Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al

Filing 623

NOTICE by Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC NOTICE OF ESTIMATED TRIAL TIME (Cassady, Jason)

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC, Plaintiff, v. SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC., CITIWARE TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS, LLC, GOOGLE INC., YAHOO! INC., MYSPACE INC., AMAZON.COM INC., PAYPAL INC., MATCH.COM, INC., AOL INC., AND CME GROUP INC., Defendants. CASE NO. 6:09-cv-269-LED Jury Trial Demanded BEDROCK'S NOTICE OF ESTIMATED TRIAL TIME Plaintiff Bedrock Computer Technologies LLC ("Bedrock") hereby submits its estimate of the amount of time requested for jury selection and trial in this matter. Specifically, Bedrock proposes the following time limits per side: Trial 1 with Google1 (1) (2) (3) (4) Voir Dire 30 minutes Opening Statements 45 minutes Direct, Cross, and Rebuttal Examination 11 hours Closing Arguments 1 hour 1 Match.com was originally paired with Google for the first trial, and has notified the parties that it has settled. 1 Dallas 320443v1 Trial 2 with SoftLayer, Yahoo!, MySpace, Amazon and AOL (1) (2) (3) (4) Voir Dire 30 minutes Opening Statements 45 minutes Direct, Cross, and Rebuttal Examination 11 hours Closing Arguments 1 hour 2 Dallas 320443v1 Dated: March 21, 2011 Respectfully submitted, McKOOL SMITH, P.C. ________ _/s/ Jason D. Cassady Douglas A. Cawley, Lead Attorney Texas Bar No. 04035500 dcawley@mckoolsmith.com Theodore Stevenson, III Texas Bar No. 19196650 tstevenson@mckoolsmith.com Rosemary T. Snider Texas Bar No. 18796500 rsnider@mckoolsmith.com Scott W. Hejny Texas State Bar No. 24038952 shejny@mckoolsmith.com Jason D. Cassady Texas Bar No. 24045625 jcassady@mckoolsmith.com J. Austin Curry Texas Bar No. 24059636 acurry@mckoolsmith.com Phillip M. Aurentz Texas State Bar No. 24059404 paurentz@mckoolsmith.com McKOOL SMITH, P.C. 300 Crescent Court, Suite 1500 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: 214-978-4000 Facsimile: 214-978-4044 Sam F. Baxter Texas Bar No. 01938000 McKOOL SMITH, P.C. sbaxter@mckoolsmith.com 104 E. Houston Street, Suite 300 P.O. Box 0 Marshall, Texas 75670 Telephone: (903) 923-9000 Facsimile: (903) 923-9099 Robert M. Parker Texas Bar No. 15498000 Robert Christopher Bunt Texas Bar No. 00787165 3 Dallas 320443v1 PARKER, BUNT & AINSWORTH, P.C. 100 E. Ferguson, Suite 1114 Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: 903-531-3535 Facsimile: 903-533-9687 E-mail: rmparker@pbatyler.com E-mail: rcbunt@pbatyler.com ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that, on March 21, 2011, the foregoing document was filed electronically in compliance with Local Rule CV-5(a). As such, this notice was served on all counsel who have consented to electronic service. Local Rule CV-5(a)(3)(A). /s/ Jason D. Cassady Jason D. Cassady ______ 4 Dallas 320443v1