Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al

Filing 816

Proposed Jury Instructions by Yahoo! Inc.. (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit Second Amended Joint Proposed Jury Instructions)(Bright, Christopher)

Download PDF
UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC, Plaintiff, v. YAHOO ! INC., Defendant. ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) CASE NO. 6:09–CV–00269 JURY TRIAL DEMANDED SECOND AMENDED JOINT SUBMISSION OF JURY MATERIALS FOR SECOND TRIAL Plaintiff, Bedrock Computer Technologies LLC (“Bedrock”) and Defendant Yahoo! Inc. (“Yahoo!”), hereby submit the following jury materials: Attached as Exhibit A is the parties’ Second Amended Joint Proposed Final Jury Instructions, with bracketed and highlighted individual proposals. The parties reserve the right to amend, supplement, or modify these proposed jury materials as the case proceeds toward the final charge conference, and as the parties continue to meet and confer regarding these materials. Additionally, the parties do not waive any objections to issues that are the subject of pending motions, including Daubert motions, motions to strike, motions for summary judgment, and motions in limine. Dated: May 4, 2011 /s/ Christopher D. Bright Christopher D. Bright Fay E. Morisseau (Texas Bar No. 14460750) fmorisseau@mwe.com MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 1000 Louisiana, Suite 1300 Houston, TX 77002 Tel: 713.653.1700 Fax: 713.739.7592 Yar R. Chaikovsky ychaikovsky@mwe.com John A. Lee jlee@mwe.com Bryan K. James bjames@mwe.com MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 275 Middlefield Rd., Suite 100 Menlo Park, CA 94025 Tel: 650.815.7400 Fax: 650.815.7401 Christopher D. Bright cbright@mwe.com MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 18191 Von Karman Ave, Ste. 500 Irvine, California 92612 Tel: 949.757.7178 Fax: 949.851.9348 Natalie A. Bennett nbennett@mwe.com MCDERMOTT WILL & EMERY LLP 227 West Monroe Chicago, IL 60614 Tel: 312.984.7631 Fax: 312.984.7700 Jennifer Doan Texas Bar No. 08809050 jdoan@haltomdoan.com HALTOM & DOAN Crown Executive Center, Suite 100 6500 Summerhill Rd. Texarkana, Texas 75503 Tel: 903.255.1002 Fax: 903.255.0800 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT YAHOO! INC. /s/ Douglas A. Cawley (w/ permission) Douglas A. Cawley, Lead Attorney Texas Bar No. 04035500 dcawley@mckoolsmith.com Theodore Stevenson, III Texas Bar No. 19196650 tstevenson@mckoolsmith.com Rosemary T. Snider Texas Bar No. 18796500 rsnider@mckoolsmith.com Scott W. Hejny Texas Bar No. 24038952 shejny@mckoolsmith.com Jason D. Cassady Texas Bar No. 24045625 jcassady@mckoolsmith.com J. Austin Curry Texas Bar No. 24059636 acurry@mckoolsmith.com Phillip M. Aurentz Texas State Bar No. 24059404 paurentz@mckoolsmith.com McKOOL SMITH, P.C. 300 Crescent Court, Suite 1500 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: 214-978-4000 Facsimile: 214-978-4044 Sam F. Baxter, Texas Bar No. 01938000 McKOOL SMITH, P.C. sbaxter@mckoolsmith.com 104 E. Houston Street, Suite 300 P.O. Box 0 Marshall, Texas 75670 Telephone: (903) 923-9000 Facsimile: (903) 923-9099 Robert M. Parker Texas Bar No. 15498000 Robert Christopher Bunt Texas Bar No. 00787165 PARKER, BUNT & AINSWORTH, P.C. 100 E. Ferguson, Suite 1114 Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: 903-531-3535 Facsimile: 903-533-9687 E-mail: rmparker@pbatyler.com E-mail: rcbunt@pbatyler.com ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that all counsel of record who are deemed to have consented to electronic service are being served with a copy of this document via the Court’s CM/ECF system per Local Rule CV-5(a)(3) on May 4, 2011. Any other counsel of record will be served by First Class U.S. mail on this same date /s/ Christopher D. Bright Christopher D. Bright