Remcey Peeples, et al v. CRST Van Expedited, Inc.


OPINION FILED - THE COURT: DIANA E. MURPHY, LAVENSKI R. SMITH and DUANE BENTON. Lavenski R. Smith, Authoring Judge (PUBLISHED), CONCUR AND DISSENT BY: DIANA E. MURPHY [3909140] [09-3764, 09-3765, 10-1682]

Download PDF
United States Court of Appeals For The Eighth Circuit Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329 St. Louis, Missouri 63102 VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court May 08, 2012 Mr. Matt J. Reilly EELLS & TRONVOLD 1921 51st Street, N.E. Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-0000 RE: 09-3764 Remcey Peeples, et al v. CRST Van Expedited, Inc. 09-3765 EEOC v. CRST Van Expedited, Inc. 10-1682 EEOC v. CRST Van Expedited, Inc. Dear Counsel: The court today issued an opinion in this case. Judgment in accordance with the opinion was also entered today. The opinion will be released to the public at 10:00a.m. today. Please hold the opinion in confidence until that time. Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on postsubmission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc must be received in the clerk's office within 45 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant, for pro-se-filed petitions. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 45 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely. Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court MDS Enclosure(s) cc: Ms. Elizabeth Bille Mr. Richard P. Campbell Ms. Robin S. Conrad Ms. Laura A. Giantris Ms. Karen R. Harned Ms. Ann Marie Henry Ms. Jean P. Kamp Mr. Shane B. Kawka Mr. James T. Malysiak Appellate Case: 09-3764 Page: 1 Date Filed: 05/08/2012 Entry ID: 3909140 Mr. John H. Mathias Jr. Ms. Susan Ruth Oxford Mr. Rob Phelps Mr. Nicholas J. Pladson Ms. Carla J. Rozycki Ms. Sally K. Sears Coder Ms. Ema J. Sullivan Ms. Jeanne Bowman Szromba Mr. Jeffrey R. Tronvold Mr. Brian C. Tyndall Ms. Rae T. Vann Mr. Kevin James Visser Mr. Thomas D. Wolle District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 1:07-cv-00095-LRR 1:07-cv-00095-LRR Appellate Case: 09-3764 Page: 2 Date Filed: 05/08/2012 Entry ID: 3909140

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?