKOOL SMITH, P.C. 300 Crescent Court, Suite 1500 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: 214-978-4000 Facsimile: 214-978-4044 Sam F. Baxter Texas Bar No. 01938000 McKOOL SMITH, P.C. sbaxter@mckoolsmith.com 104 E. Houston Street, Suite 300 P.O. Box 0 Marshall, Texas 75670 Telephone: (903) 923-9000 Facsimile: (903) 923-9099 NOTICE OF FILING OF JOINT JUROR QUESTIONNAIRE­ Page 2 Robert M. Parker Texas Bar No. 15498000 Robert Christopher Bunt Texas Bar No. 00787165 PARKER, BUNT & AINSWORTH, P.C. 100 E. Ferguson, Suite 1114 Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: 903-531-3535 Facsimile: 903-533-9687 E-mail: rmparker@pbatyler.com E-mail: rcbunt@pbatyler.com ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC /s/ Jennifer H. Doan Jennifer H. Doan Texas Bar No. 08809050 J. Scott Andrews Texas Bar No. 24064823 HALTOM & DOAN Crown Executive Center, Suite 100 6500 Summerhill Road Texarkana, TX 75503 Telephone: (903) 255-1000 Facsimile: (903) 255-0800 Email: jdoan@haltomdoan.com Email: sandrews@haltomdoan.com Fay E Morisseau Christopher D. Bright Cal. Bar No. 206273 MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 18191 Von Karman Ave, Ste. 500 Irvine, California 92612 Tel: 949.757.7178 Fax: 949.851.9348 E-mail: fmorisseau@mwe.com E-mail: cbright@mwe.com NOTICE OF FILING OF JOINT JUROR QUESTIONNAIRE­ Page 3 Yar R. Chaikovsky ychaikovsky@mwe.com John A. Lee jlee@mwe.com MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY 275 Middlefield Rd., Suite 100 Menlo Park, CA 94025 Telephone: (650) 815-7400 Facsimile: (650) 815-7401 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT YAHOO! INC. /s/ J. Thad Heartfield (by permission) J. Thad Heartfield Texas Bar No. 09346800 thad@jth-law.com M. Dru Montgomery Texas Bar No. 24010800 dru@jth-law.com THE HEARTFIELD LAW FIRM 2195 Dowlen Road Beaumont, TX 77706 Telephone: 409-866-2800 Fax: 409-866-5789 Steven Gardner E. Danielle T. Williams John C. Alemanni KILPATRICK TOWNSEND & STOCKTON LLP 1001 West 4th Street Winston-Salem, NC 27101 Telephone: 336-607-7300 Fax: 336-607-7500 William H. Boice Russell A. Korn KILPATRICK TOWNSEND & STOCKTON LLP Suite 2800 1100 Peachtree Street Atlanta, GA 30309-4530 Telephone: 404-815-6500 Fax: 404-815-6555 NOTICE OF FILING OF JOINT JUROR QUESTIONNAIRE­ Page 4 Steven Gardner E. Danielle T. Williams John C. Alemanni KILPATRICK TOWNSEND & STOCKTON LLP 1001 West 4th Street Winston-Salem, NC 27101 Telephone: 336-607-7300 Fax: 336-607-7500 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC. AND AMAZON.COM, INC. /s/ Michael E. Jones (by permission) Michael E. Jones mikejones@potterminton.com Texas State Bar No. 10929400 POTTER MINTON, PC 110 N. College Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: (903) 597-8311 Facsimile: (903) 593-0846 Claude M. Stern claudestern@quinnemanuel.com Evette D. Pennypacker evettepennypacker@quinnemanuel.com Todd M. Briggs toddbriggs@quinnemanuel.com QUINN EMANUEL URQUHART & SULLIVAN, LLP 555 Twin Dolphin Dr., 5th Floor Redwood Shores, CA 94065 Telephone: 650-801-5000 Facsimile: 650-801-5100 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT GOOGLE INC. AND MATCH.COM, INC. NOTICE OF FILING OF JOINT JUROR QUESTIONNAIRE­ Page 5 /s/ Deron R. Dacus (by permission) Deron R. Dacus Texas Bar No. 00790553 ddacus@rameyflock.com RAMEY & FLOCK, P.C. 100 East Ferguson, Suite 500 Tyler, TX 75702 Telephone: (903) 597-3301 Facsimile: (903) 597-2413 Frank G. Smith frank.smith@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP One Atlantic Center 1201 West Peachtree Street Atlanta, GA 30309 Telephone: (404) 881-7240 Facsimile: (404) 256-8184 Alan L. Whitehurst alan.whitehurst@alston.com Marissa R. Ducca marissa.ducca@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP The Atlantic Building 950 F Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20004 Telephone: (202) 756-3300 Facsimile: (202) 756-3333 Louis A. Karasik (pro hac vice) lou.karasik@alston.com Rachel M. Capoccia rachel.capoccia@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP 333 South Hope Street, 16th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90071 Telephone: (213) 576-1148 Facsimile: (213) 576-1100 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT MYSPACE INC. AND AOL INC. NOTICE OF FILING OF JOINT JUROR QUESTIONNAIRE­ Page 6 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that the foregoing document was filed electronically in compliance with Local Rule CV-5(a). All other counsel of record not deemed to have consented to electronic service were served with a true and correct copy of the foregoing by certified mail, return receipt requested, on this the 7th day of March, 2011. /s/ Jennifer H. Doan Jennifer H. Doan NOTICE OF FILING OF JOINT JUROR QUESTIONNAIRE­ Page 7