United States v. George Thompson


OPINION FILED - THE COURT: James B. Loken, Kermit E. Bye and Michael J. Melloy AUTHORING JUDGE:Michael J. Melloy (PUBLISHED) [3947019] [11-1765, 11-1813, 11-2124, 11-2604]

Download PDF
United States Court of Appeals For The Eighth Circuit Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329 St. Louis, Missouri 63102 VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 www.ca8.uscourts.gov Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court August 28, 2012 Mr. Timothy James Cullen CULLEN & COMPANY 217 W. Second Street P.O. Box 3255 Little Rock, AR 72203-0000 Mr. Jason Files Suite One 1409 Cumberland Little Rock, AR 72202 Mr. John Wesley Hall Jr. JOHN WESLEY HALL, JR., P.C. 1202 Main Street Suite 210 Little Rock, AR 72202-5057 Mr. Joseph Blake Hendrix Suite 400 425 W. Capitol Avenue Metropolitan National Bank Building Little Rock, AR 72201-0000 RE: 11-1765 11-1813 11-2124 11-2604 United States v. George Thompson United States v. Ralph Deleo United States v. Samuel Baggett United States v. George Thompson Dear Counsel: The court has issued an opinion in this case. Judgment has been entered in accordance with the opinion. The opinion will be released to the public at 10:00a.m. today. Please hold the opinion in confidence until that time. Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on postsubmission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc must be received in the clerk's office within 14 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant for pro-se-filed petitions. Any Appellate Case: 11-1765 Page: 1 Date Filed: 08/28/2012 Entry ID: 3947019 petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 14 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely. Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court MDS Enclosure(s) cc: Mr. Samuel Gaylon Baggett Mr. Ralph Francis Deleo Ms. Jane Duke Mr. Patrick C. Harris Mr. Jim McCormack Mr. George Wylie Thompson Ms. Karen Whatley District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 4:09-cr-00305-JLH-1 4:09-cr-00305-JLH-2 4:09-cr-00265-BRW-3 4:09-cr-00265-BRW-1 Appellate Case: 11-1765 Page: 2 Date Filed: 08/28/2012 Entry ID: 3947019

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?