Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al

Filing 798

STIPULATION of Dismissal of AOL Inc. by Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC. (Attachments: # 1 Text of Proposed Order)(Bunt, Robert)

Download PDF
IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC, Plaintiff, v. SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC., et al. Defendants. § § § § § § § § § § § CASE NO. 6:09-cv-269-LED Jury Trial Demanded JOINT MOTION FOR DISMISSAL WITH PREJUDICE The plaintiff, Bedrock Computer Technologies LLC, and defendant, AOL Inc. pursuant to Fed. R. Civ. P. 41(a)(2) and (c), hereby move for an order dismissing all claims and counterclaims in this action WITH PREJUDICE, subject to the terms of a confidential settlement agreement dated April 23, 2011, with each party to bear its own costs, expenses and attorneys fees. Dated: April 28, 2011 /s/ Douglas Cawley (with permission by Robert Christopher Bunt) Sam F. Baxter Texas Bar No. 01938000 McKOOL SMITH, P.C. sbaxter@mckoolsmith.com 104 E. Houston Street, Suite 300 P.O. Box 0 Marshall, Texas 75670 Telephone: (903) 923-9000 Facsimile: (903) 923-9099 Douglas A. Cawley, Lead Attorney Texas Bar No. 04035500 dcawley@mckoolsmith.com Theodore Stevenson, III Texas Bar No. 19196650 /s/ Deron R. Dacus (with permission by Robert Christopher Bunt) Deron R. Dacus Texas Bar No. 00790553 derond@rameyflock.com RAMEY & FLOCK, P.C. 100 E. Ferguson, Suite 500 Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: (903) 597-3301 Facsimile: (903) 597-2413 Alan L. Whitehurst alan.whitehurst@alston.com Marissa R. Ducca marissa.ducca@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP The Atlantic Building tstevenson@mckoolsmith.com J. Austin Curry Texas Bar No. 24059636 acurry@mckoolsmith.com Jonathan R. Yim Texas Bar No. 24066317 jyim@mckoolsmith.com McKOOL SMITH, P.C. 300 Crescent Court, Suite 1500 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: 214-978-4000 Facsimile: 214-978-4044 950 F Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20004 Telephone: (202) 756-3300 Facsimile: (202) 756-3333 Frank G. Smith frank.smith@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP One Atlantic Center 1201 West Peachtree Street Atlanta, GA 30309 Telephone: (404) 881-7240 Facsimile: (404) 256-8184 Robert M. Parker Texas Bar No. 15498000 Robert Christopher Bunt Texas Bar No. 00787165 PARKER, BUNT & AINSWORTH, P.C. 100 E. Ferguson, Suite 1114 Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: 903-531-3535 Facsimile: 903-533-9687 E-mail: rmparker@pbatyler.com E-mail: rcbunt@pbatyler.com Louis A. Karasik (pro hac vice) lou.karasik@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP 333 South Hope Street 16th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90071 Telephone: (213) 576-1148 Facsimile: (213) 576-1100 Attorneys for Defendant AOL Inc. Attorneys for Plaintiff Bedrock Computer Technologies LLC CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that the foregoing document was filed electronically in compliance with Local Rule CV-5(a). As such, this document was served on all counsel who have consented to electronic service on April 28, 2011. Local Rule CV-5(a)(3)(A). /s/ Robert Christopher Bunt ROBERT CHRISTOPHER BUNT 2