IBEW Local 98 Pension Fund, et al v. Best Buy Co., Inc., et al


OPINION FILED - THE COURT: James B. Loken, Diana E. Murphy and Steven M. Colloton AUTHORING JUDGE:James B. Loken DISSENT BY: Diana E. Murphy, (PUBLISHED) [4387474] [14-3178]--[Edited adding dissent 04/12/2016 by JMM]

Download PDF
United States Court of Appeals For The Eighth Circuit Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329 St. Louis, Missouri 63102 VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 www.ca8.uscourts.gov Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court April 12, 2016 Mr. Joseph M. McLaughlin SIMPSON & THACHER 425 Lexington Avenue New York, NY 10017-3954 RE: 14-3178 IBEW Local 98 Pension Fund, et al v. Best Buy Co., Inc., et al Dear Counsel: The court has issued an opinion in this case. Judgment has been entered in accordance with the opinion. The opinion will be released to the public at 10:00 a.m. today. Please hold the opinion in confidence until that time. Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on postsubmission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc must be received in the clerk's office within 14 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant for pro-se-filed petitions. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 14 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely. Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court JMM Enclosure(s) cc: Ms. Susan Katina Alexander Ms. Aelish M. Baig Mr. Kenneth J. Black Mr. Garrett D Blanchfield Jr. Mr. Kevin Carroll Mr. Charles E. Davidow Marc Falcone Mr. Jeffrey Sullivan Gleason Tyler R. Green Mr. Clayton Dean Halunen Mr. Ira D. Hammerman Appellate Case: 14-3178 Page: 1 Date Filed: 04/12/2016 Entry ID: 4387474 Mr. D. Semus Kaskela Mr. Lewis J Liman Mr. Andrew Love Mr. Eric John Magnuson Mr. Steven F. Marino Mr. Daniel J. Pfefferbaum Mr. Stephen Paul Safranski Mr. Richard Sletten Mr. Daniel J. Stujenske Robin Tarnofsky Ms. Kathryn L. Comerford Todd Mr. Vernon Jay Vander Weide Mr. George S. Wang Shawn A. Williams Melissa W. Wolchansky District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 0:11-cv-00429-DWF Appellate Case: 14-3178 Page: 2 Date Filed: 04/12/2016 Entry ID: 4387474

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?