Harris v. Texarkana, Arkansas, City of et al

Filing 57

JUDGMENT in accordance with 56 Memorandum Opinion in favor defendants and against plaintiff. Signed by Honorable Susan O. Hickey on January 9, 2015. (cnn)

Download PDF
IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT WESTERN DISTRICT OF ARKANSAS TEXARKANA DIVISION LANEY HARRIS VS. PLAINTIFF CASE NO. 4:11-CV-4124 CITY OF TEXARKANA, ARKANSAS; N. WAYNE SMITH; N. WAYNE SMITH (MAYOR); LONDELL WILLIAMS; CHAD DOWD; JAMES MIKE JONES; SUE JOHNSON; CLINTON S. THOMAS; RICHARD V. HALL JR.; and ELIZABETH J. HICKS DEFENDANTS JUDGMENT For the reasons stated in its Memorandum Opinion filed herewith, the Court hereby enters judgment in favor of Defendants City of Texarkana; N. Wayne Smith; Londell Williams; Chad Dowd; Mike Jones; Sue Johnson; Clinton S. Thomas; Richard V. Hall, Jr.; and Elizabeth J. Hicks. 1 IT IS SO ORDERED, this 9th day of January, 2015. /s/ Susan O. Hickey Susan O. Hickey United States District Judge 1 Wayne Smith, Londell Williams, Chad Dowd, Mike Jones, and Sue Johnson are current or former members of the City of Texarkana, Arkansas Board of Directors. They are being sued in their individual and official capacities. Clinton Thomas, Richard Hall, Jr., and Elizabeth Hicks are current or former members of the Miller County Election Commission. They are being sued in their official capacities only. (ECF No. 3, ΒΆ 7 ).

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?