"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 304

MOTION to Seal Portions of Plaintiffs Motion to Compel Further Response from Defendant Apple, Inc. and Exhibits 11, 17, 22, 23, 24, 27, 30, 35 to the Roach Declaration Pursuant to Local Rule 79-5(b)-(c) filed by Melanie Tucker. Motion Hearing set for 2/10/2010 09:30 AM in Courtroom 4, 5th Floor, San Jose. (Attachments: # 1 Proposed Order)(Roach, Paula) (Filed on 1/5/2010) Modified on 1/6/2010 (cv, COURT STAFF).

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 13 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 14 SAN JOSE DIVISION 15 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST 16 LITIGATION 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 This Document Relates To: ALL ACTIONS. ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) Lead Case No. C-05-00037-JW(RS) CLASS ACTION [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING PLAINTIFFS' ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION TO FILE UNDER SEAL PORTIONS OF PLAINTIFFS' MOTION TO COMPEL FURTHER RESPONSE FROM DEFENDANT APPLE, INC. AND EXHIBITS 11, 17, 22, 23, 24, 27, 30, 35 TO THE ROACH DECLARATION PURSUANT TO 79-5(b)-(c) 1 This cause has come before the Court upon Plaintiffs' Administrative Motion to File Under 2 Seal Portions of Plaintiffs' Plaintiffs' Motion to Compel Further Response from Defendant Apple, 3 Inc. ("Motion") and Exhibits 11, 17, 22, 23, 24, 27, 30, 35 to the Roach Declaration ("Exhibits") 4 pursuant to Local Rule 79-5(b)-(c). The Court, having reviewed the submissions, ORDERS, 5 ADJUDGES and DECREES that: 6 Plaintiff's Administrative Motion to File Plaintiffs' Motion and Exhibits Under Seal Pursuant 7 to Local Rule 79-5(b)-(c) is GRANTED. 8 9 DATED: ___________________ 10 11 12 Submitted by: 13 COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP 14 JOHN J. STOIA, JR. BONNY E. SWEENEY 15 THOMAS R. MERRICK PAULA M. ROACH 16 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 17 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) 18 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM 19 ROY A. KATRIEL 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 20 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 21 202/330-5593 (fax) 22 Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs 23 BONNETT, FAIRBOURN, FRIEDMAN & BALINT, P.C. 24 ANDREW S. FRIEDMAN FRANCIS J. BALINT, JR. 25 ELAINE A. RYAN TODD D. CARPENTER 26 2901 N. Central Avenue, Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 27 Telephone: 602/274-1100 602/274-1199 (fax) 28 [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING PLTFS' ADMIN MOTION TO FUS PORTIONS OF PLTFS' MTC FURTHER RESPONSE FROM DEFENDANT APPLE, INC. - C-05-00037-JW(RS) IT IS SO ORDERED. THE HONORABLE RICHARD SEEBORG UNITED STATES MAGISTRATE JUDGE -1- 1 BRAUN LAW GROUP, P.C. 2 MICHAEL D. BRAUN 12304 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 109 3 Los Angeles, CA 90025 Telephone: 310/442-7755 4 310/442-7756 (fax) 5 MURRAY, FRANK & SAILER LLP BRIAN P. MURRAY 6 JACQUELINE SAILER 275 Madison Avenue, Suite 801 7 New York, NY 10016 Telephone: 212/682-1818 8 212/682-1892 (fax) 9 GLANCY BINKOW & GOLDBERG LLP MICHAEL GOLDBERG 10 1801 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 311 Los Angeles, CA 90067 11 Telephone: 310/201-9150 310/201-9160 (fax) 12 Additional Counsel for Plaintiffs 13 S:\CasesSD\Apple Tying\secy\ORD00063928.doc 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING PLTFS' ADMIN MOTION TO FUS PORTIONS OF PLTFS' MTC FURTHER RESPONSE FROM DEFENDANT APPLE, INC. - C-05-00037-JW(RS) -2- 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on January 5, 2010, I electronically filed the foregoing with the Clerk of 3 the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the e-mail 4 addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I have 5 mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non-CM/ECF 6 participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on January 5, 2010. 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101-3301 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) E-mail:proach@csgrr.com s/ PAULA M. ROACH PAULA M. ROACH CAND-ECF- Page 1 of 2 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com Francis D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com,clc@braunlawgroup.com Michael David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com Todd S. Friedman rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Andrew Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com,judyj@zhlaw.com Alreen A. Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Roy J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com,lwong@jonesday.com,valdajani@jonesday.com David Robert Merrick tmerrick@csgrr.com Thomas Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com,ewallace@jonesday.com Caroline Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,ybennett@jonesday.com Robert P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Brian Michelle Roach proach@csgrr.com Paula Elaine A. Ryan https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?10220198937015-L_358_0-1 1/5/2010 CAND-ECF- Page 2 of 2 eryan@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Jacqueline Richard Sand , Esq invalidaddress@invalidaddress.com Adam Tedder Scott michaelscott@jonesday.com,gwayte@jonesday.com Michael Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com Craig J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@csgrr.com John Strong invalidaddress@invalidaddress.com Tracy E. Sweeney bonnys@csgrr.com,proach@csgrr.com,E_file_sd@csgrr.com,christinas@csgrr.com Bonny I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Helen Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. (No manual recipients) https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?10220198937015-L_358_0-1 1/5/2010

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?