United States of America v. Maricopa, County of et al

Filing 59

NOTICE re No Objection to Joint Motion to Remove Case to the Inactive Docket and Stay Proceedings by Maricopa, County of re 58 Joint MOTION to Stay and Remove Case to the Inactive Docket. (Irvine, Thomas)

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 5 6 Thomas K. Irvine (#006365) tirvine@polsinelli.com Cynthia R. Estrella (#017220) cestrella@polsinelli.com POLSINELLI SHUGHART PC CityScape One East Washington, Suite 1200 Phoenix, AZ 85004 Phone: (602) 650-2000 Fax: (602) 264-7033 Attorneys for Maricopa County, Arizona 7 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 8 DISTRICT OF ARIZONA 9 10 UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, Case No. 2:10-cv-01878-GMS Plaintiff, 11 12 13 14 15 DEFENDANT MARICOPA COUNTY’S NOTICE OF NO OBJECTION TO JOINT MOTION TO REMOVE CASE TO THE INACTIVE DOCKET AND STAY PROCEEDINGS vs. MARICOPA COUNTY, ARIZONA; MARICOPA COUNTY SHERIFF’S OFFICE; and JOSEPH M. ARPAIO, in his official capacity as Sheriff of Maricopa County, Arizona, Defendants. 16 17 Defendant Maricopa County, Arizona (“Maricopa County”) hereby respectfully 18 provides notice that it has no objection to the Joint Motion to Remove Case to the Inactive 19 Docket and Stay Proceedings (doc. 58). Maricopa County congratulates the litigants and 20 counsel regarding progress made to date and will assist all parties to this litigation to ensure 21 full compliance with all Title VI requirements. 22 Dated this 2nd day of June, 2011. 23 POLSINELLI SHUGHART PC 24 25 By: s/ Thomas K. Irvine Thomas K. Irvine Cynthia R. Estrella CityScape One East Washington, Suite 1200 Phoenix, AZ 85004 Attorneys for Maricopa County, Arizona 26 27 28 2793482.1 1 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE 1 2 I hereby certify that on June 2, 2011 a true and correct copy of the foregoing was 3 filed with the Court and distributed electronically through the ECF system to all individuals 4 registered on ECF in this action: 5 Amin Aminfar: amin.aminfar@usdoj.gov 6 Roy L. Austin: roy.austin@usdoj.gov 7 Matthew Colangelo: matthew.colangelo@usdoj.gov 8 9 Peter S. Gray: peter.gray2@usdoj.gov 10 Avner Shapiro: avner.shapiro@usdoj.gov 11 Laurie A. Gelman: laurie.gelman@usdoj.gov 12 13 Michael M. Walker: Michael.Walker4@usdoj.gov 14 John T Masterson: jmasterson@jshfirm.com 15 Joseph John Popolzio: jpopolizio@jshfirm.com 16 William R. Jones, Jr.: Wjones@jshfirm.com 17 18 By: s/ Donna Kekar 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 2793482.1 2

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?