In Re: Prempro Products et al

Filing 2144

CONDITIONAL TRANSFER ORDER (CTO-171) from the Judicial Panel on Multidistrict Litigation that the four actions (see image for complete listing) listed in this Order, now pending in the N/D of Iowa (1); District of Oregon (1); E/D Pennsylvania (1); and W/D Washington (1), are transferred to the Eastern District of Arkansas as part of MDL 1507. Signed by Clerk of Panel on 9/17/09. (Attachments: # 1 Transfer Letter/Service Lists).(mkf)

Download PDF
UNITED STATES JUDICIAL PANEL on MULTIDISTRICT LITIGATION CHAIRMAN: John G. Heyburn II United States District Court Western District of Kentucky MEMBERS: Robert L. Miller, Jr. United States District Court Northern District of Indiana Kathryn H. Vratil United States District Court District of Kansas David R. Hansen United States Court of Appeals Eighth Circuit W. Royal Furgeson, Jr. United States District Court Northern District of Texas Frank C. Damrell, Jr. United States District Court Eastern District of California DIRECT REPLY TO: Jeffery N. Lüthi Clerk of the Panel One Columbus Circle, NE Thurgood Marshall Federal Judiciary Building Room G-255, North Lobby Washington, D.C. 20002 Telephone: [202] 502-2800 Fax: [202] 502-2888 September 17, 2009 James W. McCormack, Clerk 402 U.S. Courthouse 600 West Capitol Avenue Little Rock, AR 72201-3325 Re: MDL No. 1507 -- IN RE: Prempro Products Liability Litigation (See Attached CTO-171) Dear Mr. McCormack: Attached as a PDF document is a certified copy a conditional transfer order filed by the Panel in the above-captioned matter on September 1, 2009. As stipulated in Rule 7.4(a) of the Rules of Procedure of the Judicial Panel on Multidistrict Litigation, 199 F.R.D. 425, 435-36 (2001), transmittal of the order has been stayed 15 days to give any party an opportunity to oppose the transfer. The 15-day period has now elapsed, no opposition was received, and the order is directed to you for filing. The Panel's governing statute, 28 U.S.C. §1407, requires that the transferee clerk "...transmit a certified copy of the Panel's order to transfer to the clerk of the district court from which the action is being transferred." The Panel has ordered that its Rule 1.6(a), pertaining to transfer of files, be suspended for purposes of this litigation. Accordingly, the transferee district clerk shall request, and the transferor district clerk shall forward, only those files deemed necessary by the transferee district court. A list of involved counsel, judges and clerks are attached. Very truly, Jeffery N. Lüthi Clerk of the Panel By Darion Payne Deputy Clerk Attachments cc: Transferee Judge: Judge William R. Wilson, Jr. JPML Form 36C IN RE: PREMPRO PRODUCTS LIABILITY LITIGATION MDL No. 1507 INVOLVED COUNSEL LIST (CTO-171) John P. Borger FAEGRE & BENSON LLP 2200 Wells Fargo Center 90 South Seventh Street Minneapolis, MN 55402-3901 Kathy A. Cochran WILSON SMITH COCHRAN & DICKERSON 1215 Fourth Avenue, Suite 1700 Seattle, WA 98161-1007 Fredric Eisenberg EISENBERG ROTHWEILER WINKLER ET AL 1634 Spruce Street Philadelphia, PA 19103 Ann Elizabeth Georgehead FROST BROWN TODD LLC Providian Center 400 West Market Street Suite 3200 Louisville, KY 40202-3363 F. Lane Heard, III WILLIAMS & CONNOLLY LLP Edward Bennett Williams Building 725 12th Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20005-5901 Larry D. Helvey LARRY HELVEY LAW FIRM 2735 First Avenue, S.E. Suite 101 Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 William G. Holt GARY EUBANKS & ASSOCIATES P.O. Box 3887 Little Rock, AR 72203-3887 Kristin M. Houser SCHROETER GOLDMARK & BENDER 810 Third Avenue 500 Central Building Seattle, WA 98104 Patrick Lysaught BAKER STERCHI COWDEN & RICE LLC 2400 Pershing Road Suite 500 Kansas City, MO 64108-2504 Leslie W. O'Leary WILLIAMS LOVE O'LEARY & POWERS PC 9755 S.W. Barnes Rd. Suite 450 Portland, OR 97225-6681 Lyn Peeples Pruitt MITCHELL WILLIAMS SELIG GATES & WOODYARD PLLC 425 West Capitol Avenue Suite 1800 Little Rock, AR 72201-3525 Shane A. Romines COPELAND & ROMINES LAW OFFICE 1305 South Main Street Corbin, KY 40702 Alan E. Rothman KAYE SCHOLER LLP 425 Park Avenue New York, NY 10022-3598 Gina M. Saelinger ULMER & BERNE LLP 600 Vine Street Suite 2800 Cincinnati, OH 45202 Corey J.L. Walker WALKER KNOPF & BILLINGSLEY 208 North Second Avenue, West P.O. Box 157 Newton, IA 50208 IN RE: PREMPRO PRODUCTS LIABILITY LITIGATION MDL No. 1507 INVOLVED JUDGES LIST (CTO-171) Hon. Mark W. Bennett U.S. District Judge U.S. District Court P.O. Box 838 Sioux City, IA 51101 Hon. Thomas M. Coffin U.S. Magistrate Judge Wayne Lyman Morse U.S. Courthouse 405 East Eight Avenue, Suite 5300 Eugene, OR 97401 Hon. Richard A. Jones U.S. District Judge U.S. District Court U.S. Courthouse 700 Stewart Street Seattle, WA 98101-1271 Hon. Timothy J. Savage U.S. District Judge 9614 James A. Byrne U.S. Courthouse 601 Market Street Philadelphia, PA 19106-1797 Hon. Gregory F. Van Tatenhove U.S. District Judge United States District Court 310 S. Main Street, Suite 434 London, KY 40741 IN RE: PREMPRO PRODUCTS LIABILITY LITIGATION MDL No. 1507 INVOLVED CLERKS LIST (CTO-171) Robert L. Phelps, Clerk 301 Federal Building 320 Sixth Street Sioux City, IA 51101 Leslie G. Whitmer, Clerk P.O. Box 5121 London, KY 40745 Sheryl S. McConnell, Clerk 100 Federal Building & U.S. Courthouse 211 East 7th Avenue Eugene, OR 97401 Michael E. Kunz, Clerk 2609 James A. Byrne U.S. Courthouse 601 Market Street Philadelphia, PA 19106-1797 Bruce Rifkin, Clerk U.S. Courthouse, Lobby Level 700 Stewart Street Seattle, WA 98101

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?