U.S. Bank National Association v. Federal Insurance Company, et al


OPINION FILED - THE COURT: MICHAEL J. MELLOY, LAVENSKI R. SMITH and JAMES E. GRITZNER. Michael J. Melloy, Authoring Judge (PUBLISHED) [3858543] [10-3472]

Download PDF
United States Court of Appeals For The Eighth Circuit Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329 St. Louis, Missouri 63102 VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 www.ca8.uscourts.gov Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court December 13, 2011 Mr. William Zane Pentelovitch MASLON & EDELMAN 90 S. Seventh Street 3300 Wells Fargo Center Minneapolis, MN 55402-2591 RE: 10-3472 U.S. Bank National Association v. Federal Insurance Company, et al Dear Counsel: The court has issued an opinion in this case. Judgment has been entered in accordance with the opinion. The opinion will be released to the public at 10:00a.m. today. Please hold the opinion in confidence until that time. Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on postsubmission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc must be received in the clerk's office within 14 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant for pro-se-filed petitions. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 14 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely. Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court DMS Enclosure(s) cc: Mr. Michael Jay Abrams Ms. Leslie Susan Ahari Ms. Susan Willoughby Anderson Mr. Christopher D. Baucom Ms. Margaret S. Brownell Mr. Christopher J. Carpenter Mr. Douglas J. Collodel Mr. Christopher T. Conrad Mr. David F. Cutter Mr. Michael Russell Davisson Appellate Case: 10-3472 Page: 1 Date Filed: 12/13/2011 Entry ID: 3858543 Mr. John E. Franke Mr. Keith Hanson Ms. Anne Katherine Lewis Mr. Neil Lloyd Devin C. Maddox Ms. Joanne J Matousek Mr. Wayne S. Moskowitz Mr. David Field Oliver Mr. Curt O. Roggow Mr. Gary P. Seligman Mr. Daniel J. Standish Ms. Ann Thompson Mr. Thomas Blumeyer Weaver Mr. Kurt D. Williams Mr. Richard Gregory Wilson Ms. Rebecca S. Yocum District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 4:10-cv-00266-HFS Appellate Case: 10-3472 Page: 2 Date Filed: 12/13/2011 Entry ID: 3858543

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?