City of Winter Haven v. Cleveland Indians Baseball Company Limited Partnership

Filing 491

Download PDF
UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT MIDDLE DISTRICT OF FLORIDA ORLANDO DIVISION In re: Seroquel Products Liability Litigation ______________________________/ This Document Relates to ALL CASES LISTED ON EXHIBIT "A" DOCUMENT NOS. 328 AND 368 ALL CASES LISTED ON DOCUMENT NOS. 329 AND 365 ______________________________/ PLAINTIFFS' NOTICE OF REPRESENTATIVE TO PRESENT ALL ORAL ARGUMENTS Pursuant the Court's Order signed August 29, 2007 (Doc. 412), Plaintiffs designate Fletcher V. Trammell as the representative to present all oral arguments to the Court with regard to Plaintiffs' Response In Opposition to Astrazeneca's Motion for Partial Judgment on The Pleadings On The Basis of Federal Preemption and Incorporated Memorandum of Law (Doc Nos. 329 and 365); and Plaintiffs' Response In Opposition to Astrazeneca's Motion for Partial Judgment on The Pleadings Regarding the Strict Liability "Design Defect" Claims and "Implied Warranty" Claims Asserted by Plaintiffs in Jurisdictions That Do Not Recognize Those Claims in the Prescription Drug Context (Doc Nos. 328 and 368) on Thursday, September 27, 2007, at 10:00 a.m., in Courtroom #6A, 6th Floor, George C. Young U.S. Courthouse & Federal Building, 401 W. Central Case No. 6:06-md-1769 1 Boulevard, Orlando, Florida, before the Honorable Anne C. Conway, United States District Judge. Respectfully submitted this 24th day of September, 2007. /s/ Fletcher V. Trammell K. Camp Bailey F. Kenneth Bailey, Jr. Michael Perrin Fletcher V. Trammell Laurence Tien Bailey Perrin Bailey LLP The Lyric Centre 440 Louisiana St., Suite 2100 Houston, Texas 77002 Telephone: (713) 425-7100 Facsimile: (713) 425-7101 Email: kbailey@bpblaw.com E-mail: cbailey@bpblaw.com Email: mperrin@bpblaw.com Email: ftrammell@bpblaw.com Email: ltien@bpblaw.com Co-Lead Attorneys for Plaintiffs CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I HEREBY CERTIFY that on this 24th day of August, 2007, I electronically filed the Plaintiff's Notice of Representative with the Clerk of the Court by using the CM/ECF system which will send a Notice of Electronic Filing to the counsel listed on the attached Service List. I further certify that I mailed the foregoing document and the Notice of Electronic Filing by First-Class U. S. Mail delivery to the non-CM/ECF Participants listed on the attached Service List. /s/ Fletcher V. Trammell Fletcher V. Trammell 2 SERVICE LIST In Re: Seroquel Products Liability Litigation MDL Docket No. 1769 Scott Allen Cruse, Scott, Henderson & Allen, L.L.P. 2777 Allen Parkway, 7th Floor Houston, TX 77019 Tel: (713) 650-6600 sallen@crusescott.com Robert L. Ciotti Carlton Fields, P.A. 42212 W. Boy Scout Blvd., Suite 1000 Tampa, FL 33607-5736 Tel: (813) 223-7000 rciotti@carltonfields.com tpaecf@cfdom.net atravis@carltonfields.com Counsel for Defendants AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals, L.P, and AstraZeneca LP Michael Davis James Mizgala Sidley Austin LLP Bank One Plaza One South Dearborn St. Chicago, IL 60603 Tel: (312) 853-7731 mdavis@sidley.com jmizgala@sidley.com Heidi Elizabeth Hilgendorff Thomas Campion Drinker Biddle & Reath, LLP 500 Campus Dr. Florham Park, NJ 07932-1047 Tel: (973) 360-1100 thomas.campion@dbr.com heidi.hilgendorff@dbr.com jeffrey.peck@dbr.com Counsel for Defendants Janssen Pharmaceutical Products and Johnson & Johnson Co. Kenneth T. Fibich Fibich, Hampton & Leebron, LLP 1401 McKinney St., Suite 1800 Five Houston Center Houston, TX 77010 Tel: (713) 751-0025 tfibich@fhl-law.com Mary B. Cotton John D. Giddens, P.A. P.O. Box 22546 Jackson, MS 39225-2546 Tel: (601) 355-2022 betsy@law-inc.com Aaron K. Dickey Goldenberg and Heller, PC P.O. Box 959 2227 S. State Route 157 Edwardsville, IL 62025 Tel: (618) 650-7107 aaron@ghalaw.com John J. Driscoll Brown & Crouppen, PC 720 Olive St., Suite 1800 St. Louis, MO 63101 Tel: (314) 421-0216 jdriscoll@brownandcrouppen.com bsmith@brownandcrouppen.com rbrooks@brownandcrouppen.com 3 blape@brownandcrouppen.com Gregory P. Forney Shaffer, Lombardo & Shurin 911 Main St., Suite 2000 Kansas City, MO 64105 Tel: (816) 931-0500 gforney@sls-law.com rbish@sls-law.com Counsel for Defendant, Marguerite Devon French W. Todd Harvey Joe R. Whatley, Jr. 2323 2nd Ave. N Birmingham, AL 35203-0647 Tel: (205) 328-9576 tharvey@whatleydrake.com jwhatley@whatleydrake.com ecf@whatleydrake.com Lawrence J. Gornick William A. Levin Dennis J. Canty Levin Simses Kaiser & Gornick, LLP 44 Montgomery St., 36th Floor San Francisco, CA 94104 Tel: (415) 646-7160 lgornick@lskg-law.com dcanty@lskg-law.com llsimes@levins-law.com jkaiser@lskg-law.com echarley@lskg-law.com ddecarli@lskg-law.com bsund@lskg-law.com astavrakaras@lskg-law.com Thomas Campion Heidi E. Hilgendorff Drinker Biddle & Reath, LLP 500 Campus Dr. Florham Park, NJ 07932-1047 Tel: (973) 360-1100 thomas.campion@dbr.com heidi.hilgendorff@dbr.com jeffrey.peck@dbr.com Todd S. Hageman Simon and Passanante, PC 701 Market St., Suite 1450 St. Louis, MO 63101 Tel: (314) 241-2929 thageman@spstl-law.com Jona R. Hefner 3441 W. Memorial, Suite 4 Oklahoma, OK 73134-7000 Tel: (405) 286-3000 attorneyokc@hotmail.com attorneyokc@gmail.com Scott Burdine Hagans Burdine Montgomery Rustay & Winchester, P.C. 3200 Travis, 4th Floor Houston, TX 77006 Tel: (713) 222-2700 sburdine@hagans-law.com Jona R. Hefner 3441 W. Memorial, Suite 4 Oklahoma, OK 73134-7000 Tel: (405) 286-3000 attorneyokc@hotmail.com attorneyokc@gmail.com 4 Counsel for Defendants Janssen Pharmaceutical Products and Johnson & Johnson Co. Keith M. Jensen Jensen, Belew & Gonzalez, PLLC 1024 North Main Fort Worth, TX 76106 Tel: (817) 334-0762 kj@kjensenlaw.com kjensenlaw@gmail.com Jamie R. Kendall 301 Massachusetts Ave. Indianapolis, IN 46204 Tel: 317-633-8787 jkendall@price-law.com eamos@price-law.com Benjamin A. Krass Law Offices of Matthew F. Pawa, P.C. 1280 Centre St., Suite 230 Newton Centre, MA 02459 Tel: (617) 641-9550 bkrass@pawalaw.com Matthew E. Lundy Lundy & Davis 333 N. Sam Houston Pkwy., E Suite 375 Houston, TX 77060 Tel: (281) 272-0797 mlundy@lundydavis.com jdibbley@lundydavis.com Aaron C. Johnson Summers & Johnson 717 Thomas Weston, MO 64098 Tel: (816) 640-9940 aaron@summersandjohnson.com firm@summersandjohnson.com Mark A. Koehn whrfrat42@yahoo.com D. Andrew List Clark Perdue Arnold & Scott 471 East Broad St., Suite 1400 Columbus, OH 43215 Tel: 877-220-2203 alist@cpaslaw.com David P. Matthews Abraham, Watkins, Nichols, Sorrels, Matthews & Friend 800 Commerce St. Houston, TX 77002-1776 Tel: (713) 222-7211 dmatthews@abrahamwatkins.com agoff@abrahamwatkins.com jrhoades@abrahamwatkins.com jwebster@abrahamwatkins.com Howard Nations Howard L. Nations Attorney At Law 4515 Yoakum Blvd. Houston, TX 77006-5895 Tel: (713) 807-8400 nations@howardnations.com lori@howardnations.com kim@howardnations.com andrea@howardnations.com charles@howardnations.com James Mizgala Sidley Austin LLP Bank One Plaza One South Dearborn St. Chicago, IL 60603 Tel: (312) 853-7731 mdavis@sidley.com jmizgala@sidley.com lmodaff@sidley.com efilingnotice@sidley.com 5 Counsel for Defendants AstraZeneca LP and AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP Matthew F. Pawa Law Offices of Matthew F. Pawa, P.C. 1280 Centre St., Suite 230 Newton Centre, MA 02459 Tel: (617) 641-9550 mp@pawalaw.com lezzlie@howardnations.com Paul J. Pennock Michael E. Pederson Weitz & Luxenburg, P.C. 180 Maiden Lane 17th Floor New York, NY 10038 Tel: (212) 558-5500 Ppennock@weitzlux.com Lschutlz@weitzlux.com MPederson@weitzlux.com JOrelli@weitzlux.com Plaintiff's Lead Counsel Fred T. Magaziner Marjorie Shickman A. Elizabeth Balakhani Shane T. Prince Eben S. Flaster Stephen J. McConnell Brennen Joseph Torregrossa Dechert, LLP 2929 Arch St., Cira Center Philadelphia, PA 19104-2808 Tel: (215) 994-4000 Fred.magaziner@dechert.com Marjorie.shiekman@dechert.com shane.prince@dechert.com cheryl.inwek@dechert.com Eben.flster@dechert.com elizabeth.balakhani@dechert.com michelle.kirscEh@dechert.com Counsel for Defendant Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals, LP Mark P. Robinson, Jr. Robinson Calcagnie & Robinson 620 Newport Center Dr., 7th Floor Newport Beach, CA 92660 Tel: (949) 720-1288 mrobinson@robinson-pilaw.com mrobinson@rcrlaw.net Carlos A. Prietto, III Robinson Calcagnie & Robinson 620 Newport Center-Drive 7th Floor Newport Beach, CA 92660 Tel: 940-720-1288 cbregman@rcrlaw.net cprietto@rcrlaw.net ctakanabe@rcrlaw.net kschaeffer@rcelaw.net William N. Riley Jamie R. Kendall 301 Massachusetts Ave. Indianapolis, IN 46204 Tel: 317-633-8787 wriley@price-law.com eamos@price-law.com 6 Larry Roth Law Offices of Larry M. Roth, P.A. P.O. Box 547637 Orlando, FL 32854-7637 Tel: (407) 872-2239 lroth@roth-law.com lcarrington@roth-law.com epoit@roth-law.com Plaintiffs' Liaison Counsel Robert A. Schwartz Bailey & Galyen 18333 Egret Bay Blvd., Suite 120 Houston, TX 77058 Tel: (281) 335-7744 bschwartz@galyen.com anixon@galyen.com Brennen Joseph Torregrossa Dechert, LLP 2929 Arch St., Cira Center Philadelphia, PA 19104-2808 Tel: (215) 994-4000 brennen.torregrosssa@dechert.com Counsel for Defendant Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals, LP W. Todd Harvey Joe R. Whatley, Jr. 2323 2nd Ave. N Birmingham, AL 35203-0647 Tel: (205) 328-9576 tharvey@whatleydrake.com jwhatley@whatleydrake.com ecf@whatleydrake.com Lizy Santiago Abraham, Watkins, Nichols, Sorrels, Matthews & Friend 800 Commerce St. Houston, TX 77002-1776 Tel: (713) 222-7211 lsantiago@thematthewslawfirm.com msalazar@thematthewslawfirm.com lsantiago@abrahamwatkins.com Kenneth W. Smith Aylstock Witkin Kreis & Overholtz 803 North Palafox St. Pennsacola, FL 32501 Tel: (850) 916-7450 ksmith@awkolaw.com kws6619@msn.com rvasquez@awkolaw.com Ted C. Wacker Robinson Calcagnie & Robinson 620 Newport Center Dr., 7th Floor Newport Beach, CA 92660 Tel: (949) 720-1288 twacker@rcrlaw.net Justin Witkin Ken Smith Aylstock, Witkin & Sasser, PLC 4400 Bayou Blvd., Suite 58 Pensacola, FL 32503 Tel: (850) 916-7450 Jwitkins@AWS-LAW.COM ablankenship@aws-law.com aburrus@aws-law.com asmith@aws-law.com ksmith@aws-law.com noverholtz@aws-law.com jsafe@aws-law.com 7 NON-ECF SERVICE LIST Bridget Ahmann Faegre & Benson, LLP 90 S. 7th St., Ste 2200 Minneapolis, MN 55402-3901 Timothy Reese Balducci The Langston Law Firm, P.A. P.O. Box 787 100 South Main St. Booneville, MS 38829 Tel: (662) 728-3138 tbalducci@langstonlaw.com Earl Francis Carriveau 1012 6th Ave. Lake Charles, LA 70601-4706 Kenneth W. Bean Sandberg, Phoenix & von Gontard One City Centre 15th Floor St. Louis, MO 63101-1880 Tel: (314) 231-3332 kbean@spvg.com Robert F. Clarke Phillips & Associates 3030 North Third St., Ste 1100 Phoenix, AZ 85012 Cannon Curlee Patricia Cook Mark W. Davis Davis & Feder, P.A. P.O. Drawer 6829 Gulfport, MS 39506-7018 James J. Freebery McCarter & English, LLP 18th Floor 919 N. Market St. Wilmington, DE 19801 Gary Reed Gober 200 Fourth Ave. North Suite 700 Nashville, TN 37219 Jason Matthew Hatfield Lundy & Davis, LLP 300 North College Ave. Suite 309 Fayetteville, AR 72701 Donna Higdon Johnson & Johnson Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP 500 Campus Drive Florham Park, NJ 07932-1047 Warren Frazier Michael T. Gallagher The Gallagher Law Firm 2905 Sackett St. Houston, TX 77098 Richard D. Hailey Ramey & Hailey 3891 Eagle Creek Pkwy. Suite C Indianapolis, IN 46254-2600 John Hawkins Janssen, L.P. Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP 500 Campus Drive Florham Park, NJ 07932-1047 8 Krisann C. Kleibacker Lee Faegre & Benson LLP 90 S 7th St. Ste. 2200 Minneapolis, MN 55402-3901 Salvatore M. Machi Ted Machi & Associates PC 18333 Egret Bay Blvd., Suite 120 Houston, TX 77058 Tel: (281) 335-7744 Eric B. Milliken 3 Sir Barton Ct. Newark, DE 19702-2033 Gale D. Pearson Pearson, Randall & Schumacher, PA Fifth Street Towers, Suite 1025 100 South 5th Street Minneapolis, MN 55402 Stephen J. Randall Pearson, Randall & Schumacher, PA First Street Towers, Suite 1025 100 South 5th Street Minneapolis, MN 55402 Evelyn Rodriguez Louisiana Wholesale Drug Co. Inc. c/o Gayle R. White Registered Agent Highway 167N Sunset, LA 70584 Stephen J. McConnell Dechert, LLP 2929 Arch St., Cira Center Philadelphia, PA 19104-2808 Randy Niemeyer 15863 Pike 43 Bowling Green, MO 63334-2620 Dale Kent Perdue Clark Perdue Arnold & Scott 471 East Broad St., Suite 1400 Columbus, OH 43215 Brenda Rice Robert L. Salim Attorney At Law P.O. Box 2069 Natchitoches, LA 71457-2069 Tel: (318) 352-5999 robertsalim@cp-tel.net Marjorie Shickman Dechert, LLP 2929 Arch St., Cira Center Philadelphia, PA 19104-2808 Robert G. Smith Lorance & Thompson, PC Suite 500 2900 N Loop W Houston, TX 77092 Ellen R. Serbin Perona Langer Beck Lallande & Serbin 300 San Antonio Dr. Long Beach, CA 90807-0948 Robert H. Shultz Heyl, Royster 103 W. Vandalia St. P.O. Box 467 Edwardsville, IL 62025 9 Catherine Solomon 3100 N.E. 83 Gladstone, MO 64119 Seth S. Webb Brown & Crouppen, P.C. 720 Olive St., Suite 1800 St. Louis, MO 63101-2302 Linda S. Svitak Faegre & Benson LLP 2200 Wells Fargo Center 90 South Seventh St. Minneapolis, MN 55402-3901 Mary J. Wrightinton 10

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?