Opportunity Finance, LLC, et al v. Douglas A. Kelley, et al


OPINION FILED - THE COURT: Lavenski R. Smith, Kermit E. Bye and Duane Benton AUTHORING JUDGE:Duane Benton (PUBLISHED), DISSENT BY: Kermit E. Bye [4399037] [15-2060, 15-2061, 15-2062]

Download PDF
United States Court of Appeals For The Eighth Circuit Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329 St. Louis, Missouri 63102 VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 www.ca8.uscourts.gov Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court May 16, 2016 Mr. Kannon K. Shanmugam WILLIAMS & CONNOLLY 725 12th Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20005-0000 RE: 15-2060 Opportunity Finance, LLC, et al v. Douglas A. Kelley, et al 15-2061 DZ Bank AG Deutsche, etc. v. Douglas A. Kelley, et al 15-2062 Epsilon Global Active, etc., et al v. Douglas A. Kelley, et al Dear Counsel: The court has issued an opinion in this case. Judgment has been entered in accordance with the opinion. The opinion will be released to the public at 10:00 a.m. today. Please hold the opinion in confidence until that time. Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on postsubmission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc must be received in the clerk's office within 14 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant for pro-se-filed petitions. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 14 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely. Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court AMT Enclosure(s) cc: Mr. Adam C. Ballinger Ms. Kari Sue Berman Mr. Thomas Henry Boyd Mr. Terrence J. Fleming Mr. H. Peter Haveles Jr. Ms. Allison Blair Jones Ms. Kirstin Dawn Kanski Ms. Lorie Ann Klein Mr. Robert T. Kugler Appellate Case: 15-2060 Page: 1 Date Filed: 05/16/2016 Entry ID: 4399037 Mr. Jonathan Michael Landy Mr. Mark D. Larsen Mr. James A. Lodoen Mr. Christopher Mandernach Mr. John R. McDonald Mr. Joseph Petrosinelli Mr. Michael A. Rosow Mr. David Runck Mr. Richard Sletten Mr. Bryant D. Tchida Mr. Daryle L. Uphoff District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 0:13-cv-03614-PJS 0:13-cv-03611-PJS 0:13-cv-03616-PJS 0:13-cv-03618-PJS Appellate Case: 15-2060 Page: 2 Date Filed: 05/16/2016 Entry ID: 4399037

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?