Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al

Filing 577

Unopposed MOTION for Extension of Time to File Response/Reply as to 576 Sealed Document by Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC. (Attachments: # 1 Text of Proposed Order)(Cawley, Douglas)

Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al Doc. 577 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC, Plaintiff, v. SOFTLAYER INC., et al. Defendants. TECHNOLOGIES, CASE NO. 6:09-cv-269 Jury Trial Demanded PLAINTIFF BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC'S UNOPPOSED MOTION FOR EXTENSION OF TIME IN WHICH TO OPPOSE DEFENDANTS' FINDINGS OF FACTS AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW Plaintiff Bedrock Computer Technologies LLC ("Bedrock") files this unopposed motion for an extension of time in which to file findings of fact and conclusions of law opposing Defendants' claims regarding the issue of ownership/standing and laches. Bedrock hereby moves for an extension of Bedrock's time to file findings of fact and conclusions of law in opposition to Defendants' claims regarding the issue of ownership/standing and laches. Specifically, Bedrock requests an extension of time up to and including March 15, 2011. Defendants will not be prejudiced by such an extension. This request is not made for the purposes of delay but is made in the interests of justice. 1 Dallas 319949v1 Dockets.Justia.com Dated: March 11, 2011 RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED, McKOOL SMITH, P.C. /s/ Douglas A. Cawley Sam F. Baxter Texas Bar No. 01938000 McKOOL SMITH, P.C. sbaxter@mckoolsmith.com 104 E. Houston Street, Suite 300 P.O. Box 0 Marshall, Texas 75670 Telephone: (903) 923-9000 Facsimile: (903) 923-9099 Douglas A. Cawley, Lead Attorney Texas Bar No. 04035500 dcawley@mckoolsmith.com Theodore Stevenson, III Texas Bar No. 19196650 tstevenson@mckoolsmith.com Scott W. Hejny Texas Bar No. 24038952 shejny@mckoolsmith.com Jason D. Cassady Texas Bar No. 24045625 jcassady@mckoolsmith.com J. Austin Curry Texas Bar No. 24059636 acurry@mckoolsmith.com Phillip M. Aurentz Texas Bar No. 24059404 paurentz@mckoolsmith.com Stacie Greskowiak Texas State Bar No. 24074311 sgreskowiak@mckoolsmith.com Ryan A. Hargrave Texas State Bar No. 24071516 rhargrave@mckoolsmith.com McKOOL SMITH, P.C. 300 Crescent Court, Suite 1500 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: 214-978-4000 Facsimile: 214-978-4044 Robert M. Parker 2 Dallas 319949v1 Texas Bar No. 15498000 Robert Christopher Bunt Texas Bar No. 00787165 PARKER, BUNT AINSWORTH, P.C. 100 E. Ferguson, Suite 1114 Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: 903-531-3535 Facsimile: 903-533-9687 E-mail: rmparker@pbatyler.com E-mail: rcbunt@pbatyler.com & ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC 3 Dallas 319949v1 CERTIFICATE OF CONFERENCE Counsel for Bedrock met and conferred with counsel for Defendants regarding the substance of this motion by e-mail this 11th day of March, 2011, and the motion is unopposed as to all Defendants. /s/ Phillip Aurentz Phillip Aurentz CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that all counsel of record, who are deemed to have consented to electronic service are being served this 11th day of March, 2011, with a copy of this document via the Court's CM/ECF system per Local Rule CV-5(a)(3). /s/ Phillip Aurentz Phillip Aurentz 4 Dallas 319949v1