Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al

Filing 688

NOTICE by Amazon.com Inc., Yahoo! Inc. re 666 Opposed SEALED PATENT MOTION FOR LEAVE TO SUPPLEMENT EXPERT REPORT OF ROY WEINSTEIN TO CONFORM IT TO THE COURT'S DAUBERT RULING, 686 Sealed Patent Response to Sealed Patent Motion, of Joinder (Williams, E Danielle)

Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al Doc. 688 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC, PLAINTIFF v. SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC., CITIWARE TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS, LLC, GOOGLE, INC., YAHOO!, INC., MYSPACE INC., AMAZON.COM INC., PAYPAL INC., MATCH.COM, INC., AOL LLC, and CME GROUP INC., DEFENDANTS Case No. 6:08cv144 LED JURY TRIAL DEMANDED NOTICE OF JOINDER IN DEFENDANTS' OPPOSITION TO BEDROCK'S MOTION FOR LEAVE TO SUPPLEMENT EXPERT REPORT On March 30, 2011, Defendants SoftLayer Technologies, Inc., Google, Inc., MySpace, Inc., and AOL, Inc. filed an Opposition to Bedrock's Motion for Leave to Supplement the Expert Report of Roy Weinstein. Amazon.com Inc. and Yahoo!, Inc. hereby join Section III. C. of the Opposition requesting this Court to permit the Defendants, at Bedrock's expense, to submit a rebuttal report, identify new rebuttal witnesses and evidence, and depose Mr. Weinstein on his supplemental report; and further requesting this Court to permit the Defendants to re-depose Dr. Jones, to produce additional documents and conduct additional fact discovery, and as necessary, to provide rebuttal evidence to the assumptions presented in Mr. Weinstein's supplemental report. Dated: March 30, 2011 Respectfully submitted, 1 US2008 2487129.2 Dockets.Justia.com /s/ E. Danielle T. Williams E. Danielle T. Williams dtwilliams@kilpatricktownsend.com Steven Gardner sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com John C. Alemanni jalemanni@kilpatricktownsend.com KILPATRICK TOWNSEND & STOCKTON LLP 1001 West 4th Street Winston-Salem, NC 27101 Telephone: 336-607-7300 Fax: 336-607-7500 William H. Boice bboice@kilpatricktownsend.com Russell A. Korn rkorn@kilpatricktownsend.com KILPATRICK TOWNSEND & STOCKTON LLP Suite 2800 1100 Peachtree Street Atlanta, GA 30309-4530 Telephone: 404-815-6500 Fax: 404-815-6555 J. Thad Heartfield Texas Bar No. 09346800 thad@jth-law.com M. Dru Montgomery Texas Bar No. 24010800 dru@jth-law.com THE HEARTFIELD LAW FIRM 2195 Dowlen Road Beaumont, TX 77706 Telephone: 409-866-2800 Fax: 409-866-5789 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT AMAZON.COM, INC. /s/ Yar R. Chaikovsky (with permission) Yar R. Chaikovsky ychaikovsky@mwe.com John A. Lee jlee@mwe.com Bryan K. James 2 US2008 2487129.2 bjames@mwe.com MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 275 Middlefield Rd., Suite 100 Menlo Park, CA 94025 Tel: 650.815.7400 Fax: (650) 815-7401 Fay E. Morisseau (Texas Bar No. 14460750) fmorisseau@mwe.com MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 1000 Louisiana, Suite 1300 Houston, TX 77002 Telephone: 713.653.1700 Facsimile: 713.739.7592 Christopher D. Bright cbright@mwe.com MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 18191 Von Karman Ave, Ste. 500 Irvine, California 92612 Tel: 949.757.7178 Fax: 949.851.9348 Natalie A. Bennett nbennett@mwe.com MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 227 West Monroe Chicago, IL 60614 Tel: 312.984.7631 Fax: 312.984.7700 Jennifer Doan Texas Bar No. 08809050 jdoan@haltomdoan.com J. Scott Andrews Texas Bar No. 24064823 sandrews@haltomdoan.com HALTOM & DOAN Crown Executive Center, Suite 100 6500 Summerhill Rd. Texarkana, Texas 75503 Tel: 903.255.1002 Fax: 903.255.0800 ATTORNEY FOR DEFENDANT YAHOO! INC. 3 US2008 2487129.2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that all counsel of record who have consented to electronic service are being served with a copy of this document via the Court's CM/ECF system per Local Rule CV-5(a)(3) on this the 30th day of March, 2011. Any other counsel of record will be served by first class mail. /s/ E. Danielle T. Williams E. Danielle T. Williams 4 US2008 2487129.2