Rambus Inc., v. Hynix Semiconductor Inc. et al

Filing 2984

Sealing ORDER 2885 . Signed by Judge Ronald M. Whyte on 12/23/08. (jg, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 12/23/2008)

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Gregory P. Stone (SBN 078329) Andrea Weiss Jeffries (SBN 183408) Fred A. Rowley, Jr. (SBN 192298) MUNGER, TOLLES & OLSON LLP 355 South Grand Avenue, 35th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90071-1560 Telephone: (213) 683-9100 Facsimile: (213) 687-3702 Email: Gregory.Stone@mto.com Email: Andrea.Jeffries@mto.com Email: Fred.Rowley@mto.com Peter A. Detre (SBN 182619) Rosemarie T. Ring (SBN 220769) Jennifer L. Polse (SBN 219202) MUNGER, TOLLES & OLSON LLP 560 Mission Street, 27th Floor San Francisco, CA 94105 Telephone: (415) 512-4000 Facsimile: (415) 512-4077 Email: Peter.Detre@mto.com Email: Rose.Ring@mto.com Email: Jen.Polse@mto.com Attorneys for RAMBUS INC. Rollin A. Ransom (SBN 196126) SIDLEY AUSTIN LLP 555 West Fifth Street, Suite 4000 Los Angeles, CA 90013-1010 Telephone: (213) 896-6000 Facsimile: (213) 896-6600 Email: rransom@sidley.com Pierre J. Hubert (Pro Hac Vice) Craig N. Tolliver (Pro Hac Vice) McKOOL SMITH PC 300 West 6th Street, Suite 1700 Austin, TX 78701 Telephone: (512) 692-8700 Facsimile: (512) 692-8744 Email: phubert@mckoolsmith.com Email: ctolliver@mckoolsmith.com *E-FILED - 12/23/08* UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA, SAN JOSE DIVISION RAMBUS INC., Plaintiff, vs. HYNIX SEMICONDUCTOR, INC., et al., Defendants. CASE NO. CV 05-00334 RMW [] ORDER GRANTING RAMBUS'S MOTION FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RELIEF TO FILE DOCUMENT UNDER SEAL IN CONNECTION WITH RAMBUS'S OPPOSITION TO MANUFACTURERS' MOTION IN LIMINE NO. 21 Date: Location Judge: December 19, 2008 Courtroom 6 Hon. Ronald M. Whyte 6577522.1 [] ORDER GRANTING RAMBUS'S MOT. FOR ADMIN. RELIEF TO FILE DOC. UNDER SEAL CV 05-334 RMW; C 05-2298 RMW; C 06-244 RMW 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 RAMBUS INC., Plaintiff, vs. SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS CO., LTD., et al., Defendants. RAMBUS INC., Plaintiff, vs. MICRON TECHNOLOGY INC., et al., Defendants. CASE NO. C 05-02298 RMW CASE NO. C 06-00244 RMW 6577522.1 -2- [] ORDER GRANTING RAMBUS'S MOT. FOR ADMIN. RELIEF TO FILE DOC. UNDER SEAL CV 05-334 RMW; C 05-2298 RMW; C 06-244 RMW 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 6577522.1 On December 12, 2008, Rambus Inc. ("Rambus") filed a Motion for Administrative Relief to File Document Under Seal and the Declaration of Jeffrey Y. Wu. The Court finds good cause to file the following material under seal: Rambus's Opposition to Manufacturers' Motion in Limine No. 21 Re Arguments that JEDEC or the Manufacturers "Copied" or "Took" Rambus's Inventions. IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that Rambus's Motion is Granted and the foregoing material shall be filed under seal. 12/23 Dated: _____________, 2008 Honorable Ronald M. Whyte United States District Court Judge -1- [] ORDER GRANTING RAMBUS'S MOT. FOR ADMIN. RELIEF TO FILE DOC. UNDER SEAL CV 05-334 RMW; C 05-2298 RMW; C 06-244 RMW

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?