In re National Security Agency Telecommunications Records Litigation

Filing 362

Proposed Order re 360 MOTION for Leave to File PLAINTIFFS' SECOND SUPPLEMENTAL REQUEST FOR JUDICIAL NOTICE FOR THE MOTIONS TO DISMISS OR, IN THE ALTERNATIVE, FOR SUMMARY JUDGMENT BY THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA AND VERIZON by Elaine Spielfogel-Landis(on behalf of herself and all others similarly situated). (Himmelstein, Barry) (Filed on 8/27/2007)

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Elizabeth Cabraser (CSB No. 83151) ecabraser@lchb.com Barry R. Himmelstein (CSB No. 157736) bhimmelstein@lchb.com Eric B. Fastiff (CSB No. 182260) efastiff@lchb.com Allison Elgart (CSB No. 241901) aelgart@lchb.com LIEFF, CABRASER, HEIMANN & BERNSTEIN, LLP 275 Battery Street, 30th Floor San Francisco, CA 94111-3339 Telephone: 415-956-1000 Facsimile: 415-956-1008 Interim Class Counsel for MCI Class Laurence F. Pulgram (CSB No. 115163) lpulgram@fenwick.com Candace Morey (CSB No. 233081) cmorey@fenwick.com FENWICK & WEST LLP 555 California Street, 12th Floor San Francisco, CA 94104 Telephone: (415) 875-2300 Facsimile: (415) 281-1350 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 725502.1 Vincent I. Parrett (CSB No. 237563) vparrett@motleyrice.com MOTLEY RICE LLC 28 Bridgeside Boulevard P. O. Box 1792 Mount Pleasant, SC 29465 Telephone: (843) 216-9000 Facsimile: (843) 216-9440 Interim Class Counsel for Verizon Class Ann Brick (CSB No. 65296) abrick@aclunc.org AMERICAN CIVIL LIBERTIES UNION FOUNDATION OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA 39 Drumm Street San Francisco, CA 94111 Telephone: (415) 621-2493 Facsimile: (4150 255-8437 Attorneys for Plaintiffs Dennis P. Riordan, et al. UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION IN RE: NATIONAL SECURITY AGENCY TELECOMMUNICATIONS RECORDS LITIGATION, This Document Relates To: (1) All Class Actions Against MCI and Verizon Defendants in the Master MCI and Verizon Consolidated Complaint, Dkt. 125; (2) Bready v. Verizon Maryland (06-6313); (3) Chulsky v. Cellco Partnership & Verizon Communications Inc. (06-6570); and (4) Riordan v. Verizon Communications Inc. (06-3574) MDL No. 06-1791 VRW [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING PLAINTIFFS' MISCELLANEOUS ADMINISTRATIVE REQUEST FOR LEAVE TO FILE SECOND SUPPLEMENTAL REQUEST FOR JUDICIAL NOTICE Date: Time: Courtroom: Judge: August 30, 2007 2:00 p.m. 6, 17th Floor Hon. Vaughn R. Walker [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING PLTFS' MISC. ADMIN. REQUEST FOR LEAVE TO FILE SECOND SUPP. REQUEST MDL NO. 06-1791 VRW 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 Peter J. Eliasberg (CSB No. 189110) peliasberg@aclu-sc.org Peter Bibring (CSB No. 223981) pbibring@aclu-sc.org AMERICAN CIVIL LIBERTIES UNION FOUNDATION OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA 1616 Beverly Boulevard Los Angeles, CA 90026 Telephone: (213) 977-9500 Facsimile: (213) 250-3919 Joshua Graeme Whitaker (Appearing pursuant to MDL Rule 1.4 [U.S. Dist. Ct. for the Dist. of Md. Bar No. 16457]) joshuawhitaker@griffinwhitaker.com Edward Nelson Griffin (Appearing pursuant to MDL Rule 1.4 [U.S. Dist. Ct. for the Dist. of Md. Bar No. 16435]) edwardgriffin@griffinwhitaker.com GRIFFIN WHITAKER LLP 8730 Georgia Avenue Suite LL100 Silver Spring, MD 20910 Telephone: (301) 587-3345 Facsimile: (888) 367-0383 Attorneys for Plaintiffs Christopher Bready, et al. Jennifer L. Kelly (CSB No. 193416) jkelly@fenwick.com Aaron K. Perzanowski (CSB No. 244921) aperzanowski@fenwick.com FENWICK & WEST LLP 555 California Street, 12th Floor San Francisco, CA 94104 Telephone: (415) 875-2300 Facsimile: (415) 281-1350 Ronald L. Motley rmotley@motleyrice.com Jodi W. Flowers jflowers@motleyrice.com Don Migliori dmigliori@motleyrice.com Justin B. Kaplan jkaplan@motleyrice.com MOTLEY RICE LLC 28 Bridgeside Blvd., P. O. Box 1792 Mount Pleasant, SC 29465 Telephone: (843) 216-9000 Facsimile: (843) 216-9440 Interim Class Counsel for Verizon Class Nicole A. Ozer (CSB No. 228643) nozer@aclunc.org AMERICAN CIVIL LIBERTIES UNION FOUNDATION OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA 39 Drumm Street San Francisco, CA 94111 Telephone: (415) 621-2493 Facsimile: (4150 255-8437 Attorneys for Plaintiffs in Dennis P. Riordan, et al. David H. Sternlieb dsternlieb@shapirosternlieb.com Gary S. Shapiro gshapiro@shapirosternlieb.com (Appearing pursuant to MDL Rule 1.4) (U.S. Dist. Ct. for the Dist. of N.J.) SHAPIRO & STERNLIEB, LLC Attorneys At Law 800 Tennent Road Manalapan, New Jersey 07726 Telephone: (732) 617-8050 Facsimile: (732) 617-8060 Counsel for Plaintiffs Glen Chulsky, et al. 24 25 26 27 28 The Court, having reviewed Plaintiffs' Miscellaneous Administrative Request for Leave to File Second Supplemental Request for Judicial Notice and Supplemental Authorities for the Motions to Dismiss or, in the Alternative, for Summary Judgment by the United States of America and Verizon, and for good cause shown, 725502.1 -1- [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING PLTFS' MISC. ADMIN. REQUEST FOR LEAVE TO FILE SECOND SUPP. REQUEST MDL NO. 06-1791 VRW 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 725502.1 Plaintiffs' Miscellaneous Administrative Request is GRANTED. Plaintiffs may file the proposed supplemental materials, and the United States and/or Verizon Defendants may file a response prior to the hearing on the motions of similar length to Plaintiffs' first supplemental submission (Dkt . 356) and the forthcoming second supplemental submission. IT IS SO ORDERED. Dated: August __, 2007 The Honorable Vaughn R. Walker United States District Court Judge -2- [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING PLTFS' MISC. ADMIN. REQUEST FOR LEAVE TO FILE SECOND SUPP. REQUEST MDL NO. 06-1791 VRW

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?