Ultra Products, Inc. v. Antec, Inc. et al

Filing 321

INTERIM ORDER re 304 . Defendants shall file declarations as to their diligence within 10 days of this order, and Plaintiff shall have 10 days from the date Defendants file such declarations to then file any response thereto. Signed by Magistrate Judge Howard R. Lloyd on 08/11/2010. (hrllc1, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 8/11/2010)

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ** E-filed August 11, 2010 ** NOT FOR CITATION IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION ULTRA PRODUCTS, INC., Plaintiff, v. ANTEC INC., et al., Defendants. ____________________________________/ No. C09-04255 RS (HRL) INTERIM ORDER RE: DEFENDANTS' MOTION FOR LEAVE TO SUPPLEMENT INVALIDITY CONTENTIONS [Re: Docket No. 304] United States District Court 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 For the Northern District of California On July 8, Defendants in this patent case moved for leave to supplement their invalidity contentions pursuant to Patent Local Rule 3-6. (Docket No. 304.) The Court heard oral argument on Defendants' motion on August 10, during which the Court instructed Defendants to file declarations as to their diligence in discovering the prior art at issue in Defendants' motion. Accordingly, and as the Court explained at the motion hearing, Defendants shall file declarations as to their diligence within 10 days of this order, and Plaintiff shall have 10 days from the date Defendants file such declarations to then file any response thereto. IT IS SO ORDERED. Dated: August 11, 2010 UNITED STATES MAGISTRATE JUDGE HOWARD R. LLOYD 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 C09-04255 RS (HRL) Notice will be electronically mailed to: Brian R. Gilchrist Carlos Francisco Concepcion Daniel H. Fingerman Daniel Harlan Fingerman Daniel S. Mount David Michael Joyal Dawn Ivy Giebler-Millner Elio F. Martinez , Jr Frank R. Jakes Jeffrey Fuming Yee Jeffrey K. Joyner Jen-Feng Lee Kathryn G. Spelman Kenneth Kazuo Tanji Kevin Martin Pasquinelli Marian G. Kennady Mary-Olga Lovett Matthew G. McKinney Michael A. Nicodema On Lu Ruby I-Chieh Ho Stephen J. Leahu Suzanne M. Rehmani bgilchrist@addmg.com, shotz@addmg.com cconcepcion@cfclaw.com dfingerman@mount.com dfingerman@mount.com, mbikul@mount.com dmount@mount.com, mbikul@mount.com joyald@gtlaw.com, rodriguezm@gtlaw.com gieblerd@gtlaw.com emartinez@cfclaw.com frankj@jpfirm.com yeej@gtlaw.com, heatherlya@gtlaw.com, kihma@gtlaw.com, secondom@gtlaw.com joynerj@gtlaw.com, heatherlya@gtlaw.com jflee@ltpacificlaw.com, dhsu@ipfirm.us, jflee@ipfirm.us kspelman@mount.com, mbikul@mount.com ktanji@ltpacificlaw.com kpasquinelli@mount.com, mbikul@mount.com mkennady@cfclaw.com lovettm@gtlaw.com, alemana@gtlaw.com, houlitdoc@gtlaw.com mgm@mckinneylawllc.com nicodemam@gtlaw.com olu@mount.com, mbikul@mount.com rubyho@mount.com leahus@gtlaw.com srehmani@kringandchung.com United States District Court 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 For the Northern District of California Counsel are responsible for distributing copies of this document to co-counsel who have not registered for e-filing under the court's CM/ECF program. 2

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?