Helmick v. Wyeth, Inc.

Filing 11

COPY OF CONDITIONAL TRANSFER ORDER from Multidistrict Litigation Panel, Docket No. 1507; case will be transferred to USDC-AR.(Clerk to wait for certified copy of order from the USDC-AR to transfer the file). (Attachments: # 1 Letter) (TCL )

Download PDF
UNITED STATES JUDICIAL PANEL on MULTIDISTRICT LITIGATION CHAIRMAN: John G. Heyburn II United States District Court Western District of Kentucky MEMBERS: Robert L. Miller, Jr. United States District Court Northern District of Indiana Kathryn H. Vratil United States District Court District of Kansas David R. Hansen United States Court of Appeals Eighth Circuit W. Royal Furgeson, Jr. United States District Court Northern District of Texas Frank C. Damrell, Jr. United States District Court Eastern District of California David G. Trager United States District Court Eastern District of New York DIRECT REPLY TO: Jeffery N. Lüthi Clerk of the Panel One Columbus Circle, NE Thurgood Marshall Federal Judiciary Building Room G-255, North Lobby Washington, D.C. 20002 Telephone: [202] 502-2800 Fax: [202] 502-2888 http://www.jpml.uscourts.gov November 3, 2009 TO THE CLERKS OF THE FOLLOWING COURTS: NORTHERN DISTRICT OF INDIANA SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF INDIANA DISTRICT OF NEBRASKA DISTRICT OF OREGON Re: MDL No. 1507 -- IN RE: Prempro Products Liability Litigation (See Attached CTO-172) Dear Clerks: Attached as a PDF document is a copy of a conditional transfer order filed by the Panel in the abovecaptioned matter on October 15, 2009. As stipulated in Rule 7.4(a) of the Rules of Procedure of the Judicial Panel on Multidistrict Litigation, 199 F.R.D. 425, 435-36 (2001), transmittal of the order has been stayed 15 days to give any party an opportunity to oppose the transfer. The 15-day period has now elapsed, no opposition was received, and the order is directed to you for filing. A certified copy of this order has also been transmitted via email today to the Eastern District of Arkansas. The Panel's governing statute, 28 U.S.C. §1407, requires that the transferee clerk "...transmit a certified copy of the Panel's order to transfer to the clerk of the district court from which the action is being transferred." A list of involved counsel, judges and clerks are attached. Very truly, Jeffery N. Lüthi Clerk of the Panel By Deputy Clerk Attachments (Conditional Transfer Order is a Separate Document) cc: Transferor Judges: (See Attached List of Judges) JPML Form 36B IN RE: PREMPRO PRODUCTS LIABILITY LITIGATION MDL No. 1507 INVOLVED COUNSEL LIST (CTO-172) John P. Borger FAEGRE & BENSON LLP 2200 Wells Fargo Center 90 South Seventh Street Minneapolis, MN 55402-3901 Amanda C. Couture DELANEY & DELANEY LLC 3646 North Washington Boulevard Indianpolis, IN 46205 P. Gregory Cross CROSS LAW FIRM 3418 West Fox Ridge Lane Muncie, IN 47304 Amy K. Fisher ICE MILLER LLP One American Square Suite 3100 P.O. Box 82001 Indianapolis, IN 46204 Adam T. Funk MATTHEWS & ASSOCIATES 2905 Sackett Street Houston, TX 77098 Charles F. Gotch CASSEM TIERNEY LAW FIRM 8805 Indian Hills Drive, Suite 300 Omaha, NE 68114 F. Lane Heard, III WILLIAMS & CONNOLLY LLP Edward Bennett Williams Building 725 12th Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20005-5901 Margaret A. Hoffmann SCHWABE WILLIAMSON & WYATT PC Pacwest Center 1211 SW 5th Avenue Suites 1600 - 1900 Portland, OR 97204-3795 William G. Holt GARY EUBANKS & ASSOCIATES P.O. Box 3887 Little Rock, AR 72203-3887 Patrick Lysaught BAKER STERCHI COWDEN & RICE LLC 2400 Pershing Road, Suite 500 Kansas City, MO 64108-2504 Leslie W. O'Leary WILLIAMS LOVE O'LEARY & POWERS PC 9755 S.W. Barnes Rd, Suite 450 Portland, OR 97225-6681 Gary R. Pearson PEARSON LAW FIRM 221 South 66th Street Lincoln, NE 68510 Lyn Peeples Pruitt MITCHELL WILLIAMS SELIG GATES & WOODYARD PLLC 425 West Capitol Avenue, Suite 1800 Little Rock, AR 72201-3525 Alan E. Rothman KAYE SCHOLER LLP 425 Park Avenue New York, NY 10022-3598 Gina M. Saelinger ULMER & BERNE LLP 600 Vine Street, Suite 2800 Cincinnati, OH 45202 Terrance Smith SMITH & DEBONIS LLC 9696 Gordon Drive Highland, IN 46322 Linda L. Vitone KATZ & KORIN PC 334 North Senate Avenue Indianapolis, IN 46204-1708 IN RE: PREMPRO PRODUCTS LIABILITY LITIGATION MDL No. 1507 INVOLVED JUDGES LIST (CTO-172) Hon. Ann Aiken Chief Judge, U.S. District Court Wayne Lyman Morse U.S. Courthouse 405 East Eight Avenue, Suite 5500 Eugene, OR 97401 Hon. Joseph F. Bataillon Chief Judge, U.S. District Court Roman L. Hruska U.S. Courthouse Suite 3259 111 South 18th Plaza Omaha, NE 68102 Hon. Robert L. Miller, Jr. Chief Judge, U.S. District Court 325 Robert A. Grant Federal Bldg. & U.S. Courthouse 204 South Main Street South Bend, IN 46601 Hon. Philip Peter Simon U.S. District Judge 5400 Federal Plaza Suite 4200 Hammond, IN 46320 Hon. Richard L. Young U.S. District Judge 310 Federal Building 101 N.W. Martin Luther King Blvd. Evansville, IN 47708 IN RE: PREMPRO PRODUCTS LIABILITY LITIGATION MDL No. 1507 INVOLVED CLERKS LIST (CTO-172) Stephen R. Ludwig, Clerk U.S. Courthouse 5400 Federal Plaza, Suite 2300 Hammond, IN 46320 Laura A. Briggs, Clerk 105 Birch Bayh Federal Building & U.S. Courthouse 46 East Ohio Street Indianapolis, IN 46204 Denise Lucks, Clerk 1152 Roman L. Hruska U.S. Courthouse 111 South 18th Plaza Omaha, NE 68102-1322 Sheryl S. McConnell, Clerk 100 Federal Building & U.S. Courthouse 211 East 7th Avenue Eugene, OR 97401

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?