TCF National Bank v. Ben Bernanke, et al


OPINION FILED - THE COURT: DIANA E. MURPHY, MICHAEL J. MELLOY and LAVENSKI R. SMITH. Michael J. Melloy, Authoring Judge (PUBLISHED) [3802630] [11-1805]

Download PDF
United States Court of Appeals For The Eighth Circuit Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329 St. Louis, Missouri 63102 VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court June 29, 2011 Mr. Timothy D. Kelly KELLY & HANNAH 80 S. Eighth Street 3720 IDS Center Minneapolis, MN 55402-0000 RE: 11-1805 TCF National Bank v. Ben Bernanke, et al Dear Counsel: The court today issued an opinion in this case. Judgment in accordance with the opinion was also entered today. Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on postsubmission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc must be received in the clerk's office within 45 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant, for pro-se-filed petitions. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 45 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely. Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court SRD Enclosure(s) cc: Mr. Todd Anderson Mr. William E Blewett Ms. Pamela K. Bookman Ms. Sarah Elisabeth Bushnell Mr. Mike Cahill Mr. W. Stephen Cannon Mr. Benjamin R. Civiletti Mr. Shannen Wayne Coffin Mr. Bradley H. Cohen Mr. H. Rodgin Cohen Mr. William D. Coston Appellate Case: 11-1805 Page: 1 Date Filed: 06/29/2011 Entry ID: 3802630 Mr. Roger Damgaard Mr. Adam Owen Glist Mr. Joseph A. Haas Ms. Carrie R. Hunt Mr. Rob Hunter Mr. Douglas S. Kantor Mr. Steven P. Lehotsky Mr. Noah A. Levine Mr. Richard O. Levine Mr. Christopher R. Lipsett Mr. Mark V Meierhenry Mr. Ronald A. Parsons Jr. Ms. Lindsey Powell Mr. James A. Power Mr. Eric L. Richard Ms. Diana Jo Ryan Mr. Martin L. Saad Mr. Paul Saltzman Matthew A. Schwartz Mr. Jeffrey I. Shinder Mr. Mark B. Stern Mr. Gregory F. Taylor Ms. Karen M. Thomas Mr. Thomas J. Undlin Mr. Seth P. Waxman Mr. Rich Whiting Mr. Karl Craig Wildfang Mr. Thomas K. Wilka Mr. Joseph J. Witt Mr. Steven I. Zeisel Mr. Todd J. Zywicki District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 4:10-cv-04149-LLP Appellate Case: 11-1805 Page: 2 Date Filed: 06/29/2011 Entry ID: 3802630

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?