Tom Brady, et al v. National Football League, et al



Download PDF
United States Court of Appeals For The Eighth Circuit Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329 St. Louis, Missouri 63102 VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court July 08, 2011 Mr. Paul D. Clement BANCROFT PLLC 1919 M Street, N.W. Suite 470 Washington, DC, 20036 RE: 11-1898 Tom Brady, et al v. National Football League, et al Dear Counsel: The court has issued an opinion in this case. Judgment has been entered in accordance with the opinion. The opinion will be released to the public at 10:00a.m. today. Please hold the opinion in confidence until that time. Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on postsubmission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc must be received in the clerk's office within 14 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant for pro-se-filed petitions. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 14 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely. Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court CMD Enclosure(s) cc: Mr. Donald Aubry Mr. Arthur N. Bailey Jr. Ms. Barbara Podlucky Berens Mr. Benjamin Conrad Block Mr. David Boies Mr. Christopher R. Clark Mr. Daniel Joseph Connolly Mr. Robert M. Cooper Ms. Molly Donovan Mr. Vincent J. Esades Appellate Case: 11-1898 Page: 1 Date Filed: 07/08/2011 Entry ID: 3805522 Mr. Zachary Fasman Mr. David G. Feher Mr. Steven A. Fehr Mr. Mark Feinberg Mr. James M. Garland Mr. Shepard Goldfein Mr. David L. Greenspan Mr. Michael D. Hausfeld Mr. Samuel D. Heins Mr. William A. Isaacson Mr. Michael E. Jacobs Mr. Jeffrey L. Kessler Mr. James A. Keyte Mr. Jon T. King Mr. Stephen Blake Kinnaird Mr. Michael P. Lehmann Mr. Gregg Howard Levy Mr. Daniel S. Mason Mr. Bruce S. Meyer Ms. Justi Rae Miller Mr. Neal Mollen Mr. Theodore Olson Mr. James W Quinn Mr. Barak D. Richman Mr. Stephen F. Ross Ms. Hilary K. Scherrer Mr. Daniel Rees Shulman Mr. Elliot Silver Mr. Richard Sletten Mr. DeMaurice F. Smith Mr. Mark Stancil Ms. Jennifer Stewart Mr. Shawn D. Stuckey Mr. Timothy Robert Thornton Mr. Andrew Tulumello Mr. Aaron Daniel Van Oort Mr. David Woodward District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 0:11-cv-00639-SRN Appellate Case: 11-1898 Page: 2 Date Filed: 07/08/2011 Entry ID: 3805522

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?