Hodges v. Akeena Solar, Inc. et al

Filing 147

ORDER requesting revised proposed order. Signed by Judge James Ware on September 8, 2011. (jwlc2, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 9/8/2011)

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 8 FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 9 SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION NO. C 09-02147 JW Sharon Hodges, 11 ORDER REQUESTING REVISED PROPOSED ORDER FOR UNOPPOSED MOTION FOR PRELIMINARY APPROVAL OF CLASS ACTION SETTLEMENT Plaintiff, v. For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 12 Akeena Solar, Inc., et al., 13 Defendants. 14 15 / Presently before the Court is Plaintiffs’ Unopposed Motion for Preliminary Approval of 16 Class Action Settlement. (Docket Item No. 145.) The Motion is currently set for hearing on 17 September 12, 2011. 18 In the Motion and supporting papers, the parties propose a date of December 14, 2011 for the 19 Final Fairness Hearing. In light of the Court’s calendar, however, that date is unavailable. 20 Accordingly, on or before September 9, 2011 at 9 a.m., the parties shall file a revised Proposed 21 Order for Preliminary Approval of Class Action Settlement which shall include a date of December 22 12, 2011 for the Final Fairness Hearing, and whose other proposed dates shall allow sufficient time, 23 inter alia, for class members to exclude themselves from the settlement class or object to the 24 settlement and any proposed attorney fees. 25 26 27 28 Dated: September 8, 2011 JAMES WARE United States District Chief Judge 1 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: 2 Benjamin Matthew Crosson bcrosson@wsgr.com David R. Scott drscott@scott-scott.com Hal Davis Cunningham hcunningham@scott-scott.com Jessica L. Snorgrass jsnorgrass@wsgr.com Joni L. Ostler jostler@wsgr.com Jordan Eth jeth@mofo.com Judson Earle Lobdell jlobdell@mofo.com Mary K. Blasy mblasy@scott-scott.com Walter W. Noss wnoss@scott-scott.com 3 4 5 6 7 8 Dated: September 8, 2011 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk 9 By: 11 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 /s/ JW Chambers Susan Imbriani Courtroom Deputy

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?