Eichenholtz v. Verifone Holdings, Inc. et al

Filing 158

ORDER granting withdrawal of counsel; Attorney Reed R. Kathrein terminated; Signed by Judge Marilyn Hall Patel on 9/3/2008. (awb, COURT-STAFF) (Filed on 9/4/2008)

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Reed R. Kathrein (139304) Peter E. Borkon (212596) HAGENS BERMAN SOBOL SHAPIRO LLP 715 Hearst Avenue, Suite 202 Berkeley, CA 94710 Telephone: (510) 725-3000 Facsimile: (510) 725-3001 reed@hbsslaw.com peterb@hbsslaw.com Lewis S. Kahn (Pro Hac Vice) KAHN GAUTHIER SWICK, LLC 650 Poydras Street, Suite 2150 New Orleans, LA 70130 Telephone: (504) 455-1400 Facsimile: (504) 455-1498 lewis.kahn@kgscounsel.com Attorneys for Plaintiff UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION IN RE VERIFONE HOLDINGS, INC. SECURITIES LITIGATION ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) Master File No. C 07-6140 MHP CLASS ACTION NOTICE OF WITHDRAWAL AS COUNSEL OF RECORD AND [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING WITHDRAWAL This Document Relates To: All Actions No. 07-6237 MHP 010006-13 256561 V1 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 LLC; 1. WHEREAS, on February 4, 2008, WestEnd Capital Management, LLC ("WestEnd") filed a motion seeking to be appointed as Lead Plaintiff and for approval of Hagens Berman Sobol Shapiro LLP ("Hagens Berman") and Kahn Gauthier Swick, LLC as Co-Lead Counsel; 2. WHEREAS, that same day six competing motions were filed seeking to appoint other movants as Lead Plaintiff and for approval of their selected Lead Counsel; 3. WHEREAS, on March 17, 2008, the Court heard oral argument on the competing motions to appoint Lead Plaintiff and approve Lead Plaintiffs' selection of Lead Counsel; 4. WHEREAS, WestEnd was provided with notice of Hagens Berman's intention to withdraw from representing WestEnd in this case in advance of this filing and all parties to this case have been provided with notice of Hagens Berman's intention to withdraw from representing WestEnd in accordance with Local Rule 11-5; 5. WHEREAS, WestEnd will continue to be represented by Kahn Gauthier Swick NOW, THEREFORE Hagens Berman respectfully submits this Notice of Withdrawal and Proposed Order allowing them to withdraw as counsel of record for WestEnd. Dated: August 12, 2008 HAGENS BERMAN SOBOL SHAPIRO LLP By: /s/ Reed R. Kathrein REED R. KATHREIN Reed R. Kathrein (139304) Peter E. Borkon (212596) 715 Hearst Avenue, Suite 202 Berkeley, CA 94710 Telephone: (510) 725-3000 Facsimile: (510) 725-3001 reed@hbsslaw.com peterb@hbsslaw.com NOTICE OF WITHDRAWAL AND [PROPOSED] ORDER No. 07-6237 MHP 010006-13 256561 V1 -1- 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 NOTICE OF WITHDRAWAL AND [PROPOSED] ORDER - No. 07-6237 MHP 010006-13 256561 V1 PROPOSED ORDER Pursuant to Local Rule 11-5, the Court grants Hagens Berman Sobol Shapiro LLP's request to be relieved as counsel of record for WestEnd Capital Management LLC in this consolidated action. WestEnd Capital Management LLC shall continue to be represented by Kahn Gauthier Swick, LLC. IT IS SO ORDERED. 9/3/2008 UNIT ED S S DISTRICT TE C TA ER N F D IS T IC T O R -2- A C LI FO _____________________________________ O ORD IT IS S Hon. Marilyn Hall Patel United States District Court Judge l H. Pate Marilyn Judge ERED R NIA RT U O NO RT H 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 NOTICE OF WITHDRAWAL AND [PROPOSED] ORDER - No. 07-6237 MHP 010006-13 256561 V1 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on August 12, 2008 I electronically filed the foregoing with the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the e-mail addresses registered, as denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I have mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the nonCM/ECF participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. /s/ Reed R. Kathrein REED R. KATHREIN -3- CAND-ECF https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?209294009360628-L_... Mailing Information for a Case 3:07-cv-06140-MHP Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Ramzi Abadou ramzia@csgrr.com,debh@csgrr.com Francis A. Bottini , Jr frankb@johnsonbottini.com Brendan P. Cullen cullenb@sullcrom.com,carrejoa@sullcrom.com Timothy Alan DeLange kristinas@blbglaw.com,timothyd@blbglaw.com Daniel C. Girard dcg@girardgibbs.com,cma@girardgibbs.com Stanley M. Grossman smgrossman@pomlaw.com James Michael Hughes jhughes@motleyrice.com Reed R. Kathrein reed@hbsslaw.com,nancyq@hbsslaw.com,sf_filings@hbsslaw.com Nicole Catherine Lavallee nlavallee@bermanesq.com,ysoboleva@bermanesq.com Jonathan Krasne Levine jkl@girardgibbs.com,mav@girardgibbs.com Jeremy A Lieberman jalieberman@pomlaw.com Mark Cotten Molumphy mmolumphy@cpmlegal.com,mmetzger@cpmlegal.com,oszeto@cpmlegal.com,bgoldman@cpmlegal.com William H. Narwold bnarwold@motleyrice.com James Lyndon Oberman joberman@kazanlaw.com,efile@kmesa.com,mramirez@kmesa.com Vincent Ian Parrett 1 of 2 8/12/2008 2:47 PM CAND-ECF https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?209294009360628-L_... vparrett@motleyrice.com,MRECF@motleyrice.com Alan Roth Plutzik aplutzik@bramsonplutzik.com Juden Justice Reed plee@schubert-reed.com,akeng@schubert-reed.com,rschubert@schubert-reed.com Joseph F Rice jrice@motleyrice.com Eran Rubinstein erubinstein@chitwoodlaw.com Robert C. Schubert rschubert@schubertlawfirm.com Aaron M. Sheanin ams@girardgibbs.com,amv@girardgibbs.com,ace@girardgibbs.com Arthur L. Shingler , III ashingler@scott-scott.com,ssawyer@scott-scott.com Michael Howard Steinberg steinbergm@sullcrom.com Steven Noel Williams swilliams@cpmlegal.com,jverducci@cpmlegal.com,cwalker@cpmlegal.com,rjit@cpmlegal.com,aliang@ Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. (No manual recipients) 2 of 2 8/12/2008 2:47 PM

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?