Trone et al v. Peanut Corporation of America

Filing 197

Download PDF
Trone et al v. Peanut Corporation of America Doc. 197 1 ELECTRONIC FRONTIER FOUNDATION CINDY COHN (145997) 2 cindy@eff.org LEE TIEN (148216) 3 tien@eff.org KURT OPSAHL (191303) 4 kurt@eff.org KEVIN S. BANKSTON (217026) 5 bankston@eff.org CORYNNE MCSHERRY (221504) 6 corynne@eff.org JAMES S. TYRE (083117) 7 jstyre@eff.org 454 Shotwell Street 8 San Francisco, CA 94110 Telephone: 415/436-9333 9 415/436-9993 (fax) 10 Attorneys for Plaintiffs 11 [Additional counsel appear on signature page.] 12 13 TRABER & VOORHEES BERT VOORHEES (137623) bv@tvlegal.com THERESA M. TRABER (116305) tmt@tvlegal.com 128 North Fair Oaks Avenue, Suite 204 Pasadena, CA 91103 Telephone: 626/585-9611 626/ 577-7079 (fax) UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA No. C-06-00672-VRW CLASS ACTION NOTICE OF MOTION AND ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION PURSUANT TO CIVIL LOCAL RULES 7-11 AND 79-5 TO SEAL PLAINTIFFS' STATEMENT IN SUPPORT OF MOTION BY LYCOS, INC. AND WIRED NEWS FOR ORDERS (1) PERMITTING INTERVENTION AND (2) UNSEALING DOCUMENTS DATE: TIME: COURTROOM: June 23, 2006 9:30 a.m. The Hon. Vaughn R. Walker, Chief Judge 14 TASH HEPTING, GREGORY HICKS, ) CAROLYN JEWEL and ERIK KNUTZEN, on ) 15 Behalf of Themselves and All Others Similarly ) Situated, ) 16 ) Plaintiffs, ) 17 ) vs. ) 18 ) AT&T CORP., et al. ) 19 ) Defendants. ) 20 ) 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Dockets.Justia.com 1 TO: 2 ALL PARTIES AND THEIR ATTORNEYS OF RECORD PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that plaintiffs will, and hereby do, move for administrative relief 3 pursuant to Civil Local Rules 7-11 and 79-5(d). Plaintiffs are filing a statement in support of motion 4 by Lycos, Inc. and Wired News for orders permitting intervention and unsealing documents. For the 5 assistance of the Court in deciding the media motions to unseal, and because the media intervenors 6 do not have access to the unredacted Declaration of Mark Klein in Support of Plaintiffs' Motion for 7 Preliminary Injunction ("Klein Declaration"), plaintiffs have prepared and included in their 8 statement a chart correlating information currently redacted from the Klein Declaration with publicly 9 available sources of the same information. Given the Court's minute order, dated May 17, 2006, and 10 the redactions to the Klein Declaration agreed upon by parties, plaintiffs are lodging under seal their 11 statement in support. 12 This motion is based on this notice of motion and motion, the statement in support of motion 13 by Lycos, Inc. and Wired News for orders permitting intervention and unsealing documents and all 14 associated papers filed therewith, and the pleadings and papers on file in this action. 15 DATED: June 12, 2006 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 NOTICE OF MOTION AND ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION PURSUANT TO CIVIL LOCAL RULES 7-11 AND 79-5 - C-06-00672-VRW -1/s/ Cindy A. Cohn 454 Shotwell Street San Francisco, CA 94110 Telephone: 415/436-9333 415/436-9993 (fax) TRABER & VOORHEES BERT VOORHEES THERESA M. TRABER 128 North Fair Oaks Avenue, Suite 204 Pasadena, CA 91103 Telephone: 626/585-9611 626/577-7079 (fax) ELECTRONIC FRONTIER FOUNDATION CINDY COHN LEE TIEN KURT OPSAHL KEVIN S. BANKSTON CORYNNE MCSHERRY JAMES S. TYRE 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 W:\AT&T Privacy\NOT00031810.doc LERACH COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP REED R. KATHREIN JEFF D. FRIEDMAN SHANA E. SCARLETT MARIA V. MORRIS 100 Pine Street, Suite 2600 San Francisco, CA 94111 Telephone: 415/288-4545 415/288-4534 (fax) LERACH COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP ERIC ALAN ISAACSON 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) LAW OFFICE OF RICHARD R. WIEBE RICHARD R. WIEBE 425 California Street, Suite 2025 San Francisco, CA 94104 Telephone: 415/433-3200 415/433-6382 (fax) HELLER EHRMAN LLP ROBERT D. FRAM MICHAEL M. MARKMAN 333 Bush Street, Suite 3100 San Francisco, CA 94104-2878 Telephone: 415/772-6000 415/772-6268 (fax) Attorneys for Plaintiffs NOTICE OF MOTION AND ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION PURSUANT TO CIVIL LOCAL RULES 7-11 AND 79-5 - C-06-00672-VRW -2- 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on June 12, 2006, I electronically filed the foregoing with the Clerk of 3 the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the e-mail 4 addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I have 5 mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non-CM/ECF 6 participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 I, Maria V. Morris, am the ECF User whos ID and password are being used to file this MARIA V. MORRIS /s/ LERACH COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP Lerach Coughlin Stoia Geller Rudman & Robbins LLP 100 Pine Street, Suite 2600 San Francisco, CA 94111 Telephone: 415/288-4545 415/288-4534 (fax) E-mail:MariaM@lerachlaw.com 16 NOTICE OF MOTION AND ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION PURSUANT TO CIVIL LOCAL 17 RULES 7-11 AND 79-5 TO SEAL PLAINTIFFS' STATEMENT IN SUPPORT OF MOTION BY 18 LYCOS, INC. AND WIRED NEWS FOR ORDERS (1) PERMITTING INTERVENTION AND 19 (2) UNSEALING DOCUMENTS. In compliance with General Order 45, X.B., I hereby attest that 20 Cindy A. Cohn has concurred in this filing. 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 NOTICE OF MOTION AND ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION PURSUANT TO CIVIL LOCAL RULES 7-11 AND 79-5 - C-06-00672-VRW -3- Mailing Information for a Case 3:06-cv-00672-VRW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. L. Alger timalger@quinnemanuel.com albertvillamil@quinnemanuel.com Timothy Stuart Bankston bankston@eff.org Kevin Allan Berenson bberenson@sidley.com vshort@sidley.com Bradford J. Brosnahan jbrosnahan@mofo.com bkeaton@mofo.com James Ann Cohn cindy@eff.org wendy@eff.org;barak@eff.org Cindy Joseph Coppolino tony.coppolino@usdoj.gov Anthony A. Ericson bruce.ericson@pillsburylaw.com Bruce D. Fram rfram@hewm.com mawilliams@hewm.com;kim.sydorak@hellerehrman.com Robert D Friedman JFriedman@lerachlaw.com RebeccaG@lerachlaw.com Jeff R. Himmelstein bhimmelstein@lchb.com Barry A. Isaacson erici@lerachlaw.com Eric R. Kathrein reedk@lerachlaw.com e_file_sd@lerachlaw.com;e_file_sf@lerachlaw.com Reed M. Markman mmarkman@hewm.com Michael Martinez brianmartinez@mofo.com Brian Robert McNicholas emcnicholas@sidley.com vshort@sidley.com Edward McSherry corynne@eff.org Corynne V. Morris mariam@lerachlaw.com e_file_sf@lerachlaw.com Maria Olson ko@lrolaw.com amw@lrolaw.com,slighthill@gmail.com Karl Opsahl kurt@eff.org Kurt Sharon Orleans renee.orleans@usdoj.gov Renee Eve Scarlett shanas@lerachlaw.com e_file_sd@lerachlaw.com;e_file_sf@lerachlaw.com Shana R. Sorensen jake.sorensen@pillsburylaw.com Jacob H Tannenbaum andrew.tannenbaum@usdoj.gov Andrew Lee Tien tien@eff.org aram@eff.org Tze M. Traber, Esq tmt@tvlegal.com Theresa Samuel Tyre jstyre@jstyre.com jstyre@eff.org James Van Der Hout ndca@vblaw.com Marc Voorhees bv@tvlegal.com Bert Richard Roy Wiebe wiebe@pacbell.net Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. David W. Carpenter Sidley Austin Brown & Wood LLP Bank One Plaza 10 South Dearborn Street Chicago, IL 60600 David L. Lawson Sidley Austin Brown & Wood 172 Eye Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20006

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?