Le et al v. Zuffa, LLC

Filing 432

ORDER Granting 428 Proposed Discovery Plan/Scheduling Order. See Order for deadlines. Signed by Magistrate Judge Peggy A. Leen on 6/14/17. (Copies have been distributed pursuant to the NEF - MR)

Download PDF
6 Eric L. Cramer Michael Dell’Angelo Patrick F. Madden BERGER & MONTAGUE, P.C. 1622 Locust Street Philadelphia, PA 19103 Telephone: (215) 875-3000 Facsimile: (215) 875-4604 ecramer@bm.net mdellangelo@bm.net pmadden@bm.net 7 Additional counsel on signature page 1 2 3 4 5 8 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 9 DISTRICT OF NEVADA 10 11 12 Cung Le, Nathan Quarry, Jon Fitch, Brandon Vera, Luis Javier Vazquez, and Kyle Kingsbury, on behalf of themselves and all others similarly situated, 13 14 15 16 17 Plaintiffs, Case No.: 2:15-cv-01045-RFB-(PAL) STIPULATED DISCOVERY PLAN AND SCHEDULING ORDER v. Zuffa, LLC, d/b/a Ultimate Fighting Championship and UFC, Defendant. 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 DISCOVERY PLAN AND SCHEDULING ORDER 1 On October 14, 2016, the Court entered a Discovery Plan and Scheduling Order setting 2 deadlines through dispositive motions (ECF No. 311). On June 1, 2017, the Court heard argument 3 on Plaintiffs’ Request for an Extension of Time concerning those deadlines (ECF No. 414) and 4 ordered that the fact discovery deadline be extended to July 31, 2017 and the deadline for 5 Plaintiffs’ expert reports be extended to August 31, 2017, with other case deadlines extended 6 accordingly (see ECF No. 422). To provide dates certain for the respective case deadlines, the 7 parties have met and conferred and stipulated to the following deadlines in accordance with the 8 Court’s Order, adjusted to account for deadlines falling on weekends and deadlines falling on or 9 around holidays: 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Close of Fact Discovery Plaintiffs’ Opening Expert Reports (class and merits) Last Day to Depose Experts Concerning Opening Reports Opposition Expert Reports Last Day to Depose Opposition Experts Reply Expert Reports Daubert Motions Class Certification Motion Daubert Opposition Briefs Class Certification Opposition Brief Daubert Reply Briefs Class Certification Reply Brief Class Certification Hearing Summary Judgment Motions Summary Judgment Opposition Briefs Summary Judgment Reply Briefs July 31, 2017 August 31, 2017 September 29, 2017 October 27, 2017 November 22, 2017 December 13, 2017 January 26, 2018 January 26, 2018 March 16, 2018 March 16, 2018 April 16, 2018 May 8, 2018 Court’s Convenience July 9, 2018 August 8, 2018 September 7, 2018 20 21 IT IS SO ORDERED: 22 23 24 25 26 ______________________________ United States Magistrate Judge June 14, 2017 Dated:__________________ 27 28 1 DISCOVERY PLAN AND SCHEDULING ORDER 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 Dated: June 13, 2017 Respectfully Submitted, By: /s/Patrick F. Madden Patrick F. Madden Eric L. Cramer (Pro Hac Vice) Michael Dell’Angelo (Pro Hac Vice) Patrick F. Madden (Pro Hac Vice) BERGER & MONTAGUE, P.C. 1622 Locust Street Philadelphia, PA 19103 Telephone: (215) 875-3000 Facsimile: (215) 875-4604 ecramer@bm.net mdellangelo@bm.net pmadden@bm.net Joseph R. Saveri (Pro Hac Vice) Joshua P. Davis (Pro Hac Vice) Matthew S. Weiler (Pro Hac Vice) Kevin E. Rayhill (Pro Hac Vice) JOSEPH SAVERI LAW FIRM, INC. 555 Montgomery Street, Suite 1210 San Francisco, California 94111 Telephone: (415) 500-6800 Facsimile: (415) 395-9940 jsaveri@saverilawfirm.com jdavis@saverilawfirm.com mweiler@saverilawfirm.com krayhill@saverilawfirm.com Benjamin D. Brown (Pro Hac Vice) Richard A. Koffman (Pro Hac Vice) Daniel Silverman (Pro Hac Vice) COHEN MILSTEIN SELLERS & TOLL, PLLC 1100 New York Ave., N.W., Suite 500, East Tower Washington, DC 20005 Telephone: (202) 408-4600 Facsimile: (202) 408 4699 bbrown@cohenmilstein.com rkoffman@cohenmilstein.com dsilverman@cohenmilstein.com 24 25 26 Co-Lead Class Counsel and Attorneys for Individual and Representative Plaintiffs Cung Le, Nathan Quarry, Jon Fitch, Luis Javier Vazquez, Brandon Vera, and Kyle Kingsbury 27 28 2 DISCOVERY PLAN AND SCHEDULING ORDER 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Don Springmeyer (Nevada Bar No. 1021) Bradley S. Schrager (Nevada Bar No. 10217) Justin C. Jones (Nevada Bar No. 8519) WOLF, RIFKIN, SHAPIRO, SCHULMAN & RABKIN, LLP 3556 E. Russell Road, Second Floor Las Vegas, Nevada 89120 (702) 341-5200/Fax: (702) 341-5300 dspringmeyer@wrslawyers.com bschrager@wrslawyers.com jjones@wrslawyers.com Liaison Counsel and Attorneys for Individual and Representative Plaintiffs Cung Le, Nathan Quarry, Jon Fitch, Luis Javier Vazquez, Brandon Vera, and Kyle Kingsbury Robert C. Maysey (Pro Hac Vice) Jerome K. Elwell (Pro Hac Vice) WARNER ANGLE HALLAM JACKSON & FORMANEK PLC 2555 E. Camelback Road, Suite 800 Phoenix, AZ 85016 Telephone: (602) 264-7101 Facsimile: (602) 234-0419 rmaysey@warnerangle.com jelwell@warnerangle.com Jeffrey J. Corrigan (Pro Hac Vice) William G. Caldes (Pro Hac Vice) SPECTOR ROSEMAN KODROFF & WILLIS, P.C. 1818 Market Street – Suite 2500 Philadelphia, PA 19103 Telephone: (215) 496-0300 Facsimile: (215) 496-6611 jcorrigan@srkw-law.com bcaldes@srkw-law.com 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 Frederick S. Schwartz (Pro Hac Vice) LAW OFFICE OF FREDERICK S. SCHWARTZ 15303 Ventura Boulevard, #1040 Sherman Oaks, CA 91403 Telephone: (818) 986-2407 Facsimile: (818) 995-4124 fred@fredschwartzlaw.com Additional Class Counsel and Attorneys for Individual and Representative Plaintiffs Cung Le, Nathan Quarry, Jon Fitch, Luis Javier Vazquez, Brandon Vera, and Kyle Kingsbury 28 3 DISCOVERY PLAN AND SCHEDULING ORDER 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Dated June 13, 2017 BOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP By: /s/ Stacey K. Grigsby Stacey K. Grigsby Attorneys for Defendant Zuffa, LLC, d/b/a Ultimate Fighting Championship and UFC William A. Isaacson (Pro Hac Vice) Nicholas A. Widnell (Pro Hac Vice) Stacey K. Grigsby (Pro Hac Vice) BOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP 1401 New York Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20005 Tel: (202) 237-2727 Fax: (202) 237-6131 wisaacson@bsfllp.com nwidnell@bsfllp.com sgrigsby@bsfllp.com Donald J. Campbell (Nevada Bar No. 1216) J. Colby Williams (Nevada Bar No. 5549) CAMPBELL & WILLIAMS 700 South 7th Street Las Vegas, NV 89101 Tel: (702) 382-5222 Fax: (702) 382-0540 djc@campbellandwilliams.com jcw@campbellandwilliams.com Richard J. Pocker (Nevada Bar No. 3568) BOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP 300 South Fourth Street, Suite 800 Las Vegas, NV 89101 Tel: (702) 382-7300 Fax: (702) 382-2 rpocker@bsfllp.com 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 4 DISCOVERY PLAN AND SCHEDULING ORDER ATTESTATION OF FILER 1 2 3 The signatories to this document are myself and Stacey Grigsby, and I have obtained Ms. Grigsby’s concurrence to file this document on her behalf. 4 5 Dated: June 13, 2017 /s/ Patrick F. Madden 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 5 DISCOVERY PLAN AND SCHEDULING ORDER 1 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE 2 The undersigned hereby certifies that service of the foregoing Discovery Plan and 3 Scheduling Order was served on June 13, 2017 via the Court’s CM/ECF electronic filing system 4 addressed to all parties on the e-service list. 5 6 /s/ Patrick F. Madden 7 Patrick F. Madden 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 6 DISCOVERY PLAN AND SCHEDULING ORDER

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?