United States v. Austin DeCoster


OPINION FILED - THE COURT: Diana E. Murphy, C. Arlen Beam and Raymond W. Gruender AUTHORING JUDGE:Diana E. Murphy (PUBLISHED), DISSENT BY: C. Arlen Beam, CONCUR BY: Raymond W. Gruender [4422226] [15-1890, 15-1891]

Download PDF
United States Court of Appeals For The Eighth Circuit Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329 St. Louis, Missouri 63102 VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 www.ca8.uscourts.gov Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court July 06, 2016 Mr. Peter D. Keisler SIDLEY & AUSTIN 1501 K Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20005-0000 RE: 15-1890 United States v. Austin DeCoster 15-1891 United States v. Peter DeCoster Dear Counsel: The court has issued an opinion in these cases. Judgments have been entered in accordance with the opinion. The opinion will be released to the public at 10:00 a.m. today. Please hold the opinion in confidence until that time. Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on postsubmission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc must be received in the clerk's office within 14 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant for pro-se-filed petitions. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 14 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely. Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court AMT Enclosure(s) cc: Mr. Cory L. Andrews Mr. Scott Steven Bernstein Mr. Mark S. Chenoweth Mr. Austin DeCoster Mr. Peter DeCoster Mr. Peter E. Deegan Jr. Mr. Stuart J. Dornan Mr. Patrick N. Forrest Mr. Thomas C. Green Mr. Mark Daniel Hopson Appellate Case: 15-1890 Page: 1 Date Filed: 07/06/2016 Entry ID: 4422226 Ms. Lisa Hsiao Mr. Matthew Gardner Kaiser Ms. Linda E. Kelly Mr. Scott R McIntosh Mr. Martin Joseph McLaughlin Randal J. Meyer Mr. David W. Ogden Mr. Christopher E. Parisi Mr. Rob Phelps Mr. Jeffrey Eric Sandberg Ms. Ilya Shapiro Mr. Frank Robert Volpe Mr. Paul Reinherz Wolfson District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 3:14-cr-03024-MWB-2 3:14-cr-03024-MWB-3 Appellate Case: 15-1890 Page: 2 Date Filed: 07/06/2016 Entry ID: 4422226

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?