Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al

Filing 635

Unopposed MOTION to Withdraw 604 Amended SEALED MOTION Defendants' Amended Motions in Limine (Unopposed Motion to Withdraw Defendants' Motions In Limine Numbers Two and Nine) by AOL Inc, Amazon.com Inc., Google Inc., Match.Com LLC, MySpace Inc., Softlayer Technologies, Inc., Yahoo! Inc.. (Attachments: # 1 Text of Proposed Order)(Doan, Jennifer)

Download PDF
Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al Doc. 635 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC, Plaintiff, v. SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC., CITIWARE TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS, LLC, GOOGLE INC., YAHOO! INC., MYSPACE INC., AMAZON.COM INC., PAYPAL INC., MATCH.COM, INC., AOL LLC, AND CME GROUP INC., Defendants. § § § § § § § § § § § § § § § § CASE NO. 6:09-cv-269-LED Jury Trial Demanded UNOPPOSED MOTION TO WITHDRAW DEFENDANTS' MOTIONS IN LIMINE NUMBERS TWO AND NINE Defendants SoftLayer Technologies, Inc., Google Inc., Yahoo! Inc., MySpace, Inc., Amazon.com Inc., Match.com, Inc. and AOL Inc. (collectively the "Defendants"), file this Unopposed Motion to Withdraw Defendants' Motions in Limine Numbers Two and Nine and would respectfully show the Court the following: On March 17, 2011, the Court held a hearing on Defendants' Daubert motions and motions for summary judgment. See Dkt. No. 611. At that hearing, the Court heard argument and addressed many of the issues found in Defendants' Amended Motions in Limine Numbers Two and Nine [Dkt. No. 604]. As such, and to lessen the burden on the Court, the Defendants respectfully request that they be permitted to withdraw their Motions in Limine Numbers Two and Nine. UNOPPOSED MOTION TO WITHDRAW CERTAIN MOTIONS IN LIMINE­ Page 1 Dockets.Justia.com For the above reasons, the Defendants respectfully request that the Court enter an Order withdrawing Defendants' Motions in Limine Numbers Two and Nine. Dated: March 22, 2011. Respectfully submitted, /s/ Claude M. Stern______________ Claude M. Stern claudestern@quinnemanuel.com Evette D. Pennypacker evettepennypacker@quinnemanuel.com Todd M. Briggs toddbriggs@quinnemanuel.com QUINN EMANUEL URQUHART & SULLIVAN, LLP 555 Twin Dolphin Dr., 5th Floor Redwood Shores, CA 94065 Telephone: 650-801-5000 Facsimile: 650-801-5100 Michael E. Jones mikejones@potterminton.com Texas State Bar No. 10929400 POTTER MINTON, PC 110 N. College Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: (903) 597-8311 Facsimile: (903) 593-0846 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT GOOGLE INC. AND MATCH.COM, INC. /s/ William H. Boice William H. Boice bboice@kilpatricktownsend.com Russell A. Korn rkorn@kilpatricktownsend.com KILPATRICK TOWNSEND & STOCKTON LLP Suite 2800 1100 Peachtree Street Atlanta, GA 30309-4530 Telephone: 404-815-6500 Fax: 404-815-6555 UNOPPOSED MOTION TO WITHDRAW CERTAIN MOTIONS IN LIMINE­ Page 2 Steven Gardner sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com E. Danielle T. Williams dtwilliams@kilpatricktownsend.com John C. Alemanni jalemanni@kilpatricktownsend.com KILPATRICK TOWNSEND & STOCKTON LLP 1001 West 4th Street Winston-Salem, NC 27101 Telephone: 336-607-7300 Fax: 336-607-7500 J. Thad Heartfield Texas Bar No. 09346800 thad@jth-law.com M. Dru Montgomery Texas Bar No. 24010800 dru@jth-law.com THE HEARTFIELD LAW FIRM 2195 Dowlen Road Beaumont, TX 77706 Telephone: 409-866-2800 Fax: 409-866-5789 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC. AND AMAZON.COM, INC. /s/ Frank G. Smith Frank G. Smith frank.smith@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP One Atlantic Center 1201 West Peachtree Street Atlanta, GA 30309 Telephone: (404) 881-7240 Facsimile: (404) 256-8184 UNOPPOSED MOTION TO WITHDRAW CERTAIN MOTIONS IN LIMINE­ Page 3 Alan L. Whitehurstalan. whitehurst@alston.com Marissa R. Ducca marissa.ducca@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP The Atlantic Building 950 F Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20004 Telephone: (202) 756-3300 Facsimile: (202) 756-3333 Louis A. Karasik (pro hac vice) lou.karasik@alston.com Rachel M. Capoccia rachel.capoccia@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP 333 South Hope Street, 16th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90071 Telephone: (213) 576-1148 Facsimile: (213) 576-1100 Deron R. Dacus Texas Bar No. 00790553 ddacus@rameyflock.com RAMEY & FLOCK, P.C. 100 East Ferguson, Suite 500 Tyler, TX 75702 Telephone: (903) 597-3301 Facsimile: (903) 597-2413 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT MYSPACE INC. AND AOL INC. /s/ Fay E. Morisseau Fay E. Morisseau (Texas Bar No. 14460750) fmorisseau@mwe.com MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 1000 Louisiana, Suite 1300 Houston, TX 77002 Tel: 713.653.1700 Fax: 713.739.7592 UNOPPOSED MOTION TO WITHDRAW CERTAIN MOTIONS IN LIMINE­ Page 4 Yar R. Chaikovsky John A. Lee MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 275 Middlefield Road, Suite 100 Menlo Park, CA 94025 Tel: 650.815.7400 Fax: 650.815.7401 E-mail: ychaikovsky@mwe.com E-mail: jlee@mwe.com Christopher D. Bright MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 18191 Von Karman Ave, Ste. 500 Irvine, California 92612 Tel: 949.757.7178 Fax: 949.851.9348 E-mail: cbright@mwe.com Natalie Bennett MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 227 West Monroe Street Chicago, IL 60606 Telephone: 312-984-7631 Facsimile: 312-984-7700 nbennett@mwe.com Jennifer H. Doan HALTOM & DOAN 6500 Summerhill Road, Suite 100 Texarkana, TX 75503 Telephone: 903-255-1000 Facsimile: 903-255-0800 E-mail: jdoan@haltomdoan.com ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT YAHOO! INC. UNOPPOSED MOTION TO WITHDRAW CERTAIN MOTIONS IN LIMINE­ Page 5 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that the foregoing document was filed electronically in compliance with Local Rule CV-5(a). All other counsel of record not deemed to have consented to electronic service were served with a true and correct copy of the foregoing by certified mail, return receipt requested, on this the 22nd day of March, 2011. /s/ Jennifer H. Doan Jennifer H. Doan UNOPPOSED MOTION TO WITHDRAW CERTAIN MOTIONS IN LIMINE­ Page 6