In Re: Prempro Products et al

Filing 2205

CONDITIONAL TRANSFER ORDER (CTO-176) from the Judicial Panel on Multidistrict Litigation that the four (4) actions listed in this Order, now pending in District of Minnesota (2); Southern District of Mississippi (1); and Eastern District of Texas (1), are transferred to the Eastern District of Arkansas as part of MDL 1507. Signed by Clerk of MDL Panel on 2/19/2010. (Attachments: # 1 Transfer Letter/Service Lists)(mkf)

Download PDF
UNITED STATES JUDICIAL PANEL on MULTIDISTRICT LITIGATION CHAIRMAN: John G. Heyburn II United States District Court Western District of Kentucky MEMBERS: Robert L. Miller, Jr. United States District Court Northern District of Indiana Kathryn H. Vratil United States District Court District of Kansas David R. Hansen United States Court of Appeals Eighth Circuit W. Royal Furgeson, Jr. United States District Court Northern District of Texas Frank C. Damrell, Jr. United States District Court Eastern District of California David G. Trager United States District Court Eastern District of New York DIRECT REPLY TO: Jeffery N. Lüthi Clerk of the Panel One Columbus Circle, NE Thurgood Marshall Federal Judiciary Building Room G-255, North Lobby Washington, D.C. 20002 Telephone: [202] 502-2800 Fax: [202] 502-2888 February 19, 2010 James W. McCormack, Clerk 402 U.S. Courthouse 600 West Capitol Avenue Little Rock, AR 72201-3325 Re: MDL No. 1507 -- IN RE: Prempro Products Liability Litigation (See Attached CTO-176) Dear Mr. McCormack: Attached as a PDF document is a certified copy a conditional transfer order filed by the Panel in the above-captioned matter on February 4, 2010. As stipulated in Rule 7.4(a) of the Rules of Procedure of the Judicial Panel on Multidistrict Litigation, 199 F.R.D. 425, 435-36 (2001), transmittal of the order has been stayed 14 days to give any party an opportunity to oppose the transfer. The 14-day period has now elapsed, no opposition was received, and the order is directed to you for filing. The Panel's governing statute, 28 U.S.C. §1407, requires that the transferee clerk "...transmit a certified copy of the Panel's order to transfer to the clerk of the district court from which the action is being transferred." The Panel has ordered that its Rule 1.6(a), pertaining to transfer of files, be suspended for purposes of this litigation. Accordingly, the transferee district clerk shall request, and the transferor district clerk shall forward, only those files deemed necessary by the transferee district court. A list of involved counsel, judges and clerks are attached. Very truly, Jeffery N. Lüthi Clerk of the Panel By Jakeia Mells Deputy Clerk Attachments cc: Transferee Judge: Judge William R. Wilson, Jr. JPML Form 36C Page 1 of 2 IN RE: PREMPRO PRODUCTS LIABILITY LITIGATION MDL No. 1507 PANEL SERVICE LIST (CTO-176) John P. Borger FAEGRE & BENSON LLP 2200 Wells Fargo Center 90 South Seventh Street Minneapolis, MN 55402-3901 Laura E. De Santos URQUHART & DE SANTOS LLP 3000 Weslayan Street Suite 350 Houston, TX 77027 Jennifer Haltom Doan HALTOM & DOAN LLP 6500 Summerhill Road Crown Executive Center, Suite 100 P.O. Box 6227 Texarkana, TX 75505-6227 F. Lane Heard, III WILLIAMS & CONNOLLY LLP Edward Bennett Williams Building 725 12th Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20005-5901 William G. Holt GARY EUBANKS & ASSOCIATES Post Office Box 3887 Little Rock, AR 72203-3887 Christy D. Jones BUTLER SNOW O'MARA STEVENS & CANNADA PLLC P. O. Box 22567 Jackson, MS 39225-2567 Joseph Kelly 210 Main Street P.O. Box 610 Liberty, MS 39645 Kelly Ruth Kimbrough CLARK THOMAS & WINTERS PC 300 West 6th Street 15th Floor P.O. Box 1148 Austin, TX 78701 Patrick Lysaught BAKER STERCHI COWDEN & RICE LLC 2400 Pershing Road Suite 500 Kansas City, MO 64108-2504 Ted G. Meadows BEASLEY ALLEN CROW METHVIN PORTIS & MILES PC 234 Commerce Street P.O. Box 4160 Montgomery, AL 36103-4160 Elizabeth A. Peterson ZIMMERMAN REED 651 Nicollet Mall Ste 501 Minneapolis, MN 55402 Lyn Peeples Pruitt MITCHELL WILLIAMS SELIG GATES & WOODYARD PLLC 425 West Capitol Avenue Suite 1800 Little Rock, AR 72201-3525 Alan E. Rothman KAYE SCHOLER LLP 425 Park Avenue New York, NY 10022-3598 Gina M. Saelinger ULMER & BERNE LLP 600 Vine Street Suite 2800 Cincinnati, OH 45202 Page 2 of 2 MDL No. 1507 - Panel Service List (CTO-176) (Continued) James D. Sill SILL & MEDLEY 231 North Broadway Shawnee, OK 74801 Matthew J. Sill SILL & MEDLEY 725 N.W. Eleventh Oklahoma City, OK 73103-2429 Jack E. Urquhart URQUHART & DE SANTOS LLP 300 West 6th Street 14th Floor Austin, TX 78767 Erik B. Walker HISSEY KIENTZ & HERRON PLLC 16800 Imperial Valley Drive Suite 130 Houston, TX 77060 Michael A. Walsh STRASBURGER & PRICE LLP 901 Main Street Suite 4400 P.O. Box 50100 Dallas, TX 75202-3794 Rebecca L. Wiggs WATKINS & EAGER PLLC P.O. Box 650 Jackson, MS 39205-0650 IN RE: PREMPRO PRODUCTS LIABILITY LITIGATION MDL No. 1507 INVOLVED JUDGES LIST (CTO-176) Hon. Leonard E. Davis U.S. District Judge United States District Court 106 Federal Building 211 West Ferguson Street Tyler, TX 75702 Hon. Paul A. Magnuson Senior U.S. District Judge 734 Warren E. Burger Federal Building 316 North Robert Street St. Paul, MN 55101 Hon. Patrick J. Schiltz U.S. District Judge 774 Warren E. Burger Federal Building 316 North Robert Street St. Paul, MN 55101 Hon. Keith Starrett U.S. District Judge U.S. District Court 228 U.S. Courthouse Federal Bldg. 701 N. Main Street Hattiesburg, MS 39401 IN RE: PREMPRO PRODUCTS LIABILITY LITIGATION MDL No. 1507 INVOLVED CLERKS LIST (CTO-176) Richard Sletten, Clerk 202 U.S. Courthouse 300 South Fourth Street Minneapolis, MN 55415 J.T. Noblin, Clerk 200 U.S. Courthouse & Federal Building 701 North Main Street Hattiesburg, MS 39401 David J. Maland, Clerk 106 Federal Building 211 W. Ferguson Street Tyler, TX 75702

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?