Gerard Keating, et al v. Nebraska Public Power District, et al


OPINION FILED - THE COURT: LAVENSKI R. SMITH, MYRON H. BRIGHT and BOBBY E. SHEPHERD. Bobby E. Shepherd, Authoring Judge (PUBLISHED) [3847024] [10-2441]

Download PDF
United States Court of Appeals For The Eighth Circuit Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329 St. Louis, Missouri 63102 VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court November 07, 2011 Mr. Scott Gregory Knudson BRIGGS & MORGAN 80 S. Eighth Street 2200 IDS Center Minneapolis, MN 55402-0000 RE: 10-2441 Gerard Keating, et al v. Nebraska Public Power District, et al Dear Counsel: The court has issued an opinion in this case. Judgment has been entered in accordance with the opinion. The opinion will be released to the public at 10:00a.m. today. Please hold the opinion in confidence until that time. Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on postsubmission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc must be received in the clerk's office within 14 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant for pro-se-filed petitions. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 14 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely. Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court JPP Enclosure(s) cc: Mr. Peter Ampe Mr. Steve Bullock Mr. William G Campbell Mr. Stephen R. Farris Ms. Julie H. Firestone Mr. James D. Gotschall Mr. Keith Andrew Harvat Mr. Kelly R. Hoffschneider Mr. Marty J. Jackley Mr. Justin D. Lavene Appellate Case: 10-2441 Page: 1 Date Filed: 11/07/2011 Entry ID: 3847024 Ms. Denise M. Lucks Honorable Catherine Cortez Masto Mr. Stephen Douglas Mossman Mr. Marcus A. Powers Mr. Wayne Stenehjem Mr. Boyd W. Strope Mr. Daniel John Supalla Mr. Frank A. Taylor Ms. Patricia L. Vannoy Mr. Terrance Waite District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 7:07-cv-05011-LES Appellate Case: 10-2441 Page: 2 Date Filed: 11/07/2011 Entry ID: 3847024

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?