Innovative Automation, LLC v. Primera Technology, Inc

Filing 31

ORDER RELATING CASES AND SETTING CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE Re 28 Administrative Motion to Relate Cases. The following cases are deemed related: C11-03409 HRL; C11-03410 HRL; C11-03411 CRB; C11-03412 HRL; C11-04224 HRL. Any pending case mana gement dates are vacated. This court will hold a Case Management Conference for all five cases on November 30, 2011 at 1:30 p.m. Counsel for all parties shall meet and confer and cooperate in the preparation of a Joint Case Management Statement, to be filed on or before November 22, 2011. Please see order for further details.Signed by Magistrate Judge Howard R. Lloyd on 11/8/2011.(hrllc1, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 11/8/2011)

Download PDF
1 ** E-filed November 8, 2011 ** 2 3 4 5 6 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 9 FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 10 For the Northern District of California NOT FOR CITATION 8 United States District Court 7 SAN JOSE DIVISION 11 INNOVATIVE AUTOMATION, LLC, Plaintiff, 12 No. C11-03409 HRL ORDER RELATING CASES AND SETTING CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE v. 13 PRIMERA TECHNOLOGY, INC., 14 15 16 [Re: Docket No. 28] Defendants. ____________________________________/ At the direction of this court, the parties filed a joint Motion for Administrative Relief to 17 Consider Whether Cases Should be Related (Civil L.R. 3-12). The time for filing an opposition or 18 statement of support has passed. As the judge assigned to the earliest filed case, I find that the more 19 recently filed cases listed below are related to the above-captioned case assigned to me and such 20 cases—to the extent that they are not already assigned to me—shall be reassigned to me. 21 C11-03410 HRL Innovative Automation LLC v. Mediatechnics Systems, Inc. et al. 22 C11-03411 CRB Innovative Automation LLC v. DisCopyLabs 23 C11-03412 HRL Innovative Automation LLC v. Acutrack, Inc. 24 C11-04224 HRL Rimage Corp. v. Innovative Automation LLC 25 26 Counsel are instructed that all future filings in any reassigned case are to bear my initials 27 immediately after the case number. All previously set case management dates are VACATED. This 28 court will hold a Case Management Conference in ALL five cases on November 30, 2011 at 1:30 1 p.m. in Courtroom 2, Fifth Floor, Robert F. Peckham Federal Courthouse, San Jose, CA. All 2 counsel in all cases will meet and confer and cooperate in the preparation of a single Joint Case 3 Management Conference Statement to be filed by November 22, 2011. Counsel shall comply with 4 Fed. R. Civ. P. 26(f), Civil L. R. 16-8 and 16-9, and Patent L. R. 3-1 through 3-6. The court also 5 seeks input from counsel on how to most efficiently manage these related cases, avoiding needless 6 duplication of effort while assuring the legitimate interests of each party are appropriately observed. 7 8 9 IT IS SO ORDERED. Dated: November 8, 2011 HOWARD R. LLOYD UNITED STATES MAGISTRATE JUDGE For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 2 1 2 3 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I certify that on the date stated below, I lodged a copy of this order with each judicial officer and I mailed a copy to each counsel of record or pro se party in the cases listed above. 4 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk 5 6 7 November 8, 2011 DATED: _______________________ By: /s/ Angela Markle Chambers of Magistrate Judge Lloyd 8 9 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 3 1 C11-03409 HRL Notice will be electronically mailed to: 2 Adam Gutride Seth Adam Safier Todd Michael Kennedy Victoria L.H. Booke Martin R. Glick Edward Andrew Bayley Jeffrey M. Fisher Julie B. Wahlstrand Clifford R. Horner Sterling Arthur Brennan Thomas Dubberke Tyson Keith Hottinger Charles J. Veverka Sterling Arthur Brennan 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 adam@gutridesafier.com seth@gutridesafier.com todd@gutridesafier.com vbooke@gmail.com mglick@howardrice.com ebayley@howardrice.com jfisher@fbm.com jwahlstrand@fbm.com chorner@hornersinger.com sbrennan@wnlaw.com tdubberke@beesontayer.com thottinger@wnlaw.com cveverka@wnlaw.com sbrennan@wnlaw.com For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 Notice will be provided by mail to: 11 Thomas E. Cherry Coptech Digital, Inc 100 Cimmings Park Woburn, MA 01801 12 13 14 Counsel are responsible for distributing copies of this document to co-counsel who have not registered for e-filing under the court’s CM/ECF program. 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 4

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?