Video Software Dealers Association et al v. Schwarzenegger et al

Filing 107

JUDGMENT. Signed by Judge Whyte on 8/14/07. (rmwlc2, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 8/14/2007)

Download PDF
Video Software Dealers Association et al v. Schwarzenegger et al Doc. 107 Case 5:05-cv-04188-RMW Document 107 Filed 08/14/2007 Page 1 of 2 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 United United States District Court For the Northern District of California 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 DATED: 8/14/07 RONALD M. WHYTE United States District Judge On August 6, 2007, the court issued its order granting summary judgment in favor of plaintiffs, permanently enjoining defendants from enforcing Cal. Civ. Code 1746-1746.5. IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that judgment be entered in favor of plaintiffs permanently enjoining defendants from enforcing Cal. Civ. Code 1746-1746.5. v. ARNOLD SCHWARZENEGGER; BILL LOCKYER; GEORGE KENNEDY; RICHARD DOYLE; and ANN MILLER RAVEL: Defendants. VIDEO SOFTWARE DEALERS ASSOCIATION, and ENTERTAINMENT SOFTWARE ASSOCIATION, Plaintiffs, No. C-05-04188 RMW IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION E-FILED on 8/14/07 JUDGMENT JUDGMENT--No. C-05-04188 RMW Dockets.Justia.com Case 5:05-cv-04188-RMW Document 107 Filed 08/14/2007 Page 2 of 2 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 United States District Court For the Northern District of California 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Notice of this document has been electronically sent to: Counsel for Plaintiffs: Matthew Samuel Hellman Theodore J. Boutrous, Jr. Ethan D. Dettmer H. Mark Lyon Jeffrey A Minnery Counsel for Defendants: Zackery P. Morazzini Robert R. Fabela David Michael Rollo Kathryn J. Zoglin Counsel for Amicus Curiae: Francine T. Radford Keith E. Johnson fradford@gmssr.com kjohnson@gmssr.com zackery.morazzini@doj.ca.gov CAO.Main@sanjoseca.gov david.rollo@cco.sccgov.org katie.zoglin@cco.sccgov.org mhellman@jenner.com tboutrous@gibsondunn.com edettmer@gibsondunn.com mlyon@gibsondunn.com jminnery@gibsondunn.com Counsel are responsible for distributing copies of this document to co-counsel that have not registered for e-filing under the court's CM/ECF program. Dated: 8/14/07 /s/ MAG Chambers of Judge Whyte JUDGMENT--No. C-05-04188 RMW 2

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?