Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al

Filing 818

STIPULATION of Dismissal as to Amazon.com, Inc. by Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC. (Attachments: # 1 Text of Proposed Order)(Bunt, Robert)

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION Bedrock Computer Technologies LLC, Plaintiff, v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc., et al Defendants. § § § § § § § § § Case No. 6:09-cv-269 (LED) Jury Trial Demanded STIPULATION OF DISMISSAL Pursuant to Rule 41(a) of the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure and the terms of a separate Settlement and License Agreement, Plaintiff Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC and Defendant Amazon.com, Inc. hereby move for an order dismissing with prejudice all claims asserted against each other in this litigation with each party bearing its own costs, expenses and attorneys’ fees. Date: May 6, 2011. Respectfully submitted, /s/ E. Danielle T. Williams (with permission by Robert Christopher Bunt) E. Danielle T. Williams John C. Alemanni Alton Absher III KIRPATRICK TOWNSEND & STOCKTON, LLP 1001 West 4th Street Winston-Salem, NC 27101 336-607-7300 336-607-7500 – facsimile William H. Boice Russell A. Korn KIRPATRICK TOWNSEND & STOCKTON, LLP 1100 Peachtree Street, Suite 2800 Atlanta, GA 30309-4530 404-815-6500 404-815-6555 – facsimile J. Thad Heartfield Texas Bar no. 09346800 M. Dru Montgomery Texas Bar No. 24010800 THE HEARTFIELD LAW FIRM 2195 Dowlen Road Beaumont, Texas 77706 409-866-2800 409-866-5789 – facsimile thad@jth-law.com dru@jth-law.com ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC. /s/ Robert Christopher Bunt Robert Christopher Bunt State Bar No. 00787165 Robert M. Parker State Bar No. 15498000 PARKER, BUNT & AINSWORTH, P.C. 100 E. Ferguson, Suite 1114 Tyler, Texas 75702 903/531-3535 903/533-9687 - Facsimile E-mail: rmparker@pbatyler.com E-mail: rcbunt@pbatyler.com Douglas A. Cawley Lead Attorney Texas Bar No. 04035500 dcawley@mckoolsmith.com Theodore Stevenson, III Texas Bar No. 19196650 tstevensom@mckoolsmith.com Jason Cassady Texas Bar No. 24045625 jcassady@mckoolsmith.com John Austin Curry Texas Bar No. 24059636 acurry@mckoolsmith.com McKool Smith, P.C. 300 Crescent Court, Suite 1500 2 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: 214-978-4974 Facsimile: 214-978-4044 ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES, LLC CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that the all counsel of record, who are deemed to have consented to electronic service are being served this 6th day of May, 2011, with a copy of this document via the Court’s CM/ECF system per Local Rule CV-5(a)(3). Any other counsel of record will be served by electronic mail, facsimile transmission and/or first class mail on this same date. /s/ Robert Christopher Bunt Robert Christopher Bunt 3