v. Mandrigues et al

Filing 173

ORDER RE MOTIONS FOR APPOINTMENT OF LEAD COUNSEL AND TO SHORTEN TIME. Signed by Judge Jeremy Fogel on 3/5/09. (jflc3, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 3/5/2009)

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 **E-Filed 3/5/09** IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 9 FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 10 SAN JOSE DIVISION 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 1 DOLORES MANDRIGUES, JUANITA JONES, AL F. MINYEN, WILMA R. MINYEN, MARK CLAUSON, and CHRISTINA CLAUSON, individually and on behalf of others similarly situated, Plaintiffs, v. WORLD SAVINGS, INC., WORLD SAVINGS BANK FSB, and WACHOVIA MORTGAGE CORPORATION, Defendants. Case Number C 07-4497 JF (RS) ORDER1 RE MOTIONS FOR APPOINTMENT OF LEAD COUNSEL AND TO SHORTEN TIME Currently before the Court is a motion by counsel for Plaintiffs in the above-captioned action for appointment as lead counsel, and a motion to shorten time on an as-yet unscheduled hearing on that motion. The Court has been advised that counsel for plaintiffs in several recently consolidated actions wish to oppose these motions, but lack the ability to do so because This disposition is not designated for publication in the official reports. C a s e No. C 07-4497 JF (RS) O R D E R RE MOTIONS FOR APPOINTMENT OF LEAD COUNSEL AND TO SHORTEN TIME ( JF L C 3 ) 1 2 3 4 5 6 their cases have not yet been formally transferred. The Court hereby authorizes counsel in the consolidated actions freely to file appropriate matter on the docket in the above-captioned action. The Court also orders that counsel shall file any opposition to the pending motions for appointment of lead counsel and to shorten time not later than 5 PM PST on Friday, March 13, 2009. IT IS SO ORDERED 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 2 C a s e No. C 07-4497 JF (RS) O R D E R RE MOTIONS FOR APPOINTMENT OF LEAD COUNSEL AND TO SHORTEN TIME ( JF L C 3 ) DATED: 3/5/09 JEREMY FOGEL United States District Judge 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 This Order has been served upon the following persons: Alicia Anne Adornato AAdornato@reedsmith.com David M. Arbogast darbogast@law111.com, jkerr@law111.com Jack R. Nelson jnelson@reedsmith.com, cahunt@reedsmith.com Jeffrey K Berns jberns@law111.com, staff@jeffbernslaw.com Jonathan Shub jshub@seegerweiss.com, atorres@seegerweiss.com Keith David Yandell kyandell@reedsmith.com, dkelley@reedsmith.com Michael C Eyerly eyerly@kbla.com Michael J. Quirk mquirk@wcblegal.com Patrick DeBlase deblase@kbla.com Paul R. Kiesel Kiesel@kbla.com, cgarcia@kbla.com Notice has been delivered by other means to: Mark R. Cuker Williams Cuker Berezofsky 1617 John F. Kennedy Blvd Suite 800 Philiadelphia, PA 19103 3 C a s e No. C 07-4497 JF (RS) O R D E R RE MOTIONS FOR APPOINTMENT OF LEAD COUNSEL AND TO SHORTEN TIME ( JF L C 3 )

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?