In re National Security Agency Telecommunications Records Litigation

Filing 21

NOTICE of Appearance by Shana Eve Scarlett (Scarlett, Shana) (Filed on 9/5/2006)

Download PDF
1 ELECTRONIC FRONTIER FOUNDATION CINDY A. COHN (145997) 2 cindy@eff.org LEE TIEN (148216) 3 tien@eff.org KURT OPSAHL (191303) 4 kurt@eff.org KEVIN S. BANKSTON (217026) 5 bankston@eff.org CORYNNE MCSHERRY (221504) 6 corynne@eff.org JAMES S. TYRE (083117) 7 jstyre@eff.org 454 Shotwell Street 8 San Francisco, CA 94110 Telephone: 415/436-9333 9 415/436-9993 (fax) 10 Attorneys for Plaintiffs 11 [Additional counsel appear on signature page.] 12 13 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA ) ) ) ) No. M:06-cv-01791-VRW NOTICE OF APPEARANCE 14 In re NATIONAL SECURITY AGENCY TELECOMMUNICATIONS RECORDS 15 LITIGATION 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 1 TO: ALL PARTIES AND THEIR ATTORNEYS OF RECORD 2 PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that Shana E. Scarlett of Lerach Coughlin Stoia Geller Rudman & 3 Robbins LLP, 100 Pine Street, Suite 2600, San Franciso, CA 94111, telephone: 415/288-4545, 4 email: ShanaS@lerachlaw.com, hereby appears as one of the counsel for plaintiffs Tash Hepting, 5 Gregory Hicks, Carolyn Jewel, and Erik Knutzen in the above-captioned action. 6 DATED: September 5, 2006 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 NOTICE OF APPEARANCE - M:06-cv-01791-VRW LERACH COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP REED R. KATHREIN JEFF D. FRIEDMAN SHANA E. SCARLETT MARIA V. MORRIS /s/ SHANA E. SCARLETT 100 Pine Street, Suite 2600 San Francisco, CA 94111 Telephone: 415/288-4545 415/288-4534 (fax) TRABER & VOORHEES BERT VOORHEES THERESA M. TRABER 128 North Fair Oaks Avenue, Suite 204 Pasadena, CA 91103 Telephone: 626/585-9611 626/577-7079 (fax) ELECTRONIC FRONTIER FOUNDATION CINDY A. COHN LEE TIEN KURT OPSAHL KEVIN S. BANKSTON CORYNNE MCSHERRY JAMES S. TYRE 454 Shotwell Street San Francisco, CA 94110 Telephone: 415/436-9333 415/436-9993 (fax) LERACH COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP ERIC ALAN ISAACSON 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) -1- 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 NOTICE OF APPEARANCE - M:06-cv-01791-VRW W:\AT&T Privacy\not00034299.doc LAW OFFICE OF RICHARD R. WIEBE RICHARD R. WIEBE 425 California Street, Suite 2025 San Francisco, CA 94104 Telephone: 415/433-3200 415/433-6382 (fax) LAW OFFICE OF ARAM ANTARAMIAN ARAM ANTARAMIAN 1714 Blake Street Berkeley, CA 94703 Telephone: 510/841-2369 Attorneys for Plaintiffs TASH HEPTING, GREGORY HICKS, CAROLYN JEWEL and ERIK KNUTZEN -2- 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on September 5, 2006, I electronically filed the foregoing with the Clerk 3 of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the e-mail 4 addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I have 5 mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non-CM/ECF 6 participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 /s/ SHANA E. SCARLETT LERACH COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP 100 Pine Street, 26th Floor San Francisco, CA 94111 Telephone: 415/288-4545 415/288-4534 (fax) E-mail: ShanaS@lerachlaw.com CAND-ECF Page 1 of 4 Mailing Information for a Case M:06-cv-01791-VRW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. L. Alger timalger@quinnemanuel.com albertvillamil@quinnemanuel.com Timothy H. Axelbaum marc.axelbaum@pillsburylaw.com Marc M. Bechtold tim@rossbachlaw.com Timothy Allan Berenson bberenson@sidley.com vshort@sidley.com Bradford Brick abrick@aclunc.org lcerri@aclunc.org Ann J. Brosnahan jbrosnahan@mofo.com bkeaton@mofo.com James Ann Cohn cindy@eff.org barak@eff.org;rebecca@eff.org Cindy Joseph Coppolino tony.coppolino@usdoj.gov Anthony Jay Eliasberg peliasberg@aclu-sc.org ereyes@aclu-sc.org Peter A. Ericson bruce.ericson@pillsburylaw.com Bruce D. Flanagan mark.flanagan@wilmerhale.com Mark Kenneth Haas Alexander.Haas@usdoj.gov Alexander R. Himmelstein bhimmelstein@lchb.com Barry Chandra Jain samir.jain@wilmerhale.com Samir Michael P. Kenny https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?426179678385024-L_701_0-1 9/5/2006 CAND-ECF Page 2 of 4 mike.kenny@alston.com Robert McNicholas emcnicholas@sidley.com vshort@sidley.com Edward Olson ko@lrolaw.com amw@lrolaw.com Karl S. Orleans renee.orleans@usdoj.gov Renee A. Ozer nozer@aclunc.org mpham@aclunc.org Nicole Pastore cpastore@aclu-sc.org jbradberg@aclu-sc.org Clare F. Pulgram lpulgram@fenwick.com mburt@fenwick.com Laurence John Richert daniel.richert@pillsburylaw.com susan.hersom@pillsburylaw.com Daniel I. Rogers elizabeth.rogers@wilmerhale.com rebecca.mcnew@wilmerhale.com Elizabeth Andrew Rogovin john.rogovin@wilmerhale.com John Edward Schwarz stevenschwarz23@yahoo.com Steven R. Sorensen jake.sorensen@pillsburylaw.com Jacob H Tannenbaum andrew.tannenbaum@usdoj.gov Andrew J. Zevin mzevin@smi-law.com Matthew Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. David L. Anderson Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP 50 Fremont Street https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?426179678385024-L_701_0-1 9/5/2006 CAND-ECF Page 3 of 4 Post Office Box 7880 San Francisco, CA 94120-7880 John Beisner O'Melveny & Myers LLP 555 13th Street, N.W. Suite 500 West Washington, DC 20004-1109 David Blair-Loy ACLU Foundation of San Diego/Imperial Counties P.O. Box 87131 San Diego, CA 92138 David W. Carpenter Sidley Austin Brown & Wood LLP Bank One Plaza 10 South Dearborn Street Chicago, IL 60600 Jodi W. Flowers Motley Rice, LLC 28 Bridgeside Boulevard P.O. Box 1792 Mount Pleasant, SC 29465 R. James George George & Donaldson, L.L.P. 1100 Norwood Tower 114 West 7th Street Austin, TX 78701 Harvey Grossman Roger Bladwin Foundation of ACLU, Inc. 180 North Michigan Avenue Suite 2300 Chicago, IL 60601 Robert C. Hilliard Hillard & Munoz, LLP 719 S. Shoreline Blvd. Suite 500 Corpus Christi, TX 78401 Joshua Karsh Gessler Hughes Piers Resnick & Dym Ltd. Three First National Plaza 70 West Madison Street, Suite 4000 Chicago, IL 60602 David L. Lawson Sidley Austin Brown & Wood 172 Eye Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20006 Roger L. Mandel Stanley Mandel & Iola LLP 3100 Monticello ave Suite 750 Dallas, TX 75205 https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?426179678385024-L_701_0-1 9/5/2006 CAND-ECF Page 4 of 4 Randolph D. Moss Wilmer, Cutler, Pickering, Hale & Dorr LLP 1875 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W. Washington, DC 20006 Michael C. O'Malley Siben & Siben, LLP 90 East Main Street BayShore, NY 11706 Karl OIson Levy, Ram & Olson LLP 639 Front Street 4th Floor San Francisco, CA 94111 Mark Schlosberg American Civil Liberties Union Fndt. 1663 Mission Street, Suite 460 San Francisco, CA 94103 Christopher A. Slater Slater & Ross 1 S.W. Columbia Street Suite 1850 Portland, OR 97258 Michael A. St. Pierre Revens Revens & St. Pierre 946 Centerville Road Warwick, RI 02886 Marc Ver Der Hout Ver Der Hout & Brigagliano 180 Sutter Street, 5th Floor San Francisco, CA 94123 Nicholas Wagner Law Offices of Wagner & Jones 1111 East Herndon, Suite 317 Fresno, CA 93720 Conrad S.P. Williams, III St. Martin, Williams & Bourque P.O. Box 2017 Houma, LA 70361 Martin Woodward Stanley, Mandel & Iola, LLP 3100 Monticello Avenue Suite 750 Dallas, TX 75205 https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?426179678385024-L_701_0-1 9/5/2006

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?