Virgin Records America, Inc v. Thomas

Filing 241

MOTION to Withdraw as Attorney by Sony BMG Music Entertainment, Arista Records LLC, Interscope Records, Warner Bros Records Inc, UMG Recordings, Inc, Capitol Records, Inc. (Verrilli, Donald)

Download PDF
Virgin Records America, Inc v. Thomas Doc. 241 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF MINNESOTA CAPITOL RECORDS, INC., et al., Plaintiffs, vs. Jammie Thomas, Defendant. Case No.: 06-cv-1497-MJD-RLE JUDGE: Michael J. Davis MAGISTRATE: Raymond L. Erickson MOTION OF DONALD B. VERRILLI, JR. TO WITHDRAW AS COUNSEL FOR PLAINTIFFS Undersigned counsel hereby respectfully withdraws his appearance as co-counsel for Plaintiffs Capitol Records, Inc., Sony BMG Music Entertainment, Arista Records LLC, Interscope Records, Warner Bros. Records Inc., and UMG Recordings, Inc. ("Plaintiffs"). Because Mr. Verrilli's participation is no longer necessary, the Plaintiffs are adequately represented by other counsel, and his withdrawal will not prejudice any party, it is respectfully requested that he be permitted to withdraw as counsel. Dockets.Justia.com Respectfully submitted this 17th day of March 2009. /s/ Donald B. Verrilli, Jr. Donald B. Verrilli, Jr. (pro hac vice) JENNER & BLOCK LLP 1099 New York Avenue, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20001 Telephone: (202) 639-6000 Facsimile: (202) 639-6095 Timothy M. Reynolds (pro hac vice) David A. Tonini (pro hac vice) Andrew B. Mohraz (pro hac vice) HOLME ROBERTS & OWEN LLP 1700 Lincoln, Suite 4100 Denver, Colorado 80203 Telephone: (303) 861-7000 Facsimile: (303) 866-0200 Felicia J. Boyd (No. 186168) Leita Walker (No. 387095) FAEGRE & BENSON LLP 2200 Wells Fargo Center 90 South Seventh Street Minneapolis, Minnesota 55402-3901 Telephone: (612) 766-7000 Facsimile: (612) 766-1600 ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFFS IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF MINNESOTA CAPITOL RECORDS, INC., et al., Case No.: 06-cv-1497-MJD-RLE Plaintiffs, JUDGE: Michael J. Davis vs. MAGISTRATE: Raymond L. Erickson Jammie Thomas, CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE Defendant. I hereby certify that on March 17, 2009, I caused the following document: MOTION OF DONALD B. VERRILLI, JR. TO WITHDRAW AS COUNSEL FOR PLAINTIFFS to be filed electronically with the Clerk of the Court through ECF, and that ECF will send an enotice of the electronic filing to the following: Kara L B Barrow kbarrow@faegre.com,pskorude@faegre.com Bryan L Bleichner bbleichner@chestnutcambronne.com Felicia J Boyd fboyd@faegre.com,cOuellette@faegre.com,hjohnson@faegre.com Gregory G Brooker greg.brooker@usdoj.gov,noelle.corbo@usdoj.gov,usamn.ecfcivil@usdoj.gov Carl E Christensen carl@clawoffice.com Prentiss E Cox coxxx211@umn.edu,brune007@umn.edu Tracey Holmes Donesky tracey.donesky@leonard.com,molly.ocel@leonard.com Robert Alan Garrett robert.garrett@aporter.com Rachel C Hughey rhughey@ccvl.com,gbruns@ccvl.com Adam D Kirschner adam.kirschner@usdoj.gov Eleanor M Lackman eleanor.lackman@aporter.com Corynne McSherry corynne@eff.org,lety@eff.org Andrew B Mohraz andrew.mohraz@hro.com Christine L Nessa cnessa@oppenheimer.com,jmenk@oppenheimer.com Timothy M Reynolds timothy.reynolds@hro.com,anne.allen@hro.com The Intellectual Property Institute at William Mitchell College of Law iplaw@wmitchell.edu The Progress & Freedom Foundation tsydnor@pff.org Brian N Toder btoder@chestnutcambronne.com,cdawson@chestnutcambronne.com David A Tonini david.tonini@hro.com Donald B Verrilli, Jr. dverrilli@jenner.com Mary Andreleita Walker lwalker@faegre.com,mdilorenzo@faegre.com Marie L van Uitert mvanuitert@oppenheimer.com,kscott@oppenheimer.com I further certify that I caused a copy of the foregoing documents and the notice of electronic filing to be mailed by first class mail, postage paid, to the following non-ECF participants: N/A Dated: March 17, 2009 /s/ Donald B. Verrilli, Jr. Donald B. Verrilli, Jr.

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?