Filing 3

ORDER denying pltfs' motion to proceed as a class action; that pltfs' appl. for appointment of counsel is denied w/out prejudice, as premature; that pltfs. James Hemphill, Efraim Esquilin; Christopher Mark; William Weiss; Christos Papachris tos; Louis George Johnston, Jr., Tymill Mason; Claude Franklin; Peter Braun; Oliver Mason; Toboris Wright; Ronald Young; and Allan Lovenson are dismissed from civ. 06-5033; that the Clerk of the Court shall open a new case for each of the dismissed p ltfs. w/the complaint from each of the newly-opened cases to the same judge who is assigned to civ. 06-5033; that the Clerk shall enter the Opinion and Order in civ. 06-5033 on the docket in each of the newly-opened cases; and each of the dismissed pltfs. may indicate his intent to proceed with this claims by filing an amended complaint asserting his individual claims under his newly-assigned docket number, etc.. Signed by Judge Stanley R. Chesler on 1/24/2007. (mn, )

Download PDF

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?