Hunter et al v. Citibank, N.A. et al

Filing 584

ORDER VACATING STATUS CONFERENCE AND SETTING PRELIMINARY APPROVAL OF SETTLEMENT AS TO THE CORDELL DEFENDANTS; CONTINUING PRETRIAL CONFERENCE AS TO DEFENDANT SVLG Motions due by 12/2/2011. Motion Hearing set for 12/19/2011 09:00 AM in Courtroom 9, 19th Floor, San Francisco before Hon. James Ware. Signed by Judge James Ware on 10/25/11. (sis, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 10/26/2011)

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 8 FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 9 SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION NO. C 09-02079 JW Anita Hunter, et al., 11 ORDER VACATING STATUS CONFERENCE AND SETTING PRELIMINARY APPROVAL OF SETTLEMENT AS TO THE CORDELL DEFENDANTS; CONTINUING PRELIMINARY PRETRIAL CONFERENCE AS TO DEFENDANT SVLG Plaintiffs, v. For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 12 Citibank, N.A., et al., 13 Defendants. 14 15 / 16 This case is scheduled for a Status Conference and Pretrial Conference on October 31, 2011. 17 Pursuant to the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure and Local Rules of this Court, the parties conferred 18 and duly submitted a Joint Case Management Statement and Proposed Order. (See Docket Item 19 Nos. 575, 583.) Based on their Joint Statements, the Court ORDERS as follows: 20 (1) With respect to the Cordell Defendants, because the parties represent that they have 21 settled in principle, the Court VACATES the Status Conference as to these parties. 22 On or before December 2, 2011, the parties shall file a Joint Motion for Preliminary 23 Approval of Settlement. The Court sets December 19, 2011 at 9 a.m. for the hearing 24 on the Motion. If the Motion is not filed by December 2, 2011, the parties shall file a 25 Joint Statement updating the Court on the status of the settlement. To the extent the 26 parties require additional time to reduce their settlement to a writing, the parties shall 27 clearly set forth such time and propose a new hearing date for the anticipated Motion. 28 1 (2) With respect to Defendant Silicon Valley Law Group, in light of the pending Motions 2 in a related case–namely, McHale v. Silicon Valley Law Group, No. C 10-4864 3 JW–the Court CONTINUES the Pretrial Conference to November 21, 2011 at 11 4 a.m. On or before November 10, 2011, the parties shall file a Joint Pretrial 5 Statement. The Statement shall set forth the parties’ proposed trial schedule and 6 update the Court on the parties’ settlement efforts. 7 8 9 Dated: October 25, 2011 JAMES WARE United States District Chief Judge 11 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 2 1 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: 2 Allen W. Burton aburton@omm.com Allison Lane Cooper acooper@kksrr.com Anthony Robert Zelle tzelle@zelmcd.com Brett Alan Broge bbroge@lerchsturmer.com Brian P. McDonough bmcdonough@zelmcd.com Bryan J. Yarnell byarnell@bizlit.net Carol Lynn Thompson cthompson@sidley.com Christopher Ashworth ca@svlg.com Cindy Hamilton hamiltonc@gtlaw.com Debra Steel Sturmer Dsturmer@lerchsturmer.com Eileen Regina Ridley eridley@foley.com Ethan D. Dettmer edettmer@gibsondunn.com F. Joseph Warin fwarin@gibsondunn.com Irwin R Gilbert igilbert@bizlit.net James Carnegie Krieg jkrieg@kksrr.com Jeffrey Noah Labovitch jlabovitch@mwwllp.com Jennifer Robin McGlone jmcglone@kksrr.com Jerome Nathan Lerch jlerch@lerchsturmer.com John Kenneth Van De Weert jvandeweert@sidley.com Jonathan Matthew Blute jblute@mpbf.com Karen Rosenthal rosenthalk@gtlaw.com Katherine R. Catanese kcatanese@foley.com Kevin Michael Fee kfee@sidley.com Lawrence A Kellogg lak@lkllaw.com Madeline Anne Zamoyski mzamoyski@omm.com Mark Bruce Blocker mblocker@sidley.com Michael Drury mdrury@mwwllp.com Michael P. Denver mpdenver@hbsb.com Patrick T. Wong pwong@foley.com R. Van Swearingen vswearingen@sidley.com Robert A. Curtis rcurtis@foleybezek.com Robert Louis Brace rlbrace@hbsb.com Scott A. Fink sfink@gibsondunn.com Stephen F. Gordon sgordon@gordonfirm.com Thomas G. Foley tfoley@foleybezek.com Thomas Reynolds Heisler theisler@sidley.com Thomas W. Evans tevans@zelmcd.com Timothy J. Halloran thalloran@mpbf.com Todd Barnett Gordon tgordon@gordonfirm.com Wayne Allen Schrader wschrader@gibsondunn.com William J. Goines goinesw@gtlaw.com 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 11 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 Dated: October 25, 2011 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk 24 By: 25 26 27 28 3 /s/ JW Chambers Susan Imbriani Courtroom Deputy For the Northern District of California United States District Court 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?