Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al

Filing 568

Unopposed MOTION from Trial in Observance of Passover Holidays by Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC. (Attachments: # 1 Text of Proposed Order)(Cawley, Douglas)

Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al Doc. 568 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC, Plaintiff, v. SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC., et al. Defendants. ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) CASE NO. 6:09-CV-00269 JURY TRIAL DEMANDED UNOPPOSED MOTION FOR RELIEF FROM TRIAL IN OBSERVANCE OF PASSOVER HOLIDAYS Plaintiff Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC hereby files this Unopposed Motion for Relief from Trial in Observance of Passover Holidays and would respectfully show the Court as follows: The inventor and corporate witness for the Plaintiff, Dr. Richard Nemes, observes Passover in the Orthodox Jewish tradition. He requests that trial not occur on the dates of April 19, 2011, April 20, 2011, April 25, 2011, and April 26, 2011 so that he may observe Passover in accordance with his faith. In order to allow the trial to move forward on April 18, 2011 and April 21, 2011 without further delay, Dr. Nemes has agreed to practice Passover at an Orthodox synagogue in Dallas without his family. All Defendants are unopposed to this request of the Plaintiff. WHEREFORE, PREMISES CONSIDERED, Plaintiff request that the trial in this matter not occur on the dates set forth above. UNOPPOSED MOTION FOR RELIEF FROM TRIAL IN OBSERVANCE OF PASSOVER HOLIDAYS Dallas 319904v1 PAGE 1 Dockets.Justia.com Dated: March 11, 2011. Respectfully submitted, McKOOL SMITH, P.C. _/s/ Douglas A. Cawley ________ Douglas A. Cawley, Lead Attorney Texas Bar No. 04035500 dcawley@mckoolsmith.com Theodore Stevenson, III Texas Bar No. 19196650 tstevenson@mckoolsmith.com Rosemary T. Snider Texas Bar No. 18796500 rsnider@mckoolsmith.com Scott W. Hejny Texas State Bar No. 24038952 shejny@mckoolsmith.com Jason D. Cassady Texas Bar No. 24045625 jcassady@mckoolsmith.com J. Austin Curry Texas Bar No. 24059636 acurry@mckoolsmith.com Phillip M. Aurentz Texas State Bar No. 24059404 paurentz@mckoolsmith.com Daniel R. Pearson Texas State Bar No. 24070398 dpearson@mckoolsmith.com McKOOL SMITH, P.C. 300 Crescent Court, Suite 1500 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: 214-978-4000 Facsimile: 214-978-4044 Sam F. Baxter Texas Bar No. 01938000 McKOOL SMITH, P.C. sbaxter@mckoolsmith.com 104 E. Houston Street, Suite 300 P.O. Box 0 Marshall, Texas 75670 Telephone: (903) 923-9000 Facsimile: (903) 923-9099 UNOPPOSED MOTION FOR RELIEF FROM TRIAL IN OBSERVANCE OF PASSOVER HOLIDAYS Dallas 319904v1 PAGE 2 Robert M. Parker Texas Bar No. 15498000 Robert Christopher Bunt Texas Bar No. 00787165 PARKER, BUNT & AINSWORTH, P.C. 100 E. Ferguson, Suite 1114 Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: 903-531-3535 Facsimile: 903-533-9687 E-mail: rmparker@pbatyler.com E-mail: rcbunt@pbatyler.com ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that all counsel of record who are deemed to have consented to electronic service are being served with a copy of this document via the Court's CM/ECF system per Local Rule CV-5(a)(3) on March 11, 2011. Any other counsel of record will be served by First Class U.S. mail on this same date. /s/ Jason D. Cassady Jason D. Cassady UNOPPOSED MOTION FOR RELIEF FROM TRIAL IN OBSERVANCE OF PASSOVER HOLIDAYS Dallas 319904v1 PAGE 3