Le et al v. Zuffa, LLC

Filing 358

ORDER Granting 354 Stipulation to Extend Time re Defendant's 347 Motion for Partial Summary Judgment. Plaintiffs' responses due by 3/24/2017. Defendant's reply due by 4/24/2017. Signed by Judge Richard F. Boulware, II on 02/13/2017. (Copies have been distributed pursuant to the NEF - NEV)

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 WOLF, RIFKIN, SHAPIRO, SCHULMAN & RABKIN, LLP Don Springmeyer Nevada Bar No. 1021 Bradley S. Schrager Nevada Bar No. 10217 Justin C. Jones Nevada Bar No. 8519 3556 E. Russell Road, Second Floor Las Vegas, Nevada 89120 (702) 341-5200/Fax: (702) 341-5300 dspringmeyer@wrslawyers.com bschrager@wrslawyers.comcr jjones@wrslawyers.com Attorneys for Individual and Representative Plaintiffs Cung Le, Nathan Quarry, Jon Fitch, Luis Javier Vazquez, Brandon Vera, and Kyle Kingsbury (Additional counsel appear on signature page) 12 UNITED STATES DISTRI CT COURT DISTRICT OF NEVADA 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Cung Le, Nathan Quarry, Jon Fitch, Brandon Vera, Luis Javier Vazquez, and Kyle Kingsbury, on behalf of themselves and all others similarly situated, Plaintiffs, v. Zuffa, LLC, d/b/a Ultimate Fighting Championship and UFC, Lead Case No.: 2:15-cv-01045-RFB-(PAL) STIPULATION AND ORDER TO EXTEND TIME IN WHICH PLAINTIFFS MAY RESPOND, AND DEFENDANT REPLY, REGARDING DEFENDANT ZUFFA, LLC’S MOTION FOR PARTIAL SUMMARY JUDGMENT (Doc.# 347) (FIRST REQUEST) Defendant. 21 22 Pursuant to LR 7-1 and LR IA 6-1, the parties hereby stipulate to extend the time in which 23 Plaintiffs may respond, and Defendant reply, regarding Defendant’s Motion for Summary Judgment as 24 to Nathan Quarry on Statute of Limitations Grounds, filed on February 1, 2017, Doc. #347. The current 25 deadline for Plaintiffs to file a response is Wednesday, February 22, 2017. The parties have agreed that 26 due to multiple depositions being scheduled during the upcoming several weeks that Plaintiffs’ 27 Opposition will be due on March 24, 2017. The parties have further agreed that Defendant’s Reply will 28 be due on April 24, 2017. STIPULATION AND ORDER TO EXTEND TIME 1 The parties file this Stipulation and Order to provide Plaintiffs an opportunity to respond to 2 Defendant’s Motion for Partial Summary Judgment taking into account the heavy deposition schedule 3 and other joint commitments of the parties, and to provide Defendant with the concomitant additional 4 time to reply. This is Plaintiffs’ first request for an extension of time to file their Response. 5 IT IS SO ORDERED: _ ________________________________________ U UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT JUDGE or M MAGISTRATE JUDGE 6 7 8 DATED: 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Respectfully Submitted, DATED this 10th day of February, 2017. DATED this 10th day of February, 2017. /s/ Don Springmeyer DON SPRINGMEYER, ESQ. Nevada State Bar No. 1021 BRADLEY SCHRAGER, ESQ. Nevada State Bar No. 10217 DANIEL BRAVO, ESQ. Nevada State Bar No. 13078 Wolf Rifkin Shapiro Schulman & Rabkin, LLP 3556 East Russell Road, Second Floor Las Vegas, NV 89120 Telephone: (702) 341-5200 Fax: (702) 341-5300 /s/ Nicholas A. Windell Nicholas A. Widnell Attorneys for Defendant Zuffa, LLC, d/b/a Ultimate Fighting Championship and UFC Benjamin D. Brown Richard A. Koffman COHEN MILSTEIN SELLERS & TOLL, PLLC 1100 New York Ave., N.W., Suite 500, East Tower Washington, DC 20005 Telephone: (202) 408-4600 Facsimile: (202) 408 4699 bbrown@cohenmilstein.com Eric L. Cramer Michael Dell’Angelo Patrick F. Madden BERGER & MONTAGUE, P.C. 1622 Locust Street Philadelphia, PA 19103 Telephone: (215) 875-3000 William A. Isaacson (Pro Hac Vice) Nicholas A. Widnell (Pro Hac Vice) Stacey K. Grigsby (Pro Hac Vice) BOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP 1401 New York Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20005 Tel: (202) 237-2727 Fax: (202) 237-6131 Email: wisaacson@bsfllp.com nwidnell@bsfllp.com sgrigsby@bsfllp.com Donald J. Campbell #1216 J. Colby Williams #5549 CAMPBELL & WILLIAMS 700 South 7th Street Las Vegas, Nevada 89101 Tel: (702) 382-5222 Fax: (702) 382-0540 Email: djc@campbellandwilliams.com jcw@campbellandwilliams.com Richard J. Pocker #3568 BOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP 2 STIPULATION AND ORDER TO EXTEND TIME 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Facsimile: (215) 875-4604 ecramer@bm.net mdellangelo@bm.net pmadden@bm.net 300 South Fourth Street, Suite 800 Las Vegas, NV 89101 Tel: (702) 382 7300 Fax: (702) 382 2755 Email: rpocker@bsfllp.com Joseph R. Saveri Joshua P. Davis Matthew S. Weiler Kevin E. Rayhill JOSEPH SAVERI LAW FIRM, INC. 555 Montgomery Street, Suite 1210 San Francisco, California 94111 Telephone: (415) 500-6800 Facsimile: (415) 395-9940 jsaveri@saverilawfirm.com jdavis@saverilawfirm.com mweiler@saverilawfirm.com krayhill@saverilawfirm.com Attorneys for Defendant Zuffa, LLC, d/b/a Ultimate Fighting Championship and UFC Attorneys for Defendant Zuffa, LLC, d/b/a Ultimate Fighting Championship and UFC Attorneys of Record for Defendant Zuffa, LLC, d/b/a Ultimate Fighting Championship and UFC Daniel H. Silverman COHEN MILSTEIN SELLERS & TOLL, PLLC 190 S. LaSalle St. Suite 1705 Chicago, IL 60603 Telephone: (312) 357-0370 Facsimile: (312) 357-0369 dsilverman@cohenmilstein.com Co-Lead Class Counsel and Attorneys for Individual and Representative Plaintiffs Cung Le, Nathan Quarry, Jon Fitch, Luis Javier Vazquez, Dennis Lloyd Hallman, Brandon Vera, and Kyle Kingsbury Robert C. Maysey Jerome K. Elwell WARNER ANGLE HALLAM JACKSON & FORMANEK PLC 2555 E. Camelback Road, Suite 800 Phoenix, AZ 85016 Telephone: (602) 264-7101 Facsimile: (602) 234-0419 rmaysey@warnerangle.com jelwell@warnerangle.com Eugene A. Spector Jeffrey J. Corrigan William G. Caldes SPECTOR ROSEMAN KODROFF & WILLIS, P.C. 3 STIPULATION AND ORDER TO EXTEND TIME 1 2 3 4 1818 Market Street – Suite 2500 Philadelphia, PA 19103 Telephone: (215) 496-0300 Facsimile: (215) 496-6611 espector@srkw-law.com jcorrigan@srkw-law.com bcaldes@srkw-law.com 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Frederick S. Schwartz LAW OFFICE OF FREDERICK S. SCHWARTZ 15303 Ventura Boulevard, #1040 Sherman Oaks, CA 91403 Telephone: (818) 986-2407 Facsimile: (818) 995-4124 fred@fredschwartzlaw.com Attorneys for Individual and Representative Plaintiffs Cung Le, Nathan Quarry, Jon Fitch, Luis Javier Vazquez, Dennis Lloyd Hallman, Brandon Vera, Pablo Garza, Gabe Ruediger, Mac Danzig, Kyle Kingsbury, and Darren Uyenoyama 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 4 STIPULATION AND ORDER TO EXTEND TIME 1 2 3 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on this 10th day of February, 2017, a true and correct copy of 4 the STIPULATION AND ORDER TO EXTEND TIME IN WHICH PLAINTIFFS MAY 5 RESPOND, AND DEFENDANT REPLY, REGARDING DEFENDANT ZUFFA, LLC’S 6 MOTION FOR PARTIAL SUMMARY JUDGMENT (Doc.# 347) (FIRST REQUEST) was 7 served via the United States District Court CM/ECF system on all parties or persons requiring notice. 8 9 10 By /s/ Christie Rehfeld Christie Rehfeld, an Employee of WOLF, RIFKIN, SHAPIRO, SCHULMAN & RABKIN, LLP 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 5 STIPULATION AND ORDER TO EXTEND TIME

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?