I/P Engine, Inc. v. AOL, Inc. et al

Filing 80

Memorandum in Support re 79 Consent MOTION to Withdraw as Attorney Richard H. Ottinger, Dustin M. Paul and the law firm Vandeventer Black LLP filed by I/P Engine, Inc.. (Ottinger, Richard)

Download PDF
UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF VIRGINIA Norfolk Division I/P ENGINE, INC., No. 2:11-cv-00512-RAJ-FBS Plaintiff, v. AOL, INC., et al., Defendants. UNNOPPOSED MOTION TO WITHDRAW AND MEMORANDUM IN SUPPORT NOW COMES Richard H. Ottinger, Dustin M. Paul and the law firm of Vandeventer Black LLP, the undersigned counsel of record for Plaintiff and hereby move the Court for the entry of an order allowing Richard H. Ottinger, Dustin M. Paul and the law firm of Vandeventer Black LLP to withdraw as counsel of record for the Plaintiff in this matter. The Plaintiff is currently represented by counsel of record who is admitted to practice in the Eastern District of Virginia, Jeffrey Sherwood, Virginia Bar # 19222, Dickstein Shapiro LLP, 1825 Eye Street, N.W., Washington DC 20006. As such the withdrawal as requested herein will not affect the scheduling in the matter and will not prejudice any party. Counsel for Defendants has agreed on behalf of Defendants to the granting of this motion. I/P ENGINE, INC. /s/ Richard H. Ottinger Richard H. Ottinger, Esquire Virginia State Bar #38842 Dustin M. Paul Virginia State Bar #75287 Counsel for I/P Engine, Inc. -1 - rottinger@vanblk.com dpaul@vanblk.com Vandeventer Black LLP. 500 World Trade Center Norfolk, Virginia 23510-1699 (757) 446-8600 (757) 446-8670 – facsimile CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on Friday, December 16, 2011, I will I will electronically file the foregoing with the Clerk of Court using the CM/ECF system, which will send a Notice of Electronic Filing (NEF) to the following registered users: Charles J Monterio , Jr monterioc@dicksteinshapiro.com Dustin Mitchell Paul Frank C Cimino , Jr dpaul@vanblk.com ciminoF@dicksteinshapiro.com Jeffrey Kirk Sherwood sherwoodj@dicksteinshapiro.com, ipengine@dicksteinshapiro.com Kenneth Wellington Brothers Richard Hooper Ottinger Stephen Edward Noona brothersk@dicksteinshapiro.com rottinger@vanblk.com, asmith@vanblk.com senoona@kaufcan.com, lathibeault@kaufcan.com /s/ Richard H. Ottinger Richard H. Ottinger, Esquire Virginia State Bar #38842 Dustin M. Paul Virginia State Bar #75287 Counsel for I/P Engine, Inc. rottinger@vanblk.com dpaul@vanblk.com Vandeventer Black, L.L.P. 500 World Trade Center Norfolk, Virginia 23510-1699 (757) 446-8600 (757) 446-8670 – facsimile -2 -