City of Winter Haven v. Cleveland Indians Baseball Company Limited Partnership

Filing 277

Download PDF
UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT MIDDLE DISTRICT OF FLORIDA ORLANDO DIVISION IN RE: SEROQUEL PRODUCTS LIABILITY LITIGATION ____________________________________ THIS RELATES TO: ALL CASES ____________________________________ MDL Docket No.: 6:06-md-1769-Orl-22DAB PLAINTIFFS' NOTICE OF DESIGNATION OF PLAINTIFFS FOR AUGUST CASE SPECIFIC DISCOVERY TO THE HONORABLE JUDGE OF SAID COURT: Pursuant to this Court's Case Management Order No. 4, Plaintiffs hereby designate the following five (5) plaintiffs for case specific discovery in August: Name 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. Frank Borges Beverly Getchell Christine Hernandez Wayne Olive Rebecca Ann Osborne MDL Case No. 6:07-cv-00357 6:06-cv-01314 6:07-cv-15736 6:07-cv-10151 6:06-cv-01010 Firm Whatley Levin Bailey Matthews Aylstock Although all of these Plaintiffs are on Defendants' List of Eligible Plaintiffs (Doc. No. 273), Plaintiffs' disagree with the exclusion of a large number of other Plaintiffs that do qualify for this program. Plaintiffs respectfully reserve their right to elaborate and challenge these exclusions before the September group of cases are selected. To the extent that the Court invited suggestions as to its designation of Plaintiffs, Plaintiffs would suggest picking from the attached list of Plaintiffs who reside in the State of Florida for purposes of convenience, to avoid conflicts of law issues, and under the proposition that these cases will be tracked for ADR and possibly trial within this District. See Attached Exhibit "A". Respectfully submitted this 16th day of July, 2007. BAILEY PERRIN BAILEY LLP /s/ K. Camp Bailey K. Camp Bailey TSBN 24006782 Bailey Perrin Bailey LLP The Lyric Centre 440 Louisiana St., Suite 2100 Houston, Texas 77002 Telephone: (713) 425-7100 Facsimile: (713) 425-7101 E-mail: cbailey@bpblaw.com Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I HEREBY CERTIFY that on this 16th day of July, 2007, I electronically filed the foregoing with the Clerk of the Court by using the CM/ECF system which will send a Notice of Electronic Filing to the counsel listed on the attached Service List. /s/ K. Camp Bailey SERVICE LIST In re: Seroquel Products Liability Litigation MDL Docket No. 1769 Scott Allen Cruse, Scott, Henderson & Allen, L.L.P. 2777 Allen Parkway, 7th Floor Houston, TX 77019 Tel: (713) 650-6600 sallen@crusescott.com Kenneth W. Bean Sandberg, Phoenix & von Gontard One City Centre 15th Floor St. Louis, MO 63101-1880 Tel: (314) 231-3332 kbean@spvg.com Attorney for Defendant Dr. Asif Habib Thomas Campion Heidi E. Hilgendorff Drinker Biddle & Reath, LLP 500 Campus Dr. Florham Park, NJ 07932-1047 Tel: (973) 360-1100 Thomas.Campion@dbr.com Heidi.Hilgendorff@dbr.com Attorneys for Defendants Janssen Pharmaceutical Products and Johnson & Johnson Co. Mary B. Cotton John D. Giddens, P.A. P.O. Box 22546 Jackson, MS 39225-2546 Tel: (601) 355-2022 betsy@law-inc.com Timothy Reese Balducci The Langston Law Firm, P.A. P.O. Box 787 100 South Main St. Booneville, MS 38829 Tel: (662) 728-3138 tbalducci@langstonlaw.com Scott Burdine Hagans Burdine Montgomery Rustay & Winchester, P.C. 3200 Travis, 4th Floor Houston, TX 77006 Tel: (713) 222-2700 sburdine@hagans-law.com Robert L. Ciotti Carlton Fields, P.A. 42212 W. Boy Scout Blvd., Suite 1000 Tampa, FL 33607-5736 Tel: (813) 223-7000 rciotti@carltonfields.com Attorney for Defendants AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals, L.P, and AstraZeneca LP Mark W. Davis Davis & Feder, P.A. P.O. Drawer 6829 Gulfport, MS 39506-7018 Michael Davis James Mizgala Sidley Austin LLP Bank One Plaza One South Dearborn St. Chicago, IL 60603 Tel: (312) 853-7731 mdavis@sidley.com jmizgala@sidley.com Attorneys for Defendants AstraZeneca LP and AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP Aaron K. Dickey Goldenberg and Heller, PC P.O. Box 959 2227 S. State Route 157 Edwardsville, IL 62025 Tel: (618) 650-7107 aaron@ghalaw.com Kenneth T. Fibich Fibich, Hampton & Leebron, LLP 1401 McKinney St., Suite 1800 Five Houston Center Houston, TX 77010 Tel: (713) 751-0025 tfibich@fhl-law.com David Dickens Miller & Associates 105 North Alfred St. Alexandria, VA 22314-3010 Tel: (703) 519-8080 ddickens@doctoratlaw.com John J. Driscoll Brown & Crouppen, PC 720 Olive St., Suite 1800 St. Louis, MO 63101 Tel: (314) 421-0216 Jdriscoll@brownand crouppen.com asmith@brownand crouppen.com blape@brownandcrouppen.com Gregory P. Forney Shaffer, Lombardo & Shurin 911 Main St., Suite 2000 Kansas City, MO 64105 Tel: (816) 931-0500 gforney@sls-law.com rbish@sls-law.com Attroney for Defendant, Marguerite Devon French Lawrence J. Gornick William A. Levin Dennis J. Canty Levin Simses Kaiser & Gornick, LLP 44 Montgomery St., 36th Floor San Francisco, CA 94104 Tel: (415) 646-7160 lgornick@lskg-law.com dcanty@lskg-law.com llsimes@levins-law.com jkaiser@lskg-law.com echarley@lskg-law.com ddecarli@lskg-law.com bsund@lskg-law.com astavrakaras@lskg-law.com W. Todd Harvey 2323 2nd Ave. N Birmingham, AL 35203-0647 Tel: (205) 328-9576 THARVEY@whatleydrake.com ccf@whatleydrake.com Janssen, L.P. Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP 500 Campus Drive Florham Park, NJ 07932-1047 Todd S. Hageman Simon and Passanante, PC 701 Market St., Suite 1450 St. Louis, MO 63101 Tel: (314) 241-2929 thageman@spstl-law.com Jona R. Hefner 3441 W. Memorial, Suite 4 Oklahoma, OK 73134-7000 Tel: (405) 286-3000 attorneyokc@hotmail.com Keith M. Jensen Jensen, Belew & Gonzalez, PLLC 1024 North Main Fort Worth, TX 76106 Tel: (817) 334-0762 kj@kjensenlaw.com Johnson & Johnson Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP 500 Campus Drive Florham Park, NJ 07932-1047 Aaron C. Johnson Summers & Johnson 717 Thomas Weston, MO 64098 Tel: (816) 640-9940 firm@summersandjohnson.com William A. Levin Levin Simses Kaiser & Gornick, LLP One Bush St., 14th Floor San Francisco, CA 94104 Louisiana Wholesale Drug Co. Inc. c/o Gayle R. White Registered Agent Highway 167N Sunset, LA 70584 Pro Se Matthew E. Lundy Lundy & Davis 333 N. Sam Houston Pkwy., E Suite 375 Houston, TX 77060 Tel: (281) 272-0797 mlundy@lundydavis.com Fred T. Magaziner Marjorie Shickman A. Elizabeth Balakhani Shane T. Prince Eben S. Flaster Stephen J. McConnell Dechert, LLP Cira Center 2929 Arch St. Philadelphia, PA 19104-2808 Tel: (2215) 994-4000 Fred.magaziner@dechert.com Marjorie.shiekman@dechert.com Shane.prince@dechert.com Eben.flster@dechert.com Elizabeth.balakhani@dechert.com Eric B. Milliken 3 Sir Barton Ct. Newark, DE 19702-2033 Pro Se Randy Niemeyer 15863 Pike 43 Bowling Green, MO 63334-2620 Pro Se Salvatore M. Machi Ted Machi & Associates PC 18333 Egret Bay Blvd., Suite 120 Houston, TX 77058 Tel: (281) 335-7744 David P. Matthews Abraham, Watkins, Nichols, Sorrels, Matthews & Friend 800 Commerce St. Houston, TX 77002-1776 Tel: (713) 222-7211 dmatthews@abrahamwatkins.com agoff@abrahamwatkins.com jrhoades@abrahamwatkins.com jwebster@abrahamwatkins.com Howard Nations Howard L. Nations Attorney At Law 4515 Yoakum Blvd. Houston, TX 77006-5895 Tel: (713) 807-8400 nations@howardnations.com Matthew F. Pawa Law Offices of Matthew F. Pawa, P.C. 1280 Centre St., Suite 230 Newton Centre, MA 02459 Tel: (617) 641-9550 Mp@pawalaw.com Elizabeth Raines Baker, Sterchi, Cowden & Rice, LLC 2400 Pershing Rd., Suite 500 Kansas City, MO 64108-2504 Tel: (816) 471-2121 raines@bscr-law.com Attorneys for Defendant AstraZeneca, PLC Paul J. Pennock Michael E. Pederson Weitz & Luxenburg, P.C. 180 Maiden Lane 17th Floor New York, NY 10038 Tel: (212) 558-5500 Ppennock@weitzlux.com MPederson@weitzlux.com Mark P. Robinson, Jr. Robinson Calcagnie & Robinson 620 Newport Center Dr., 7th Floor Newport Beach, CA 92660 Tel: (949) 720-1288 mrobinson@robinson-pilaw.com Robert L. Salim Robert L. Salim Attorney At Law P.O. Box 2069 Natchitoches, LA 71457-2069 Tel: (318) 352-5999 robertsalim@cp-tel.net Pete Schneider Grady, Schneider & Newman, L.L.P. 801 Congress, 4th Floor Houston, TX 77002 Tel: (713) 228-2200 pschneider@gsnlaw.com Robert G. Smith, Jr. Lorance & Thompson, PC 2900 N. Loop W, Suite 500 Houston, TX 77092 Justin Witkin Ken Smith Aylstock, Witkin & Sasser, PLC 4400 Bayou Blvd., Suite 58 Pensacola, FL 32503 Tel: (850) 916-7450 Jwitkins@AWS-LAW.COM ablankenship@aws-law.com aburrus@aws-law.com asmith@aws-law.com ksmith@aws-law.com noverholtz@aws-law.com jsafe@aws-law.com Larry Roth Law Offices of Larry M. Roth, P.A. P.O. Box 547637 Orlando, FL 32854-7637 Tel: (407) 872-2239 LROTH@roth-law.com Lizy Santiago Abraham, Watkins, Nichols, Sorrels, Matthews & Friend 800 Commerce St. Houston, TX 77002-1776 Tel: (713) 222-7211 lsantiago@abrahamwatkins.com Robert A. Schwartz Bailey & Galyen 18333 Egret Bay Blvd., Suite 120 Houston, TX 77058 Tel: (281) 335-7744 bschwartz@galyen.com Catherine Solomon 3100 N.E. 83 Gladstone, MO 64119 Pro Se

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?