I/P Engine, Inc. v. AOL, Inc. et al

Filing 802

MOTION to Seal and Redact Portions of Trial Record by Google Inc.. (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit 1)(Noona, Stephen)

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF VIRGINIA NORFOLK DIVISION I/P ENGINE, INC. Civil Action No. 2:11-cv-512 Plaintiff, v. AOL INC., et al., Defendants. DEFENDANT GOOGLE INC.’S MOTION TO SEAL AND REDACT PORTIONS OF TRIAL RECORD Defendant Google Inc. ("Google") respectfully requests that the Court seal and redact portions of the trial record. The grounds and authorities in support of this Motion are set forth in the accompanying Memorandum in Support of Google’s Motion to Seal and Redact Portions of Trial Record. A proposed order is attached as Exhibit 1. 01980.51928/5064086.1 1 DATED: November 21, 2012 /s/ Stephen E. Noona Stephen E. Noona Virginia State Bar No. 25367 KAUFMAN & CANOLES, P.C. 150 West Main Street, Suite 2100 Norfolk, VA 23510 Telephone: (757) 624.3000 Facsimile: (757) 624.3169 senoona@kaufcan.com David Bilsker David A. Perlson QUINN EMANUEL URQUHART & SULLIVAN, LLP 50 California Street, 22nd Floor San Francisco, California 94111 Telephone: (415) 875-6600 Facsimile: (415) 875-6700 davidbilsker@quinnemanuel.com davidperlson@quinnemanuel.com Counsel for AOL Inc., Google Inc., Target Corporation, IAC Search & Media, Inc., and Gannett Co., Inc. 01980.51928/5064086.1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on November 21, 2012, I will electronically file the foregoing with the Clerk of Court using the CM/ECF system, which will send a notification of such filing (NEF) to the following: Jeffrey K. Sherwood Kenneth W. Brothers DICKSTEIN SHAPIRO LLP 1825 Eye Street NW Washington, DC 20006 Telephone: (202) 420-2200 Facsimile: (202) 420-2201 sherwoodj@dicksteinshapiro.com brothersk@dicksteinshapiro.com Donald C. Schultz W. Ryan Snow Steven Stancliff CRENSHAW, WARE & MARTIN, P.L.C. 150 West Main Street, Suite 1500 Norfolk, VA 23510 Telephone: (757) 623-3000 Facsimile: (757) 623-5735 dschultz@cwm-law.cm wrsnow@cwm-law.com sstancliff@cwm-law.com Counsel for Plaintiff, I/P Engine, Inc. /s/ Stephen E. Noona Stephen E. Noona Virginia State Bar No. 25367 KAUFMAN & CANOLES, P.C. 150 West Main Street, Suite 2100 Norfolk, VA 23510 Telephone: (757) 624.3000 Facsimile: (757) 624.3169 senoona@kaufcan.com 12064373v1 01980.51928/5064086.1 3