Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al

Filing 646

NOTICE by Yahoo! Inc. re 579 Proposed Pretrial Order, (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit J - Objections to Plaintiff's Counter Deposition Designations by Defendants, SoftLayer Technologies, Inc., Yahoo! Inc., MySpace, Inc., Amazon.com, Inc., and AOL Inc.)(Low, John)

Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al Doc. 646 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC, PLAINTIFF VS. SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC., CITIWARE TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS, LLC, GOOGLE, INC., YAHOO!, INC., MYSPACE INC., AMAZON.COM INC., PAYPAL INC., MATCH.COM, INC., AOL LLC, and CME GROUP INC., DEFENDANTS CIVIL ACTION NO. 6:09-cv-269-LED-JDL JURY TRIAL DEMANDED DEFENDANTS' NOTICE OF OBJECTIONS TO PLAINTIFF'S COUNTER DEPOSITION DESIGNATIONS Defendants, SoftLayer Technologies, Inc., Yahoo! Inc., MySpace, Inc., Amazon.com, Inc., and AOL Inc. ("Defendants"), hereby submit the following document pursuant to the Proposed Joint Final Pretrial Order (Docket No. 579)1: Attached as Exhibit J hereto are Defendants' Objections to Plaintiff's Counter Deposition Designations. Dated: March 23, 2011. Respectfully submitted, /s/ John C. Low Fay E. Morisseau (Texas Bar No. 14460750) fmorisseau@mwe.com John C. Low (Texas Bar No. 24050960) jlow@mwe.com MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 1000 Louisiana, Suite 1300 Houston, TX 77002 Tel: 713.653.1700 Fax: 713.739.7592 1 This document is being filed as a substitute for Dkt. No. 641. Page 1 Dockets.Justia.com Yar R. Chaikovsky John A. Lee MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 275 Middlefield Road, Suite 100 Menlo Park, CA 94025 Tel: 650.815.7400 Fax: 650.815.7401 E-mail: ychaikovsky@mwe.com E-mail: jlee@mwe.com Christopher D. Bright MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 18191 Von Karman Ave, Ste. 500 Irvine, California 92612 Tel: 949.757.7178 Fax: 949.851.9348 E-mail: cbright@mwe.com Natalie Bennett MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 227 West Monroe Street Chicago, IL 60606 Telephone: 312-984-7631 Facsimile: 312-984-7700 nbennett@mwe.com Jennifer H. Doan HALTOM & DOAN 6500 Summerhill Road, Suite 100 Texarkana, TX 75503 Telephone: 903-255-1000 Facsimile: 903-255-0800 E-mail: jdoan@haltomdoan.com ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT YAHOO! INC. /s/ E. Danielle T. Williams (w/permission) William H. Boice bboice@kilpatricktownsend.com Russell A. Korn rkorn@kilpatricktownsend.com KILPATRICK TOWNSEND & STOCKTON LLP Suite 2800 1100 Peachtree Street Page 2 Atlanta, GA 30309-4530 Telephone: 404-815-6500 Fax: 404-815-6555 Steven Gardner sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com E. Danielle T. Williams dtwilliams@kilpatricktownsend.com John C. Alemanni jalemanni@kilpatricktownsend.com KILPATRICK TOWNSEND & STOCKTON LLP 1001 West 4th Street Winston-Salem, NC 27101 Telephone: 336-607-7300 Fax: 336-607-7500 J. Thad Heartfield Texas Bar No. 09346800 thad@jth-law.com M. Dru Montgomery Texas Bar No. 24010800 dru@jth-law.com THE HEARTFIELD LAW FIRM 2195 Dowlen Road Beaumont, TX 77706 Telephone: 409-866-2800 Fax: 409-866-5789 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC. AND AMAZON.COM, INC. /s/ Marissa R. Ducca (w/permission) Frank G. Smith frank.smith@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP One Atlantic Center 1201 West Peachtree Street Atlanta, GA 30309 Telephone: (404) 881-7240 Facsimile: (404) 256-8184 Alan L. Whitehurstalan. whitehurst@alston.com Marissa R. Ducca Page 3 marissa.ducca@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP The Atlantic Building 950 F Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20004 Telephone: (202) 756-3300 Facsimile: (202) 756-3333 Louis A. Karasik (pro hac vice) lou.karasik@alston.com Rachel M. Capoccia rachel.capoccia@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP 333 South Hope Street, 16th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90071 Telephone: (213) 576-1148 Facsimile: (213) 576-1100 Deron R. Dacus Texas Bar No. 00790553 ddacus@rameyflock.com RAMEY & FLOCK, P.C. 100 East Ferguson, Suite 500 Tyler, TX 75702 Telephone: (903) 597-3301 Facsimile: (903) 597-2413 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT MYSPACE INC. AND AOL INC. CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that the foregoing document was filed electronically in compliance with Local Rule CV-5(a). All other counsel of record not deemed to have consented to electronic service were served with a true and correct copy of the foregoing by certified mail, return receipt requested, on this the 23rd day of March, 2011. /s/ John C. Low John C. Low Page 4