United States v. Adrian Dunn


OPINION FILED - THE COURT: William Jay Riley, James B. Loken and Bobby E. Shepherd AUTHORING JUDGE:James B. Loken (PUBLISHED) [4057101] [11-3255, 11-3256, 11-3257, 11-3258, 11-3318]

Download PDF
United States Court of Appeals For The Eighth Circuit Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329 St. Louis, Missouri 63102 VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 www.ca8.uscourts.gov Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court July 22, 2013 Ms. Christine M. Blegen BLEGEN LAW FIRM Suite 217 230 S.W. Main Street Lee's Summit, MO 64063 Ms. Susan M. Hunt LAW OFFICE OF SUSAN M. HUNT Suite 806 1600 Genessee Kansas City, MO 64102 Mr. Charles Douglas Lamb LAW OFFICE OF CHARLES D. LAMB 831 Armstrong Avenue Kansas City, KS 66101 Mr. Patrick James O'Connor WAGSTAFF & CARTMELL Suite 300 4740 Grand Avenue Kansas City, MO 64112-0000 Mr. David Earl Woods Suite A 427 W. Terra Lane O'Fallon, MO 63366 RE: 11-3255 11-3256 11-3257 11-3258 11-3318 United States v. Adrian Dunn United States v. Danny Moore United States v. Cheo Miles United States v. Vincent Charles United States v. Dennis Westbrook Dear Counsel: The court has issued an opinion in these cases. Judgment has been entered in accordance with the opinion. The opinion will be released to the public at 10:00a.m. today. Please hold the opinion in confidence until that time. Appellate Case: 11-3255 Page: 1 Date Filed: 07/22/2013 Entry ID: 4057101 Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on postsubmission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc must be received in the clerk's office within 14 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant for pro-se-filed petitions. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 14 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely. Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court MER Enclosure(s) cc: Mr. Vincent E. Charles Mr. Patrick Damian Daly Mr. Adrian L. Dunn Mr. Philip M. Koppe Mr. Joseph M. Marquez Mr. Cheo D. Miles Mr. Danny R. Moore Ms. Ann Thompson Mr. Brent B. Venneman Mr. Dennis L. Westbrook District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 4:09-cr-00188-NKL Appellate Case: 11-3255 Page: 2 Date Filed: 07/22/2013 Entry ID: 4057101

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?