Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al

Filing 600

Unopposed MOTION to Amend/Correct Docket Control Order by AOL Inc, Amazon.com Inc., Google Inc., Match.Com LLC, MySpace Inc., Softlayer Technologies, Inc., Yahoo! Inc.. (Attachments: # 1 Text of Proposed Order)(Capoccia, Rachel)

Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al Doc. 600 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC, Plaintiff, v. SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC., et al. Defendants. ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) CASE NO. 6:09-CV-00269 JURY TRIAL DEMANDED UNOPPOSED MOTION TO AMEND DOCKET CONTROL ORDER Defendants Softlayer Technologies, Inc., Google Inc., Yahoo! Inc., MySpace, Inc., Amazon.com Inc., Match.com, LLC, and AOL Inc. ("Defendants") hereby request that the Court amend its February 3, 2010 Docket Control Order (Doc. 174) and subsequent amendments thereto as follows: Event As to willfulness issues only: Joint Proposed Jury Instructions with citation to authority and Form of the Verdict for jury trials due . March 15, 2011 March 16, 2011 Current Deadline Proposed Extended Deadline These extensions are not requested for purpose of delay and do not affect the current trial setting. The parties have conferred, and Plaintiff Bedrock Computer Technologies LLC does not oppose the extension. 01980.51572/4015371.2 {KEA\7713\0011\W0462897.2 } Dockets.Justia.com In light of the Court's March 2, 2011 Order Setting Trial Procedure, the parties will submit two sets of the forgoing materials (jury instructions and verdict form on willfulness only): one set for the trial with Google Inc. and Match.com and one set for any later trial involving Softlayer Technologies, Inc., Yahoo! Inc., MySpace, Inc., Amazon.com Inc., and AOL Inc. WHEREFORE, PREMISES CONSIDERED, Defendants respectfully move that the Court grant this Joint Motion to Amend the Docket Control Order and extend the deadlines as set forth above and in the attached proposed order. Dated: March 15, 2011 Respectfully submitted, /s/ Rachel M. Capoccia Alan L. Whitehurst alan.whitehurst@alston.com Marissa R. Ducca marissa.ducca@alston.com Thomas W Davison tom.davison@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP The Atlantic Building 950 F Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20004 Telephone: (202) 756-3300 Facsimile: (202) 756-3333 Frank G. Smith frank.smith@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP One Atlantic Center 1201 West Peachtree Street Atlanta, GA 30309 Telephone: (404) 881-7240 Facsimile: (404) 256-8184 01980.51572/4015371.2 {KEA\7713\0011\W0462897.2 } Louis A Karasik lou.karasik@alston.com Rachel M Capoccia rachel.capoccia@alston.com Alston & Bird LLP - Los Angeles 333 South Hope Street, 16th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90071 213/576-1000 Fax: 213/576-1100 Deron R. Dacus Texas Bar No. 00790553 derond@rameyflock.com RAMEY & FLOCK, P.C. 100 E. Ferguson, Suite 500 Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: (903) 597-3301 Facsimile: (903) 597-2413 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANTS MYSPACE INC. AND AOL INC. /s/ Michael E. Jones (with permission by Rachel M. Capoccia) Michael E. Jones State Bar No. 10929400 Allen Gardner State Bar No. 24043679 Patrick C. Clutter State Bar No. 24036374 Potter Minton, P.C. 110 N. College Ave., Ste. 500 Tyler, Texas 75702 Tel: (903) 597-8311 Fax: (903) 593-0846 mikejones@potterminton.com allengardner@potterminton.com patrickclutter@potterminton.com Claude M. Stern claudestern@quinnemanuel.com Evette D. Pennypacker 01980.51572/4015371.2 {KEA\7713\0011\W0462897.2 } evettepennypacker@quinnemanuel.com Todd M. Briggs toddbriggs@quinnemanuel.com Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan 555 Twin Dolphin Dr., 5th Floor Redwood Shores, CA 94065 650/801-5002 Fax: 650-801-5100 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT GOOGLE INC. AND MATCH.COM, LLC. 01980.51572/4015371.2 {KEA\7713\0011\W0462897.2 } /s/ Yar R. Chaikovsky (with permission by Rachel M. Capoccia) ychaikovsky@mwe.com John Alexander Lee jlee@mwe.com McDERMOTT WILL & EMERY 275 Middlefield Road, Suite 100 Menlo Park, CA 94025 Telephone: (650) 815-7400 Facsimile: (650) 815-7401 Christopher D. Bright cbright@mwe.com David M. Stein dstein@mwe.com McDermott Will & Emery - Irvine 18191 Von Karman Ave., Suite 500 Irvine, CA 92612 949-757-7178 Fax: 949-851-9348 Fay E. Morisseau McDermott Will & Emery - Houston 1000 Louisiana, Suite 3900 Houston, TX 77002 713-653-1700 Fax: 713-653-7592 Email: fmorisseau@mwe.com 01980.51572/4015371.2 {KEA\7713\0011\W0462897.2 } Jennifer H. Doan Texas Bar No. 08809050 J. Scott Andrews Texas Bar No. 24064823 HALTOM & DOAN Crown Executive Center, Suite 100 6500 Summerhill Road Texarkana, TX 75503 Telephone: (903) 255-1000 Facsimile: (903) 255-0800 Email: jdoan@haltomdoan.com Email: sandrews@haltomdoan.com ATTORNEY FOR DEFENDANT YAHOO! INC. /s/ E. Danielle T. Williams (with permission by Rachel M. Capoccia) Steven Gardner sgardner@kilpatrickstockton.com E. Danielle T. Williams dtwilliams@kilpatrickstockton.com Alton Absher, III aabsher@kilpatrickstockton.com John C. Alemanni jalemanni@kilpatrickstockton.com KILPATRICK STOCKTON LLP 1001 West 4th Street Winston-Salem, NC 27104 Telephone: (336) 607-7300 Fax: (336) 607-7500 Russell A. Korn rkorn@kilpatrickstockton.com William H. Boice bboice@kilpatrickstockton.com KILPATRICK STOCKTON LLP 1100 Peachtree St., Ste 2800 Atlanta, GA 30309-4530 404/815-6500 Fax: 404/815-6555 01980.51572/4015371.2 {KEA\7713\0011\W0462897.2 } Paul V. Storm paulstorm@stormllp.com Anthony P. Miller amiller@stormllp.com Steven Scott Pershern spershern@stormllp.com STORM LLP 901 Main Street, Suite 7100 Dallas, TX 75202 214-347-4700 Fax: 214-347-4799 J. Thad Heartfield thad@jth-law.com M. Dru Montgomery dru@jth-law.com The Heartfield Law Firm 2195 Dowlen Rd Beaumont, TX 77706 409/866-3318 Fax: 14098665789 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANTS SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC. AND AMAZON.COM, INC. CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that all counsel of record who are deemed to have consented to electronic service are being served with a copy of this document via the Court's CM/ECF system per Local Rule CV-5(a)(3) on March 15, 2011. Any other counsel of record will be served by First Class U.S. mail on this same date. /s/ Rachel M. Capoccia Rachel M. Capoccia 01980.51572/4015371.2 {KEA\7713\0011\W0462897.2 }